We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Colonial Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

It was the WelcomHeritage tag that first attracted me to this property when I found it on tripadvisor. I was already in Goa, stuck in a bad hotel and desperate to get out to some place nice. When I called the hotel they were willing to take me in the next day, and the front desk also assured that a room would be reserved even without me having to give any other detail other than my name. The friendly staff in this 19th century home-turned - boutique hotel is what make this place so special. My check in the following day was smooth, I was upgraded into a superior room and my stay was super comfortable. The room had high ceiling, four post beds, period fueniture, a balcony that overlooks a river and was overall very chic. Though the super polished look of other WelcomHeritage properties is missing in this one, the homely feel of it more than makes up for it. Their inhouse restaurant rustles up some good Goan grub and the breakfast is a simple yet splendid affair. A gallery next door, quiet streets to walk around and the Latin-Quarteresque feel to the location makes it a lovely choice. And if you happen to find the gentleman who owns the place hanging out at the property, you might also end up striking an interesting conversation. Ditto the General Manager -- full of stories. I'm coming back for sure.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank chrissiefrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

My friends and I were doing the Rickshaw Run, driving an auto rickshaw from Jaisalmer to Kochi, some 3000km. In order to participate, we had to raise money for charity. A few days before we were planning to get to Goa, we emailed The Panjim Inn and told them what we were doing. They graciously offered us a 2 night complimentary stay. The room was beautiful and clean. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. Each of the staff members were friendly, helpful and kind. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Panjim Inn is a friend's property which is located very conveniently inside the main city of Panjim. Was there for a day in December 2013 and was satisfied with the stay. Was given a free upgrade to a superior room. The place is full of antiques and paintings and rooms feel very old world. The restaurant has simple and good food but the breakfast is a bit meh.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade and you might just get lucky!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mr. Avinash, we are happy you enjoyed the old world charms of our property and the food at The Verandah Restaurant .Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, we shall try to make it more interesting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My third stay at the Panjim Inn was not disappointing, the rooms are so spacious and clean and the beds and linen very comfortable. The bathrooms were also immaculate.
The welcome and service is exceptional.

The verandah restaurant has a superb atmosphere and menu and I can safely say serves the best Chilli Fry Calamari starter and Butter chicken I have EVER tasted!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirli-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Ms. Ann, thank you for your words of appreciation, they make our day. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality and our welcome drink. “Kokum Juice” is a delicious local herbal drink made from Kokum or Garcinia Indica, a fruit with several health benefits.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at The Verandah Restaurant .
We look forward to your fourth visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Located at the Fontainhas quarter of Panjim, we had the chance to stay three nights. The decoration of this little hotel is in old Portuguese furniture of plein wood, our room was very comfortable and we slept well, despite of being in the front of the main road (noisy). Breakfast was good, but the Inn runs a restaurant, too with good kitchen including Goan dishes. Staff very kind and friendly and good professionals. Certainly, we loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Ms. Maria,
Thank you for choosing the Panjim Inn for your recent stay in Goa. We appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel and appreciated the services of the staff. Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for 7 days at Panim Inn from 24th to 30 Dec 2013. We were two families with Kids. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The location is in the beautiful Latin Quarter and its a genuine heritage stay. Beautifully maintained with a touch of heritage in everything. Very clean and comfortable.

The location is very central and easily accessible to beaches, museums etc..

Will definitely stay there in my next Goa Trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishVinayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mr.Vinayak ,
Thank you for taking the time to come back to us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Panjim Inn, the location, the room as well as the services provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed a night here in as luckily they had a room free in the Pousada and loved it. Everything at the Panjim Inn feels authentic and welcoming - from the lovely staff to the rooms complete with great antique furniture.
We dined at the restaurant twice and loved each dish as well as the excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex_v_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.2 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#6 of 47 in Panjim
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 47 in Panjim
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 47 in Panjim
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#4 of 47 in Panjim
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn

Address: E - 212 31'st January Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Panjim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#4 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £51 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's first Heritage hotel in a 130 year old family home owned and managed by the same family for over 5 generations.Located In Asia's only Latin quarter of Fontainhas with its windling alleys and quain byelanes.Each room is full of character with period furniture including four poster beds,carved almirahs and contemporary art.To experience the charm and nostalgia of a era long gone in a gracious Heritage mansion, come stay with us at the Panjim Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panjim Hotel Panaji
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing