We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis In The City Hustle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
692 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“An Oasis In The City Hustle”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is a wonderful oasis of calm and tranquility set right amongst the backdrop of a busy city. When you walk in the cool air conditioned reception area is a welcome relief to the heat outside. The friendly, smiling staff bend over backwards to assist you. Combine that with the sumptuous decor and you really feel that you are being treated like a VIP.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beautifully decorated and with all the facilities anyone could possibly desire. The jewel in the crown is possibly the roof top swimming pool with it's views stretching across the river. The perfect place to take a dip in the sunshine and unwind.
The food is fantastic. We had a thali and not only was it the biggest thali I have ever seen (I could not eat it all!) but it contained a fantastic selection of no fewer than 11 dishes of delightful food with a varied choice of Indian breads and rice too!
This would certainly be a place I would stay in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Goa, Panjim.

We are thrilled on your feedback as "This hotel is a wonderful oasis of calm and tranquility set right amongst the backdrop of a busy city. When you walk in the cool air conditioned reception area is a welcome relief to the heat outside. The friendly, smiling staff bend over backwards to assist you. Combine that with the sumptuous decor and you really feel that you are being treated like a VIP.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beautifully decorated and with all the facilities anyone could possibly desire. The jewel in the crown is possibly the roof top swimming pool with it's views stretching across the river. The perfect place to take a dip in the sunshine and unwind.

The food is fantastic. We had a thali and not only was it the biggest thali I have ever seen (I could not eat it all!) but it contained a fantastic selection of no fewer than 11 dishes of delightful food with a varied choice of Indian breads and rice too!

This would certainly be a place I would stay in future.

We shall look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Goa, Panjim.

With Regards,

Gagan Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    128
    53
    32
    33
See reviews for
88
74
14
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel Location is good , Prime area of capital. Good for bussiness travellers,offshore casinos nearby at walking distance. Room was not as per expectation, bathroom amenities were very less , no variety. Breakfast menu was limited but preperation was good. Swiming pool area very odd , no seating , no attendent at pool side, no view of city from rooftop , rooftop restaurant was not operational.

Room Tip: choose only if you are for a business travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shriniket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites, Goa, Panjim.

We thank you for your valuable feedback as Hotel Location is good, you liked the hotel location as Prime area of capital. Good for bussiness travellers, offshore casinos nearby at walking distance. Breakfast menu was limited but preperation was good

On your feedback as Room was not as per expectation, bathroom amenities were very less , no variety; as per our discussion amenities are as per standard we follow, and may vary from other brand hotels.

However, all the feedback has been shared with the team.

We shall lok forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites, Goa, Panjim!!

With Regards,

Gagan Sharma
+8411004202
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you are going to this hotel considering it wud be fantastic since it is a Country Inn resort... You wud be thoroughly wrong... This is located very close to Bus stand however, it is not the best location within Panaji... specially if you are not the bike guys... The car rentals are exorbitant both in the hotel and outside taxis.. Even to go to Miramar or Panaji market... u will be ripped off..
The staff though polite is absolutely trainee staff and can never help you in your work... They are thoroughly confused... The rooms are small and strictly ok... My room was not upgraded inspite of being a Club Carlson silver member inspite of repeated requests of change in room to staff... I was told to cough up 1000rs. a day ( when you are staying for 5 nites and 2 rooms... makes a lot) inspite of being eligible for free upgrade... The worst part... I did not even get my Club Carlson points since I had booked through Expedia...

The food was good but the menu was extremely limited... My clothes kept on the seat next to the laundry bag were taken for laundry without my knowledge... I only came to know when I was settling the bill that I was charged for laundry and my clothes were with the hotel which were then given to me... Else I wud have lost my clothes to the hotel...
In all a bad experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitprab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mr. Prab,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites, Goa, Panjim!!

We are concerned with the feedback shared by you and indeed look into the same. Have shared the feedback with the team member's.

We look forward to welcome you again at Country Inn & Suites, Goa, Panjim.

With Regards,

Gagan Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
292 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Goan holidays are supposed to be spent at the beach, I would think - this hotel is in the heart of Panjim and so you could be a little disappointed. As a business hotel they are fine. Sumptuous breakfast of Indian and Western items can help kick-start your day. The staff are extremely helpful, including the guys at the restaurant. The only problem I had was my room - 410 - there is a pillar right in the "middle" - so if you get out of bed, you have to struggle to reach the writing table. There was an issue with the bath too - the water floods the entire area and makes it a little messy (have brought it to their attention and will hopefully be sorted out). A number of attractions are nearby like the casinos and the older parts of the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobYourUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have liked and have appreciated our spacious rooms with beautiful balconies, our Portuguese décor, our sumptuous food, our friendly and attentive staff, our proximity to the beach and the exhilarating walk leading up to it.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we make every day to please our guests to the level of their satisfaction goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Gagan Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days during our stay in Panjim
Pros:
Has good eateries around
The interiors and lobby of the hotel pretty aesthetically made
Near to Mandovi Bridge
Very near the bus stop
The staff at the reception
If you get a 7th floor river facing room then the view
Tubs in the bathroom
Swimming pool
View from the rooftop restaurant which is due to open
Early Check in and late check out as I am a gold member :)
They decorated our room very beautifully with flowers
In room dining
Cons:
If you get a front facing room then the view of the garbage dump on the front
No internet for first day - even after i called it could not be repaired on the same day as the technician was ooo
The hotel staff will take your requests but I got the general feeling that they are very lethargic except for one guy who took our snap - probably the hotel manager

Room Tip: take river facing rooms in sixth or seventh floor we had 607
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saswat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mr. Saswat,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have liked few services.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we make every day to please our guests to the level of their satisfaction goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We have noted the points shared by you and will work towards it.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Gagan Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

stayed here three times in last three months. enjoyed my stay every time i stayed here. staff is very well behaved & helpful. the location is very good. requested for room change and its done right away. hospitality & ambiance is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasbirSaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mr. Saluja,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa!!

We thank you for your regular recognition, and feel proud everytime we welcome you back.

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we make every day to please our guests to the level of their satisfaction goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Gagan Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

While I was myself in a bit of doubt following advice offered against booking a hotel away from the beach, I couldn't have thanked my judgment and the Hotel staff any much more for letting me experience pure bliss during my stay there for 5N/6D! All in all, the service was EXCELLENT-a small example being the fact that hot milk for our 2-year old was delivered well within 5 minutes of placing the order, even at 1 AM, an hour past midnight (they have 24-hour in-room services). More than that, the reception staff was extremely courteous, and Mr Sanjeev was one of the many individuals who ensured that we always got what we wanted, on time and ahead of time. Sanjeev, and the support staff, went out of the way to give us a memorable experience.

The rooms were comfy, with excellent Wi-Fi connectivity and all other amenities as promised. Breakfast was a pretty lavish affair-with a host of veg and non-veg options to choose from. In fact, one gets a bit spoilt for choice in terms of deciding what to have on any particular day-given the huge range of dishes on offer! Housekeeping services were equally great, and we were greeted with a fresh, new look to the room each time we stepped in there in the evenings.

I also booked my self-driven car through the hotel, with a gentleman by the name of Mr Raj (Phone: 09823965634), and he provided us with excellent service. When the Swift that I hired experienced a clutch problem on the 3rd day of our booking, he promptly picked us up from the breakdown point, dropped us to the Hotel, and drove in a swanking new i10 for our use on the next day-all within an hour of the incident. As such, I would strongly recommend him for any car bookings to be done in Panjim-He's a trustworthy individual and can be relied upon to give you timely and praiseworthy services.

About the location, the Hotel is conveniently based in the heart of Panjim, with the Casinos and Old Goa situated very close by. In fact, our drive to the Casino drop point took us a mere 5 minutes from Country Inn. Seafood lovers should MOST DEFINITELY pay a visit to the the Ritz Hotel (on 18th June road) to experience a lip-smacking variety of Seafood at amazingly honest prices-this place is at a 10-minute drive from the Hotel. And, most importantly, the Calangute-Baga-Anjuna-Vagator stretch is all located at a 30-minute drive from Panjim-So, you can never be too far away from the action if you book yourself at Country Inn. It's like enjoying and savoring Goa at your own leisurely place, a little away, but still close to the hustle and bustle of the rowdies and barely-clad foreign/domestic tourists who throng the beach area in huge numbers.

In a nutshell-I would say that this was money very well spent-Thanks to the wonderfully welcoming and awesome service experience offered to us by the Country Inn staff!! We also managed to rub shoulders with a lot of international athletes who are based in this Hotel for an international games event in Goa, and most of them shared my positive sentiment for this place. Thumbs-up to Country Inn & Suites!! We will be back again, soon enough :-)

Room Tip: Go for the Superior rooms, with the Mandovi river view in the backdrop! You can't go wrong with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Mr. Nitin,

Namaskar!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Panjim, Goa are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our comfortable rooms, restaurant, services and Staff.

It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,

G D Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
395 reviews
2.2 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#7 of 48 in Panjim
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Address: Plot no 31, EDC, Patto Plaza, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing