We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice place it was amazing to be there . it was nice hotel but the rooms are smaller in the size . food is very nice we like the food there . so please visit IBIS pune.
we all have fun there with the staff they are very friendly and very helpful .

Please take high floor rooms and enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjoshi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mr. Joshi,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you found the hotel as "Nice place and it was amazing for you to be here".

Your feedback as "so please visit, we all have fun there with the staff they are very friendly and very helpful" makes us feel proud.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 2 days with my mom.. I must say a very gud place to stay for ladies alone.
Firstly the location of the hotel is very gud. Many options are available for travelling to nearby places from the hotel. Interior and the decor of the hotel is outstanding. Rooms are well maintained.
The staff is very co-operative. I wud like to mention the name of their executive Ms.Marika. She was very helpful. There was a Power Cut during our stay coz of which the cooling of the AC was not proper. But the Maintenance staff helped us to get the problem solved.
Food was very gud.. the ambience of the restaurant was just awesome... I wud like to mention the name of Mr.Darwan, waiter in the restaurant, he was very gud in his service.
Overall a very pleasant experience in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a River view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_shroff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Ms. Shroff,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa on TripAdvisor.

Your Feedback as "I must say a very gud place to stay for ladies alone" gives us immense proud and satisfaction that we have worked upto you expected level.

We are happy that you like the location of the hotel, easy travelling to nearby places from the hotel, Interior and the decor of the hotel, well maintained Rooms. and very co-operative Staff.

We thank you for liking the services of Ms.Marika, and have conveyed your feedback to her.

We are delighted that you like the awesome ambience of the restaurant.

We have conveyed your valuable feedback to Mr. Darwan, waiter in the restaurant as well.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some more fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel during my two day visit to Goa. I had been there on a business travel and checked in on 27th Sep. We had a funny incident as the cab driver first took us to a different property and we had to back track. The hotel is conveniently located as is quite near to the river cruises and casinos (a major attraction for tourists).
The room where I stayed was comfortable. The bed (which I am very particular) was quite comfortable a had a good night's rest.
Though there were minor hiccups which could have been avoided like the in house telephones did not have the card which displays the extention numbers. These are small irritants as you suddenly find yourself searching for minor details.
I only had the breakfast the next day and the breakfast menu was quite lavish and was mouth watering. The taste of food and the staff were quite helpful
One word of caution beware of Taxi drivers standing outside the hotel. It is better to walk down to the main road from where one can bargain and get good deals on taxis

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnan_Sivaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mr. Sivaraman,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We have received your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us that you have shared on TripAdvisor. Though it may not be as pleasant as the numerous others that we have been receiving, it helps us in a big way by letting us know of the issues that may have escaped our attention.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A new property which is just about getting its sea-legs... stay for the price, the neat and clean property and above all the ‘just-right’ location in Pato, Panjim. As regards their ‘sea-legs’; its easier building a property than maintaining (running) one... here’s hoping that they can get their act together as the flip side to this place ‘with potential’ is their attitude in the restaurant. They sure do need to get their ‘khana-peena and service’ on-line as the breakfast served is not a wholesome affair... (having stayed there over three nights i guess i can safely vouch for this fact). Overall, a good place to stay in panjim as regards the ‘value for money’ tag is concerned!

Room Tip: all rooms have a city view... not much to choose from... however, considering the location do ask if...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We have received your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us that you have shared on TripAdvisor. Though it may not be as pleasant as the numerous others that we have been receiving, it helps us in a big way by letting us know of the issues that may have escaped our attention.

We offer our heartfelt apologies and hope to see you return to the hotel soon so that we may be able to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction so that you may experience our hospitality to the fullest. As a hotel striving to reach the highest levels of guests’ satisfaction, we would like to make your stay here pleasant and memorable. Kindly give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,
G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel in August 13, the rooms were very clean, spacious with all facilities. Good staff, main market of Panjim in goa is situated their only and some offices. Airport is also halfway..........

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manpreet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManveerK, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa and for sharing such a shining review about us on TripAdvisor. You have complimented us generously on our overall ambiance,our impeccable service, our delicious culinary delights and our friendly & caring staff. We are greatly humbled.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we take in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better in our endeavor to achieve the best standards of guests’ satisfaction.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed in this property in August'13 ,since the property just started,The rooms were very clean and flooring was crystal clear.
over all I love the room and feel delighted with the service of Staff specially for Mr.Puneet Shrivastav who helped me in check in formalities.

I rate this property excellent for business traveler since this property located right near the heart of Panjim & I always prefer to stay here :)

Room Tip: chose suites since this room provide a view of Mandove.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mr. Rana,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

stayed here for a day! the staff was really very helpful and informational. suggest great places to visit along with the best cuisines to try out...anything you request for there was a help always..attention to detail and care was amazing! definitely my next place to stay next time!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mr. Binlad,

Namaskar!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our helpful Staff and Hotel.

It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,

G D Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Address: Plot no 31, EDC Patto Plaza, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £50 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing