We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOR CONFERENCES, EVENTS AND SEMINARS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deltin Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deltin Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“GOOD FOR CONFERENCES, EVENTS AND SEMINARS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The DELTIN SUITES on Nerul Candolim Road is newly constructed with the swimming pool the center of attraction. The well equipped Whisky Bar overlooks the pool & so do fifty percent of the suites. The Chef and food are simply outstanding. The suites are spacious with a kitchenette and mini fridge.
Buffet Breakfast is sumptous. The hotel has a nice spa as well. Great place for groups for conferences and events.

Room Tip: Pool facing suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRAMODKRISHNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    108
    33
    11
    16
See reviews for
67
86
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have just come back from my trip to Goa where we stayed at the Deltin Suites in Nerul. The hotel is very good with all the amenities provided. We checked in on the 6th of June till the 9th of June. We were a group of 7 people including 2 couples. The suites were good but one thing that bothered us during our stay was the regular power outages that were happening during the afternoon. When asked to the staff, thy mentioned that the power circuit was tripping and hence the frequent disruptions. The staff was very good and helpful. Food was available round the clock, once we ordered food at 4:30 AM as we came back late from the LPK club which is very nearby. Spa was not fully operational.

Pros:
Nice place to stay if you are travelling as a family as there are lots to do for children.
Good pool
Great food at Whiskys Restaurant
Best option to stay for someone who wants to go to the Deltin Royale casino.

Cons:
Location is far from the beaches (Candolim, Calangute or Baga)
Frequent power outages (maybe a one time thing)
Spa was not fully operational
Lifts were not working properly. Had to climb 2 floors to get to our room
ACs in the room were not cooling the room properly, so we had to call the maintenance department to clean the AC filters to it to start working as expected.
Pool side rooms are very noisy if there are children playing at the pool as the sound becomes concentrated due to the shape of the building.
Some rooms had tvs in the bedrooms where as some had it in the living room.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the other side of the pool as it tends to get noisy if children are playing in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh_Pushpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your constructive feedback, we have taken a note on your concerns and would like to ensure you that, we will work on the same and would share it with the team members, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Absolutely no complains. Everything we requested for was given to us and the staff was most accommodating. They were friendly, helpful and knew their job very well. They could speak good english. Food was average but no complains. The rooms are well furnished with everything you need, 2 AC's, cable tv, hot plate, kettle, etc. The layout of the room is also well designed. I was with my husband and 1yr old and we had no issues even with a 1 yr old running about everywhere. The hotel was also equipped with a play area and a baby pool. They also provided baby food made perfectly and on time with no extra cost. Wish i could stay there forever.

Room Tip: Better to take rooms on the ground floor / 1st floor as the lift is the old fashioned style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shireen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Not quite warm welcome at reception. There was very low occupancy when I checked in . Still the receptionist offered me a most remote and un preferable suit that was on 3rd floor and at the end of a long unlighted lobby. Very small and slow elevators. The offered suit was smelling bad due to closure for may be weeks ! However on expressing my displeasure, I was promptly offered another conveniently located and fresh feeling suit. Otherwise the experience was very good .Property is very well maintained. All facilities in and out of the suits are of excellent quality. House keeping , room service and restaurant staff is very well mannered and efficient. One restaurant was closed for repairs. No paid helpers were available for car wash. Parking was safe and available, but might be fall short with full occupancy..

Room Tip: Direct Pool facing rooms on lower floors are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shree112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize on behalf of our team that we did not meet your expectations, we have taken a note on your concerns and would request you to stay with us again in order to experience our services once more.

Your feedback will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is good in all ways. location wise, cleanliness wise, room wise...vehicles and taxis are available very convinently right at the hotel exit! Its near from all good hangout places...the breakfast buffet is really good and extensive. Staff was polite and helpful. Service was quick. The pool is kept very clean. Best part was the casino! Had lots of fun...true value for money

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

After staying in many hotels in India in our month of travels, this was one of the best places we stayed.

Most rooms overlook the sizable pool which was kept very clean. The rooms are also clean, and fairly new with lots of room for our huge backpacks. There was hot watever whenever we needed it which was very hard to find everywhere else

This hotel is about a five minute tuktuk ride to the restaurants and the main streets

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotTheTravelBug_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

At good location... near to city and Candolim Beach. Very good staff. Very helpful and excellent service. A delicious food. And neat and clean swimming pool. Only thing to be improved at this hotel is lift and spa, Rooms are reasonably good sized and well maintained. A was with my friends and family in December-13. Had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Good health club.

Room Tip: Best rooms are swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil01011965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
gmds@deltin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
2.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deltin Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deltin Suites

Property: Deltin Suites
Address: Panjim | Fatdewada, Panjim 403114, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Deltin Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deltin suites is an all season’s hotel, Hotel for every traveler! Whether you are on travel for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our efforts to offer you 84 guest rooms including 20 suites and 2 penthouse suites. All the rooms are designed keeping guest comfort in mind and are yet contemporary & spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Deltin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deltin Suites Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing