We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Crown Goa(Panjim)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji(Panjim)
US$151
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Varanda do Mar(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Delmon(Panjim)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deltin Palms(Panjim)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
232
240
60
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
240
60
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage hotelart galleryfour poster bedantique furnitureveranda restaurantold world charmcolonial stylelatin quarterportuguese erasuperior roomold housebusy roadmain buildingfirst floorfontainhas areathe ground floorgoan food
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

While passing through Goa I had the pleasure of spending one night in the Panjim Inn in the town's Fontainhas district and what I discovered was that, far from having eradicated all of its colonial past in favour of a meaner and more spiritless urban landscape, this part of India has thankfully retained the beauty and architectural taste of a bygone era. The interior decor of the Inn is comprised predominantly of dark wooded furniture and rattan chairs, with each room possessing the spindled treasure of a four-poster bed replete with lace canopy and starched counterpane. The Inn also possesses the cool arbour of the veranda upon which one can take one's meals. The staff are gentle souls who conduct the affairs of the inn with efficiency and a refreshing quietude. If it's a taste of all that India has lost that you want, look no further than the PI. And rather than spending just one night here, perhaps spend a week, making the place your base from which you can strike out further afield into arguably India's sweetest state.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zsuzsa980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

It is such a pleasure to hear our guests enjoying what we have to offer. The Panjim Inn has been lovingly restored to recapture the nostalgia and elegant old-world charm of an era long gone by.

Nestled in the heart of Asia’s only Latin Quarter of Fontainhas, Panjim, Goa, India, the Panjim Inn is one of the erstwhile big homes of Fontainhas that prides itself for providing traditional Goan hospitality without compromising on the modern comforts that one has become accustomed to .

Our location makes for an ideal base to explore all the cultural and natural charms of our little State , from the beautiful old churches of a world heritage site to the beaches .

Thank you for making our day and appreciating our team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at Panjim Inn for 8 nights this August. We were travelling with two grown up sons. The hotel feels homely and has its own very particular caracter. It is clean with good bathroom, good AC and wifi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent in a calm area with easy access to good restaurants like e g O Fogo. Your value for money is very good here and it is great base camp for excursions to beaches, nature reserves or just to stroll about in the town of Panjim. It is also on walking distance to the bus terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nytorget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your review , we are glad you felt at home with us . We like to keep things as natural as possible without compromising on efficiency .This reflects in the unique character and feel of the Panjim Inn and extends to our staff who enjoy interacting with guests and are just glad to be of help.

Our location in the very heart of the Panjim’s Old Latin Quarters of the Fontainhas in Panjm is 10 minutes from the city center making it a great place to explore Panjim by foot and visit the famous World Heritage Churches, Temples, Beaches and Casinos just a few miles away.

We look forward to having you with us on your next trip and hope others guests too will enjoy the warmth of the traditional Goan hospitality that we enjoy providing .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

On the ride from the airport the hotel called me and gave me perfect directions. A quick check-in and a very nice room overlooking the canal made me week long stay very memorable.

A quaint little hotel from the past, in the Latin district of Panjim.

I started my day with the perfect omelet and then would head out to see the city and the neighboring beaches.

The best thing about the stay were the staff - Rajkumar, Vishaka, Bhushan Gautam, Rohini and the list goes on. and on... each one of them were special and made me feel at home.

High recommended!

Gopal Mirchandani

Room Tip: I chose the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopalmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you Mr.Gopal , your kind words of appreciation highlighting all the small things we did to make your stay with us a happy one made our day and will be conveyed to our team .Thank you for appreciating their contribution on this forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We loved our stay at the Panjim Inn. Staff were amazing, friendly and considerate. Room was modest but very pleasant and spotlessly clean. Ate at the veranda restaurant one night and had a very pleasant meal. Short walk over the hill to the town. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Never been so well treated in a hotel.
First of all we had a good price on the room, then we were upgraded from a basic to a deluxe room (and had breakfasts included)
The hotel is really beautiful, settle in a former colonial house, and the room was very nicely decorated. Everything in the room, from the bed to the bathroom, was really comfy. The restaurant - on a terrace - is pleasant with excellent food.
Most of all: it is really well located in Panaji.
We even had a small gift from the adorable staff when we left.
We had two magical days!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clumplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews