We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Viva Goa International
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I along with my wife stayed at Hotel Viva Goa International Panjim on 21 Dec 13. the room No was A6. I have certain issues/complaints to which the hotel staff never paid any heed or tried to resolve them. They are as under:-



(a) The Chair in the room was broken. When the hotel staff was requested to replace the same, they didn't do that.




(b) The toilet/Bathroom was dirty at the time of check in. This was brought to the notice of the lady at the reception but nothing was done even after 3-4 requests. The bathroom was full of muck and long strands of hair (probably of the previous occupants).




(c) There were empty beer cans in the room which were not removed before our check in. Surprising!




(d) The AC was not cooling. Probably the filter was clogged or there is some defect in it.




(e) The Electric kettle was dirty with full of fungus and very old tea bags. The guy at the reception told me that it might be probably the handiwork of previous occupants who checked out just before we checked in. let me tell you one thing that fungus does not appear in few hours. I am sure the electric kettle was not cleaned for days.

Room Tip: I requsest all to avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    13
    5
    15
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

No value for money, we booked this hotel through Make My Trip
It was clearly mentioned on the vouchers booking Includes Rooms , Breakfast & Wi Fi
We checkin to this hotel on 13-12-2013, 10:25 am hotel refuse to give us breakfast on check in.
For every thing including water, you have to call and remind them.
Rooms are very small for 3.
Only food was good and testy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subhash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Allahabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Value for money hotel. is close to miramar beach. Restaurant are clean n serve good. Rooms are also good and very relaxing bath rooms were well floored. Room service is good n quick staff are well dressed, well mannered and empathetic.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rach6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We go to Goa regular for fashion shows, and we were given accommodation at Hotel Viva Goa International as usual since it is very near to Goa Marriott where we had show. But this is the first visit to this hotel after renovation. They have renovated d hotel like any thing. Reception N Bar N restaurant areas looks like 5star property now. Any way could not explain, so we are uploading few pics. For 1500/- in off season and 1900/- in season air conditioned rooms with good ambiance like this is really such a cheap N really Value for Money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kakarala_kutumbarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location of the hotel is wonderful. It is in close proximity to Panjim city and Miramar (walking distance). But the rooms were not kept clean. The linen was old and tattered and the wardrobe was full of cobwebs and moss.
A little attention to detail (especially cleanliness) would help.

Food was good, although there is not much of an option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank A V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is located at a great place - Proximate to Miramar beach (1 Km) and Panjim market (1.8 Km), Ferry jetty (2 Km) and Bhagwan Mahavir Nat'l Park (1 Km). The view of the sea from the rooms are also good.
Food was awesome although the menu lacks too many choices for vegetarians. The hotel staff were quite courteous and service good too.

The sad part is that the rooms are below par - they were not maintained properly and looked like a run down place. The linen (bed and bath) were old and tattered. The noise from the Aircon was irritating too.

The hotel need to pay attention to the cleanliness of the rooms, the linen and maintain the equipments better.

Overall, I would rate it avergae. We stayed at Viva Goa for two nights in Oct'13 as a family of 4 (2 rooms).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We a group of 4 Famalies visited goa in Feb and booked this hotel in advance, the location is good near miramar beach, the food at hotel was awesome, From gallary we can view the the sea, No Electricity problem and Chilled Ac in all rooms, the swiming pool is small but good and the staff were very helpful, Rooms were clean and Room service was great advantage.

Its Cheap and best in goa, as its charges me Rs.2100 for AC room and gave us discount of 10 % as we came direct.

GO GOA AND STAY AT HOTEL VIVA GOA INTERNATIONAL

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but go for sea facing rooms and Go for 2nd or 3rd Floor for great View as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARFARAZ_KURAISHEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
0.0 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#7 of 47 in Panjim
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#33 of 47 in Panjim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bambolim Beach Resort
Bambolim Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in Bambolim
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Capitol
Hotel La Capitol
#35 of 47 in Panjim
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viva Goa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viva Goa International

Property: Hotel Viva Goa International
Address: Opp. Parade grounds | Campal, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viva Goa International 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only luxurious boutique hotel in the city of Panaji, Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viva Goa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viva Goa International Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing