We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was the best holiday i ever had. I stayed in room No 127 from 18 to 23 jun 14.
The staff was the best i ever came across each one of them was always there to assist with an ever smiling face and best of regards. Food was out of the world and it was a treat to experience the hospitality.

The room was perfect with lush green lawn and sitting out while you enjoy your morning coffee.

Overall a devine experience

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

We would like take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our service and ambience. Your comment 'a divine experience” has gone a long way in keeping the team motivated . We look forward to welcoming you back to another beautiful holiday.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    506
    110
    37
    44
See reviews for
572
519
79
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good location ; nice restaurants ; serves very good breakfast with a pint of beer ( yes you read it right ; for breakfast !)...

One thing I was disappointed was I missed world cup soccer opening ceremony and first match since there were no channel available in the channel menu ; I tried help desk but they could do hardly anything ; its a shame that the channel was not there ! That too in goa !!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kiran_kichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your gracious feedback about our location and restaurants – we are always trying to innovate and are glad you enjoyed our breakfast service initiatives! We are regretful that we could not accommodate your viewing preferences for the opening ceremony due to our transmission setup then. We hope that having arranged for it the next day was of satisfaction to some extent. We look forward to welcoming you to an even more memorable stay next!

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I always wondered what was it about this place that it makes us want to come back year after year. Is it the property itself ...definitely. But more than the property its the people who are running the hotel. The staff is extremely hospitable. They will do anything to make your stay comfortable. I would specially like to mention chefs vivek kale and samanth who made our breakfast experience at the water front restaurant really memorable. Thanks to Vimal, he knew what I wanted even before I asked for it.
I am leaving tomorrow for home but I am really going to miss this home away from home.
Till next time......

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you consider Goa Marriott to be ‘home away from home’. The staff, in their spirit to serve, are absolutely delighted with the review, especially Chef Vivek Kalia, Chef Samantha and Vimal. Our sincere gratitude for the special mention of their names. We indeed are humbled by your kind words. It is feedback like this that encourage us to go above and beyond to make each and every guests’ stay with us, a memorable one! We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for yet another unforgettable, homely stay with us!

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel during one of our company off-sites. The property although is a resort but is located in Panjim and I felt is more suited for business and conventions and less for leisure travelers to Goa. The resort is large, spread out and well built with an old charm. It has sufficient facilities for company get togethers, off-sites, incentives, small conferences etc.

The resort has a superb entrance lobby which overlooks the pool and sea. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. The property has two wings both of which have one set of rooms facing the beach. Also one side of the property has a private sort of beach in front of one wing and the ground floor rooms facing the beach have a small sit-out too (i think all the rooms whether beach facing or otherwise have a sit-out but I am not sure). The beach can also be used for evening functions and parties.

The property has an excellent pool from where sunset views are amazing. There is also a poolside bar. There is a restaurant overlooking the pool as well as a 24 hour coffee shop. I wasnt too impressed with the food quality although the spread in breakfast was very good. The quality of food served during lunch and dinners was nothing to boast about.

Overall the stay was great but the food wasnt too impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gprathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your detailed review about the hotel rooms and lobby area. We are glad you enjoyed the buffet breakfast spread, however we would like to apologise for falling short of meeting your expectations in terms of food quality at lunch and dinner. Your feedback has been taken seriously and we will work on the same. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future thus giving us the opportunity to wow and exceeding your expectations!

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my first trip with my kid and Marriott team simply made it mind blowing experience.... My check in procedure was very smooth, Front Desk Team Member Lauren took care that entire process went smooth... Most Best part of the stay was the food with them, Entire staff was just mind blowing, Chef Vivek & Ashwin were simply best, Team Member Karan, Ashwin, Azim, Sanjeev all of them were so soft spoken and always on their toes to give their best. Strong recommendation to all parents if you are going with your kids would strongly recommend you to stay with Marriott, as they would pamper you and your kid and simply would make you comfortable and serve you food that you request for.... Team Marriott you were superb.... :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darshan0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the ambience, the facilities and our hospitality. Our associates are delighted with your feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your words and we are motivated and encouraged with your positive comments on our service and the food. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed with another family friend and their kids last week ( June 2014) The nicest thing was the location, very central and the courtoues staff who ensured despite full house we were given adjacent rooms and an upgrade . the food is very good again and is a mixed fare... The nicest thing about breakfast in coffee shop was the hot cake which came straight out of the oven served by a pleasant chef ... Marriott took care of the kids where it gave use time to get some breather. The kids club was well untilsed by the younger kids... Rooms were lovely.... The only drawvback being that there is a cruise which leaves from right at the hotel and UA extremely loud with music etc. So if you get a sea facing room you will have to suffer the music for sometime... Over all great experience.. Special commendation to Ashwin and team and the chef

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking valuable time out for such a wonderful feedback. The staff, in their spirit to serve, are delighted that their services and hospitality have made your stay such a memorable one. Feedback like this only boosts the team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond. Thank you for choosing the Marriott as your desired place of stay. We look forward to welcoming you’ll again in future for yet another enjoyable holiday!

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I came to Marriott Goa. I came for a conference here and was excited to stay at their property. Excitement turned to disappointment the moment I reached. I left the bag at the conceirge to register for the conference and get my room key. When I come back, my bag is nowhere to be seen. The guys at the conceirge are looking dumbstruck and questioning each other. I was told by one of them to give them my room number and theyd deliver it there. I went back the room, waited for 30 min, nothing came. Then I went back to the reception / conceirge, and my bag was lying there and no one was bothered. So then I asked one of the guys to deliver it to the room and finally it was there.
Another instance of disappointment: id set up a wake up call at 7. And this wwad perfectly executed by the staff, only to make me irritated. I received 3 calls 1 minute apart asking me to wake up. I couldnt resist, and I had to snap at the lady calling me. No apologies done!
Another small instance, I wake up at every hotel expectinf the days newspaper to be kept out. Here I found none.
To top up all the disappointment (as if there was less earlier), I was seated for breakfast just about to start my meal. And this person comes and tells me, sit somewhere else... dude! You never ask someone to get up while their eating.. table manners 101!!
The only silver lining at a really horrible service, was the lady at breakfast who apologized and was very pleasant. Also the AC in the room stopped working the previous night and so the repair guys did a fantastic job. The only people whom I really felt nice speaking to was them. Rest all are fakely nice.. just on the outside, they dont reallly care.
I was planning on extending my stay, but clearly that wont happen ever at the Marriott Goa!!
I think just because I was a conference guest I was treated this way.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

At the outset, thank you for taking the time to pen down your feedback. We are glad for the areas in which you did experience our commitment to serve. Regarding your other experiences, we apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We do strive to uphold the highest standards of hospitality with a culture of genuine care, and we see that there are instances where we could have handled the situation better. We will definitely incorporate this into our pursuit of improvement, with the due seriousness that it deserves. Rest assured, we do strive to delight you on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing