We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada
Ranked #9 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our stay in Panjim Pousada was a pleasant experience. The location is ideal for people who want to stay in Panjim City instead of the beach areas. It is located in Panjim’s quaint latin quarter. Since it was off season, we could choose our room from a variety of options. The facilities are good, well maintained and gives you a nice old world charm of staying in a heritage property with modern amenities. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We only had breakfasts here which were adequate and satisfactory, however a change in the daily variety of options is definitely welcome.

Room Tip: Panjim Pousada is away from the main road, as compared to Panjim Inn. We stayed in a room on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
20
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had booked into the Panjim Inn but on arrival found that the room allocated was not accessible as my husband has mobility problems and I had not fully appreciated the layout of the hotel. We were offered a ground floor room in the Pousada instead. It is true that the room can most charitably be described as snug but then it does have everything needed including a mini bar .The building itself is a lovely glimpse of the old domestic architecture of Panjim. Several rooms were empty and the doors open so I took the opportunity to look round and some were quite large and all spotless. The central courtyard is beautiful and the little garden out the back with a swing bed was a glorious refuge from the madness of the city and let one soak in the surrounding sounds of a residential neighbourhood. We heard no noise at night at all. Our water was hot and the bed seemed pretty standard for Goa in terms of firmness. The restaurant at the Panjim Inn was as described in previous post - with another vote for the excellent prawns. All in all an enjoyable stay with helpful staff..

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seemed bigger but downstairs back rooms are protected from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cacaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We got the room at Punjim Inn Posada, an adjacent house belonging to the main hotel. The room was rather small. So there was only little space left around the bed. The price they asked was not appropriate. In the morning hot water was not available. At the reception they said: no problem, just wait for 5 minutes. Having waited 15 minutes without any change in the situation. I went to the reception and asked for a bucket of hot water to take my shower. At the reception they said: no problem, just wait for 5 minutes. Having waited 15 minutes without any change in the situation, I went to the reception this time with the bucket out of my bath room. Big discussion. Many india stories, why nothing had happened.

Finally the hot water was available. Such a behavour might be OK for a countryside hotel in the middle of nowhere but not for a hotel asking so much money for a (small) room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SagIchNicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
We thank the guest for his valuable feedback on our small family run heritage boutique hotel in Goa. Being a over 100 year Heritage Home which has been converted into a Heritage Hotel we do have certain space constraints,especially as most of our walls are thick 90 cm laterite walls.This at time gives the impression of the rooms being small.However all our heritage rooms are furnished with antique furniture,contemporary art and all modern amenities such as airconditioning,cable television,mini fridge,electronic safe and tea-coffee makers.
We have hot water geysers in the rooms at the Pousada which work on electricity.On the day in question there was a power failure for 45 minutes and we were slow in responding to the guests request for a bucket with hot water.We apologise for the lacunae in service and will strive to improve on the same and live up to our guests expectations on their holiday in Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Hidden in a couryard, this small hotel is in the most beautiful quartier in Panjim.
The owners say that it is so quiet but you can hear the noise from the others rooms. Our room was really small, we didn't almost have place to move into the room or place to put the luggage but it was really clean, the old furniture was nice and you can rest very wel if you like a firm mattres. The amenities of the toilet was ayurvedic and smelled very good.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmarkMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed at the Pousada from March 6-11 and enjoyed it very much. The room was very quiet and clean on the second floor with air conditioner. The staff very accommodating and cordial. A half-block walk to the Panjim Inn, an excellent breakfast buffet of both western and indian selections(included in price of room if you select) is served. Additionally on the second floor of the Inn they have a great restaurant for lunch and dinner. The three Inns are centrally located and I enjoyed my daily walks in Panaji. I also arranged for airport pick-up and drop-off and liked the driver so much that I ended up using him throughout my stay.

At the People's across the street, they have an incredible art gallery with some great artist represented. Make sure to stop by and visit. The curator Miriam has done a great job of ensuring that local artist are represented and at the same time sets up workshops, lectures and childrens camps for the community and all to attend.

In reading the various critques its quite obvious that variations will exist. My experience was stellar as it was in 2008 and I hope that yours is the same.
Alex

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miamibeachalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

The three units are located within walking distance of some good shopping and a pleasant walk along the beach. The hotel is well managed with a nice and reasonably priced restaurant. We were disappointed that internet was not available in the room and was quite expensive.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montana0535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Panjim Pausada is best in terms of everything and we can peep in to the homes our forefathers had in past. Very clean. Very well maintained. Excellent location. The S

I had a bitter experience with the taxi arranged by the Panjim Inn management. One particular driver Abhi agreed tor the full day fare of 1500. But after a few kms, started demanding more. We paid the extramoney as we did not want to spoil our trip. I expect the management to take it up with the taxi owner to take care of it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattnaiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
1.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
OLD QUARTER by thehostelcrowd
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Panjim Peoples
0.2 mi away
Mateus
Mateus
#8 of 47 in Panjim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada

Property: WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada
Address: E-212, 31st January Road | Fontainhas, Panjim 403001, India (Formerly Panjim Pousada)
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off a Bye Lane, 50 meters from the Panjim Inn and the Panjim Peoples, the Panjim Pousada is certainly the quieter of the three. After the hustle of the busy street outside, the inside is a relative oasis of tranquility. Dignified serenity and peace coupled with a sense of mystique, romance and nostalgia for better days gone by. The 9 bedrooms which adjunct the "Chowk." These are a mix of old world elegance and modernity. Antique cupboards, rose and teak wood four poster beds and old lamps combine with modern plumbing, fans and air conditioning, satellite TV and electronic safes. Granite and china mosaic flooring in a harmonious blend help kinder this old colonial mansion with an aura of romance and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WelcomHeritage Panjim Pousada Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing