We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very relaxing place”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Friendly helpful staff. One of the best hotels in the area though still a bit high in price. We enjoyed our stay there. (Suggestion, ask for a room where the air conditioner is not directly facing the bed if you plan to leave it on at night)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conventdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackSukhija, Owner at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Sir,

Thank you for staying with us .It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our heritage Hotel in Goa and enjoyed its charm and character.Our prices are inclusive of a complimentary buffet breakfast and free-Wifi .All rooms are airconditioned,have a mini-fridge,tea-coffeemakers,inroom safe,television and in room dialling .They are also furnished with antique furniture and contemporary art.Considering all the above we believe that they are fair value for money spent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    229
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
75
212
62
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Panjim Inn gives a combo experience - an efficient hotel combined with old-world features - located a stones throw from city-center of this old historic Portugese colony. The rooms are bright, clean, and well-furnished with all that a visitor may need. Some of the famous beaches of Goa are easy to access, in case this is of interest and so are the casinos and boat-rides on the Mandovi. Breakfast is well spread and offers choice of both continental and Indian cuisine. So is the food and snacks, and of course the home-made Feni!!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Inn or the Pousada that is away from the main street, to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is excellent. I only stayed one night and I wish it had been two. I was in the Annex about 10-20 metres from the main building. The rooms are scrupulously clean and well furnished. The restaurant is also excellent, worth trying even if you are staying somewhere else. The staff are exceptionally helpful and looked after my bag until I needed it on the day I left.

Located in an interesting part of Panjim, Fontainhas, it is with easy walking distance, especially if you use the footbridge, from the main bus station, Kadamba. From there you can get buses to many places throughout Goa.

The Panjim Inn is not a five star hotel and it does not pretend to be, but it is better and more interesting than many a five star hotel that I have stayed in. Consequently the prices are not five star either, representing extremely good value. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for making our day and hitting the nail on the head . We are indeed not a Five star hotel nor do we pretend to be one . We try and provide our guests with an authentic heritage experience and a comfortable stay coupled with traditional Goan hospitality .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in January while completing in the Rickshaw Run. The Panjim Inn kindly offered us 2 complimentary nights staff here for myself and my 2 teammates. The room was adorable and furnished with character pieces. The entrance to where our room was also served as an art gallery with a beautiful courtyard. It was very clean with comfortable beds. Staff were super friendly. We loved it here!! Great walking location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

In the heart of the Fontainhas area of Panjim, this pretty hotel has a beautiful interior of period Portuguese/Goan furniture that looks like it has been collected lovingly by the owners. I spent a four day period here in January 2013 and it was basically spell-bound by the place the whole time. It's right in the middle of Fontainhas - a very pretty old quarter that's also very close to the centre of Panjim and very easy to get transport from; there's some local restaurants and a great local bar nearby (Down the Road) that has a club downstairs and a veranda bar overlooking the river on the top floor.

The hotel has real soul and manages to be both traditional and highly professional. The food is great and good value and there is an upstairs balcony restaurant to relax in for a drink and a bite to eat. They also made sure I got a good breakfast (I routinely slept in).. My room was cool and very well kept: still period but beautifully designed for a traditional Goan feel that still catered for modern tastes.The English-speaking hotel staff were really efficient and helpful, particularly Amit who was a star with finding transport and helping with my onward journey. I had a really brilliant stay here and felt like I had engaged with the 'real' Goa without compromising on luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was on a urgent business trip and it was a last minute decision to check into this hotel. the location of the hotel is good as the bus stand is near by and you can also easily get other public transport. it is a heritage property and it was a pleasure to find out that the rooms are big, really well maintained and every little details are taken care of - right from towels, clean bed sheets, mosquito repellant, tea/coffee maker etc. The staff was polite and helpful & I was very happy to see the owners close personal involvement in managing the hotel. Didn’t get the opportunity to try the food here but definitely would try it next time. overall it was a very comfortable stay...................Would strongly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travellers.....Cheers, Anupam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anucaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Accommodation: Very good, the rooms are big and properly ventilated. The furniture is antique and appealing. In bathroom you can find Biotique products, not some run of the mill cheap products. Linens and beds were comfortable, hygienic and good quality materials.

The Staff: Very cordial and customer friendly, always approachable, smiling and welcoming.

The Food: Just Awesome, literally finger licking. Chicken crispy is delicious and mouth watering, so are other chicken dishes. Didn’t tried fish and we regret it. The restaurant upstairs is worth to dine. We requested chef to arrange for special mixed flour for chapattis and they agreed to this. Breakfast was complimentary and you can choose from real varieties in continental and Indian cuisine, its not like fixed couple of items, there were more then 8-10 items available and apart from this there were 3 kinds of juices, tea-masala, tea-readymade, coffee, milk etc.

There are good number of paintings, wine bottles, ceramic bottles etc.

We also got a bottle of farm made fresh fenny as a departing gift.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikasdiwaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.0 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 47 in Panjim
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
298 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn

Property: WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Address: E - 212 31'st January Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
#4 Family Hotel in Panjim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#4 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's first Heritage hotel in a 130 year old family home owned and managed by the same family for over 5 generations.Located In Asia's only Latin quarter of Fontainhas with its windling alleys and quain byelanes.Each room is full of character with period furniture including four poster beds,carved almirahs and contemporary art.To experience the charm and nostalgia of a era long gone in a gracious Heritage mansion, come stay with us at the Panjim Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panjim Hotel Panaji
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing