We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location advantage at Panjim makes it a good option. The rooms are good. Clean and well maintained. Hosts a good buffet in the morning. Well connected across Goa. If you are on a holiday and plan to try the boat cruise, this is a walk from the Mandovi river- boating point.

Has a clean pool on its 8-th floor in addition to a fitness centre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sushilkmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Menon,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

You liked Location advantage at Panjim which makes it a good option. You found The rooms are good, Clean and well maintained. Hosts a good buffet in the morning. Well connected across Goa.

We thank you on your feedback as "If you are on a holiday and plan to try the boat cruise, this is a walk from the Mandovi river- boating point.Has a clean pool on its 8-th floor in addition to a fitness centre."

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Gagan Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had a very good experience staying at this hotel. We reached the hotel atleast two hours prior to the standard check in, but the front desk let us in without any hassle. The rooms are impeccably clean and organised.

The best part about this hotel is its location. Located at a walking distance from all major attractions at Panjim, the city center.

We also enjoyed at the pool located at the roof top. The hotel also has complementary steam bath.

The breakfast spread was quite elaborate and good.

This place is definitely value for money and would strongly recommend it to others. Keep up the good work guys!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahulchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Chakraborty,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking the time and give your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. You had a very good experience staying at the hotel. You reached the hotel atleast two hours prior to the standard check in time, but the front desk let you in without any hassle. You found rooms are impeccably clean and organised.

We thank you that you liked the location of the hotel and at a walking distance from all major attractions at Panjim, the city center.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the pool located at the roof top, and used complementary steam bath. Thanks for such a feedback as "The breakfast spread was quite elaborate and good. This place is definitely value for money and would strongly recommend it to others. Keep up the good work guys!! "

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Gagan Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked the hotel for 2 nights but had to cancel my trip to Goa for some reasons. As per the reservation confirmation, I were to be charged for 1 night unless I cancel the reservation 3 days in advance. If I did not cancel the reservation at all then I were to be charged for both nights.

I called to hotel to cancel the reservation 2 days before the check-in date. As requested by staff, I sent an email to hotel 2 days before check-in date to cancel the reservation. I did not get any response for the email. I called the hotel few times and every time I was told that someone would call me in next few hours to confirm cancellation. No one called, and I had to keep following for cancellation.

Later I was told that I as I did not cancel the reservation until the chek-in date, I would be charged for both nights. I did not expect so much of efforts and time for one simple transaction. I expected better from country inn.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gaurav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. It was addressed with our team, and I am sure that you got your refund back. We assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Gagan Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were in Goa for 2 days (budget stay) but we had no place to stay.. we searched many budget places in and around Panjim but even the shady places were charging a bomb during the off season. Then we went to Country Inn only to check the prices for a room knowing well that we will not be able to afford it.

Let me tell you, we were blown away by the dirt cheap prices they offered us. The room rent offered by Country Inn, including breakfast and without any bargaining, was equal to the room rent of various other budget places that we looked and it was even cheaper than the badly maintained Ginger hotel.

The staff was more than polite and welcoming. The rooms were small but very practical and well maintained. The central air conditioning was quite efficient which made the stay very comfortable. All the facilities claimed on their website were available including the mini bar in room, various types of cushions and mattresses on request, free (high speed) internet through wifi.

The breakfast menu was amazing and the food was tasty. We never had the opportunity to be present for the lunch/dinner however in the 'round the clock' menu, the Biryani was worth having. The cocktails were amazing and the prices of alcohol were comparable to any standard restaurant of Goa (read cheap).

Probably due to the off season the prices were so low. But whatever the case, we loved our stay of 2 days with Country Inn and we were actually blown away by the dirt cheap prices, courtesy of staff, free gift box of muffins and the over all ambience of the Hotel. Will definately visit this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanvya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Goa, Panjim.


Sincerely,

Gagan Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days in mid-May. Nice clean rooms with good ambience, free and fast wi-fi and sumptious break-fast. Also noticed the hotel is patronised by some entrepreneurial organisations - everyday about 50 people came from the conference floor in large groups landed up at the buffet breakfast around 10 am .. when I checked I was told that this happens 3-4 days a week and these were different chapters of an entrepreneurial networking group.

The only issue I had was the inordinately long time they took for check-in (15 min) and check-out (10 min) when we did not really have anything out of ordinary (We had prepaid vouchers). But other than that, service was good and overall the stay was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannubagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr. Bagga,

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Goa, Panjim.


Sincerely,

Gagan Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at Country Inn Panjim in June 2014, it was one of the best stays I have had in months, I am a frequent travellers and I must say it was a real pleasure staying in Country Inn in Panjim, great environment, excellent services, wonderful staff and aoverall a great experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, especially the Deluxe.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edviges_barreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr. Barreto,

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Goa, Panjim.


Sincerely,

Gagan Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had never really stayed in Panjim during our numerous trips to Goa. So this time,we decided to spend two days in the city of Panjim. The hotel is located, slightly off the usual hustle bustle of the city - which some you may find good and others may not like it. It is located very near the State transport (kadamba) bus stop.. It is located very near the Fontainhas and Goa state musuem and we could walk to most of the places including to the marisna and the church of our lady of immaculate conception.
The rooms are large and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and had a bath tub.. Free wifi is available and has decent speed. Staff is helpful and courteous but could do with more training.. Too many people talking to one guest at the front desk..leading to confusion in the check in process :) The break fast spread was large but the quality of food could have been better... they need to change the source of their bakery items.. The croissants were hard and stale.. same for cup cakes.
They have a terrace swimming pool.. which is small.. more than 4 people in the pool and it could get crowded...

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floor - 6th or 7th on the river side for a view of the mandovi river..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedabadhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cis P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa, Panjim!!

We thank you for your valuable feedback. This has been shared with all the team members, and ensure that same would be taken care off.

We would look forward to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa, Panjim!!

With Regards,

Gagan Sharma
+8411004202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Address: Plot no 31, EDC Patto Plaza, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £50 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing