We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but Rooms not too clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Viva Goa International
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is located at a great place - Proximate to Miramar beach (1 Km) and Panjim market (1.8 Km), Ferry jetty (2 Km) and Bhagwan Mahavir Nat'l Park (1 Km). The view of the sea from the rooms are also good.
Food was awesome although the menu lacks too many choices for vegetarians. The hotel staff were quite courteous and service good too.

The sad part is that the rooms are below par - they were not maintained properly and looked like a run down place. The linen (bed and bath) were old and tattered. The noise from the Aircon was irritating too.

The hotel need to pay attention to the cleanliness of the rooms, the linen and maintain the equipments better.

Overall, I would rate it avergae. We stayed at Viva Goa for two nights in Oct'13 as a family of 4 (2 rooms).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We a group of 4 Famalies visited goa in Feb and booked this hotel in advance, the location is good near miramar beach, the food at hotel was awesome, From gallary we can view the the sea, No Electricity problem and Chilled Ac in all rooms, the swiming pool is small but good and the staff were very helpful, Rooms were clean and Room service was great advantage.

Its Cheap and best in goa, as its charges me Rs.2100 for AC room and gave us discount of 10 % as we came direct.

GO GOA AND STAY AT HOTEL VIVA GOA INTERNATIONAL

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but go for sea facing rooms and Go for 2nd or 3rd Floor for great View as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARFARAZ_KURAISHEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My 2 friends and I booked this place in advance, but they never responded to our request so we were unsure whether or not they had actually booked it for us.
Then when we arrived we decided to look at the rooms first, but had already given them our credit card. We told them explicitly not to charge the card until we saw the rooms.
The rooms were not bad, but far too expensive for the quality, so we politely said we would not be staying after all and offered to pay the cancellation fee.
They would not allow us to pay the fee and said they would charge us for the entire week.
That really wasn't cool with us. So we asked for our card back, which the woman held hostage from us, threatening to charge us without our consent. We eventually talked to the manager and after an exhausting argument, they allowed us to pay a cancellation fee.

By the way they were all EXTREMELY RUDE, and this is coming from 3 people who live in India and who expect a certain amount of in-hospitability

So we thought we were done. But alas, these people were not letting go.

My friend, the one who's card they had held hostage, received a message from the booking saying that the hotel wanted to charge her in full AFTER we had already paid a hefty cancellation fee. Luckily, we told the booking company what had happened and they cancelled the charge.

It was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank americanstudentIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we were in Goa in lat november and we booke this hotel by mistake only...i had read the reviews in tripadvisor, but unfortunately last minute booking confusion led to booking here...so after reading reviews, we were not expecting much, and thats was true...it looked like an old unused hotel, the lobby was not clean, the balconies had some bad smell..luckily room was good, but again, bathroom's drainage was clogged which led us take additional time to bath, waiting, then wait for the water to drain away....the food was ok ok only...will not think of going to the hotel again...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simisherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I am surprised to see the positive reviews(though they are limited -:)) of this hotel whoever has posted as i can hardly see anything positive of this hotel except for it location.

I have recently stayed in this hotel and here are the list of negatives given that they charge around 2000/night for a deluxe room

1) No chairs in the room, nor they basic amenities like drinking water, locker, etc..
2) Wardrobes and storage spaces have broken furniture
3) Fans are dirty with accumulated dust on their blades
4) Balcony/sit out areas very dirty with lots of dirt and dust.
5) room floors are also very dirty
6) Toilets are not so clean with drainage blockage issues
7) Water problems and toilet flush does not work many times during the day
8) hot water not available many times during the day
9) Mattress are very hard and pillows very thin.
10) Beds are made on a cemented/concrete platform and are very uncomfortable
11) Air-conditioner makes lot of noise with less cooling effect and almost reaching it end of life.
12) Service from Hotel staff is very bad and are less courteous to customers
13) Namesake Pool and its surrounding very badly maintained.

So far i have stayed in many hotels(budget to premium) in India on my various trips i would rate this hotel as my worst stay till date and not at all value for money and chances are that it would ruin you entire holiday mood.

Room Tip: Not at all value for money and chances are that it would ruin you entire holiday mood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Parveshdalal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2012

hotel viva Goa International....is just third class hotel....actually no class
We stayed there for one night (thank god we just booked for one night only)....
Room was full of cockroaches and was not clean at all .
Bed Mattress was broken and when we have asked for change of room they said nothing is available....though hotel was pretty much empty. their services and breakfast...oh god ...most horrible taste, and quality. their staff is also not friendly , very rude.
this hotel is far from beach....so in short ...this hotel is not worth to stay ...pls dont waste your money. Worst hotel ever.

Room Tip: Please dont go for this hotel ...this hotel is not worth to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.8 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#5 of 48 in Panjim
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mystique Heights
Mystique Heights
#8 of 48 in Panjim
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orion Premiere
Hotel Orion Premiere
#30 of 48 in Panjim
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#45 of 48 in Panjim
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viva Goa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viva Goa International

Address: Opp. Parade grounds | Campal, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range: £17 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viva Goa International 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only luxurious boutique hotel in the city of Panaji, Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Viva Goa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viva Goa International Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing