We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel average location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel is located near the city centre but nowhere close to a beach. When I made the booking I asked very clearly whether the hotel was located on a swimming beach to which the answer was yes. This is what Goa is supposed to be about. Great beaches for a seaside holiday. This hotel is not located on a swimming beach. It is an hour's drive away from the top beaches in Goa. The food was good and the rooms reasonably spacious and clean. When there was a wedding on the lawn in front of our ground floor room the management upgraded us away from the noise without a fuss. We also got a free tour to compensate for the inconvenience. It was much appreciated. The restaurants on the property was good even if a little expensive. The pool area was good for relaxation and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoolboyVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!! We regret the miscommunication regarding being located on a beach one can swim at, but are glad to know that despite that, you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating the facilities available to you & our efforts to make your stay comfortable. Hope to be of service to you & your family again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,630 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here as part of attending a conclave at Goa . Decent place to stay, though finding your room can be bit like a maze since they have 2 wings, and there is a lot of walking between them. Rooms are good though the property looks like its ageing, and can do with a bit of sprucing up. However, it's a decent place though am sure you would find better properties to stay in at Goa.

The beach adjoining the property is not the one you would want to spend lazing in - it has a lot of muck coming in and the smell can be a put off.

Nice casino in the property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssanjay_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for this valuable feedback . It is our constant endeavor to meet the expectations of our guests and enhance our product and service regularly. Keeping this in mind, we do organize beach cleaning activities frequently. Thank you once again for the feedback. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

After touring round India for 2 weeks this was an excellent place to chill for a few days. We have never met such genuinely charming staff who couldn't do enough for us. Met people returning annually for 10 years: a good sign.We upgraded to a seaview room which was of high standard with everything you might possibly need and ate everything on offer- not just the hot food as is our usual in India. Preparation areas are open to the restaurant and from the plastic food prep gloves to the pristine whites on view, we ate salads confidently and had no "repercussions"! Food in the specialist seafood restaurant (beachside, open air) was top class and ordinary restaurants' buffet selections enormous. Hotel taxis for airport pick up and sightseeing comfortable and knowledgeable friendly drivers. Managed to see all North beaches one half day and Old Goa another (20min away).Plenty of shade at pool (not always the case in India). An Indian wedding with groom on white horse and sumptuous costumes and floral dais added to the charm on the Saturday. Price of wine our only gripe though no worse than other high class Indian hotels, but local beer, of course, is a palatable alternative.... Never got to spa though fellow guests loved.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms offer fascinating entertainment-eg kick boxer class, yoga, tai chi folk etc morning an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! We are extremely happy to know that you had an awesome holiday with us after hectic touring in India! Thank you very much for all the positive comments, especially about the restaurant ,which speaks volumes because Food is priority for majority of travelers! We try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and hope to have you among those returning annually to this "home away from home"! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great property with helpful, homely and friendly staff. Loved the attitude of the entire staff right from the time we checked in till checking out. Extremely cosy & comfortable rooms. The buffet breakfast spreads were also good and reasonably priced at approx Rs. 600/- per head. Beach is just across and quite clean. We had walks on the beach in the morning and it was quite peaceful with very few people.Seems like the beach is not safe for swimming as indicated by the red flags displayed by the life guards. We had an excellent holiday and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for beach facing rooms on the ground floor where all rooms seemed to have their own sunbeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! We thank you for all the appreciative feedback about our staff, services and facilities to the extent that you want to come back! We will share it with all the staff as it encourages us to go the extra mile in keeping our guests happy. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We spent a wonderful 8 days at this beautiful hotel.From the moment we arrived we felt we had come to somewhere very special.Absolutely every member of staff went out of their way to ensure our every need was met.The spacious bedroom was immaculate and had a superb view over the bay. The smell of lemongrass in the corridors and bedroom was always so pleasant.So much so that we have come home and filled our house with this fragrance! The breakfasts were good and the waiters were so obliging.We ate lovely food at the poolside restaurant.The whole atmosphere creates a feeling of total relaxation.We cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully situated but we can really recommend the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! We are indeed pleased to have been instrumental in creating a relaxing vacation for you all at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words, we will surely share your feedback with all the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back to more memorable holidays with us! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

We can certainly recommend this place. From the rooms, to the food (especially) to the service everything met our expectations. The SPA treatment was also very good and good value. We did find the room rates to be quite high but it was a Holiday and we did not regret spending the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maeusefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your recommendations. We at the Goa Marriott try our best to meet up to the expectations of each & every guest and feedback like yours is very overwhelming. Thank you once more! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Excellent hotel. The only shortcoming - the small territory and lack of a beach. Chinese restaurant it's very good. Spa good too, but therapists - masseurs don't correspond to hotel level. On beaches to us did massages much better, though not in such comfortable setting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! We appreciate your valuable feedback .Please accept our sincere apologies for being unable to to meet all your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to improve our facilities & we hope to make it up to you the next time. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,372 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £151 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing