We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD with best WiFi: perfect from A to Z.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
Ranked #2 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Large guest rooms in nicely renovated heritage building on quiet spot a very short walk from the middle of Panaji. Very attentive and well informed host plus very helpful staff. Very clean. Breakfast appetizing and varied. High ceilings, air-conditioned, fan, good mattresses, fine linen. WiFi gives good speed in rooms. In-room SAFE. Private bathrooms with shower and hot/cold water. Hard to get more for your money.

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs with the balconies. Let the host advise you!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjarnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed with my family for 2 nights and 2 kids on the visit to my native place.
Roy was a great host helped arrange car from airport and the local travel during this short trip
We had booked the rooms at the ground floor, got two upgraded rooms just before travel which was great.
The stay was comfortable, easy for my family more so with 2 small kids. Rooms were clean
Breakfast was fine. AC worked fine and so did wifi..which we hardly used as we were traveling most of the time.
Roy gave a lot of inputs on local restaurants on our visit to help us manage on our food.
It was like staying at a home away from away.
Thanks will visit again..as i said next year

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have a balcony and good, even the ground floor rooms are good no problem
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ameya_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were driven into town by a taxi from around Cansaulim Beach, which meant our taxi driver couldn't quite find his way to the Hospedaria. No matter: when called, the owners came and picked us up by car within 10 minutes.
The service was perfect throughout our stay and our hosts were full of friendly and helpful advice. The rooms were excellent and more than comfortable, together with the small balcony. Breakfast was plentiful and meant we really only got hungry again after 6pm.
Location is perfect, since you have the old city of Panjim and the cathedral right outside the door. It's a quiet neighbourhood but restaurants and shops are just around the corner. Incidentally: head toward your left when you step out of the door of the Hospedaria, right into the tiny alleyway; behind a few corners you'll find a wonderful little neighbourhood bakery!
On our last day, since our flight was due to leave around 6pm, we were allowed to freshen up and relax in another room that wasn't needed that day until we caught a cab.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Thanks to Roy and staff for a fantastic 3 night stay. We stayed in a lovely upstairs room with a balcony. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and the location is excellent. Roy is very knowledgeable about Goa and gave us lots of helpful advise and recommendations for the rest of our trip. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneP636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

hey out there
hello roy
thank you very much for your warm hospidality
it was a very nice stay at your hospedaria
it is a real quiet, nice, clean and friendly place in panjim
thks for the great breakfast and kind help ......brgds to all of you from austria
gernot

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wahwah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were checked in efficiently and given a room on the ground floor. The guy running the place is very friendly and gave us a map and tips on where to go.

The room was clean and nicely decorated and had a little patio. The room had AC, a TV and wi fi was free and available in the room. Bed was huge but quite hard and I didn't sleep that well.

It is an old building so there was a cockroach running and lots of tiny ants so ask for a room on the upper floor if you can as I think they would be nicer.

Location is great - right in the centre of the pretty Latin quarter and a stone's throw away from an amazing restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you seek to experience the true Goan surroundings, heritage architecture, environment, warmth, helpfulness, at very affordable prices, then this is where you want to be. Spacious, airy clean rooms with Portuguese character. Follow Roy's recommendations on the local eateries and watering holes and you will come back to your hotel elated and wondering how could something so good be so reasonably priced. Get a bike and ride around or Roy can arrange a car for you with drivers you can trust with your eyes closed. As an overseas traveller, this can be imperative, and as a local Indian very comforting. Roy will be your hotel owner, manager, tour organiser and always a phone call away for any need you may have - (Remarkable job Roy - I am truly impressed at your multi talents). All this comes with no frills and local knowledge that a big hotel's concierge could never have. I guarantee you will go away with fondest of memories or like me with a good and trusted friend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnupamPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.1 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 48 in Panjim
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
742 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho

Address: Rua de Natal | Fontainhas, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: £24 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho is a heritage business boutique property in the heart of Goa's only latin quarter.This is a 150 year old property complete with old-world charm of Goa and yet with all the modern day comforts that has been lovingly restored and converted into a heritage business B&B.It is an 8 room ground plus one Portuguese era house with its own cosy 1000 sqft. garden area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hospedaria Abrigo de Botelho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaria Abrigo De Botelho Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing