We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood”

Vinanti Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #54 of 326 Restaurants in Panjim
Price range: US$70 - US$350
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

During our family trip to Goa during Apr 2013 my friend in Doordarshan , Panjim suggested Vinathi for our lunch. We enjoyed the sea food...Biriyani was also good...Price is slightly on the higher side. But is worth... Good for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thalupadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panjim, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

sea food is good and the fish thalli also was good it was with my friends had gone for the lunch where we had orderd for thali which was good proper goan feeling was added in the taste and special fish was also orderd and taste wise it was also very good

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepesh01031987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanbad, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good goan food!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Went to Vinanti with my family for a casual lunch. The food is simple and very goan. It is close to being what a regular Goan would eat at their home for lunch. Goan prawn curry was simple and delicious, while the Chicken cafreal was good too. Chicken pieces in Cafreal were a little hard for my liking though.Service is quick and efficient and tha place is generally packed. Dont go to Vinanti if you are looking for 5 start service or ambience. But if you want true goan food with simple and courteous service, then you know where to head in Panjim.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabondsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Decent Ambience”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I went with my family during my vacations in January 2012.
The seafood items available at this restaurant was an absolute delight.The rates were also resonable amongst the various hotels we tried in panjim.
The service was also prompt and fast.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gautam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Sea Food”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Decent ambience, amazing goan sea food, specially fried fish & prawn curry & rice. One point to note is that the bathrooms are very dirty & filthy, specially when you visit with kids.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinanti Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Vinanti Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing