We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Its a new property yet, and I hope they get everything in place soon. First, I had a rough time finding the hotel in the night, unfortunately, the hoarding of the hotel was on top of the building, and I couldn't see from the road while I was in the car. And worse, the airport taxies dont know about this hotel as it is new. And they keep on saying Coutry inn is in calangunte. There is no parking for bikes inside the hotel, only cars can get in. Bikes you have to park outside the hotel gate. I think the receptionists are new and yet to be trained, they did't know how to politely tell me bikes have to be parked outside, instead they just show the guard the way to outside. Food is OK, no Pubs inside, may be under construction, but there is a bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigolazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We thank you for the review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa with some great compliments and a couple of areas that need our attention.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Its was indeed a thrilling experience at the hotel. Fresh brand new hotel. Lovely food,Spacious rooms. Deluxe and Junior suites.Wow.
Staff was very professional. Buffet Lunch,lots of choices,i seriously recommend this hotel for those who love to stay in Panjim.

Room Tip: Junior suites and delux rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aditiparashar3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manveer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa Panjim!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa Panjim that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were not only able to meet your expectations but exceed them. It is flattering to know that you liked our gorgeous rooms with stunning views,our delicious food, our friendly & courteous staff and our huge spread of the breakfast buffet full of tasty delights.

Your appreciation of all the efforts that we put in to make our guests happy goes a long way to motivate us to work harder to achieve the most coveted goal that is excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards
Manveer Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ansje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrakashShankar, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez des chambres dans les étages élevés.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolinede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank jonnytata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#7 of 48 in Panjim
753 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Address: Plot no 31, EDC Patto Plaza, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £50 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing