We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not was it use to be.”

Deltin Royale Casino
Ranked #9 of 105 things to do in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Deltin Royale, India's classiest casino. With international games, specialty restaurants and exclusive live entertainment every night. Deltin Royale brings you an authentic casino experience that is at par with the best in class. India's largest gaming vessel, with over 700 gaming positions spread over four levels, and an exclusive VIP section. Deltin Royale offers everything you ever wanted from a casino, and more trained dealers, multiple stake-levels, live performances by top artists, gourmet cuisine and a family-friendly environment. Come to Deltin Royale, where we redefine luxury
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its not was it use to be.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Whenever I visited this place I use to enjoy a lot.

But this time, I did not enjoy at all. The quality of everything has been lowered. You dont get that special feeling of a casino anymore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    237
    98
    32
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We went at 6pm and were very hungry as we had skipped lunch. We were not expecting any quality food but when we entered dinning room, were blown away by it. There were 2 veg starters, Chinese and chaat live counter. Everything was so tasty. We stuffed our self. There was salad counter - make your own salad. You name a veggie and it was there. There was also bar where we got good mocktails. We decided to play and come back for the main course. Casino atmosphere was amazing. All the staff were very friendly and very co-operative if you don't know how to play. Starters and drinks were also served in the casino. Service was exceptional. After playing we were not hungry and didn't get to try the main course. Entertainment was only thing disappointing. Definitely worth to pay 500 extra compared to Pride where nothing is good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kavitachoudhary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Beauty of Deltin Royale is about the Location and Cleanliness.

The Casino is really enthralling and entertaining for 1st Timers wherein we can have lot of fun with respect to the Games .

We had to pay Rs.2500 for Male & Rs. 2000 for Female as Entry Fees for gaining entry inside the Cruise which includes Rs.1500 for Male & Rs.1000 for Female worth One Time Play Coins (OTPC) along with Complimentary Dinner and Unlimited Drinks .

Only Drawback would be the Food is not upto the Standard and needs improvement.

But its definitely one of the Place which is worthwhile visiting .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank senthilkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
1,008 reviews
581 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 760 helpful votes
“First among equals. ..”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I ditched the old favourites in favor of Deltin this time. Came highly recommended by a dear friend, who also happens to be on the list of high rollers ( that means he does not have to pay for his entry ) . We were not that fortunate though.

You are charged 3000 per head for the normal package and 4000 per head for the premium package. Difference ? Premium package entitles you to free premium brands of alcohol ( Chivas Regal etc. ). And dinner, snacks soft drinks and juices come complementary for all.

So my impression after the first visit.? Casino Pride resembles a small fishing trawler in front of Deltin. Trust me. There is no comparison. This is The best casino of this amazing haven we call Goa. Three floors with about 30 roulette tables. Apart from that you have Flash, poker, blackjack and god knows what all. And yes...The humble money gobbler called the slot machines are also there. The drinks are on the house. Dinner ends and 2 AM and there is plenty of entertainment.

Don't let the higher entry price inhibit you. It is all the bit worth the money you pay. Yes, how much you lose is entirely up to you. After all, the house always wins.

Helpful?
1 Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must visit place for all”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

No trip to goa would be considered complete unless you didn't visit a Casio and the first choice will definitely be Deltin Royale. Whether you play or not, you will feel a different kind of energy inside. One of our friend was against visiting there as he was non-alcoholic, no-smoker and didn't like casino a bit and the moment we go inside it was he who refuses to come out even after spending 6 hours. With live music and dance it engages the childrens and ladies while men can play and roam on other floors.
The biggest drawback it has is FOOD and snacks. It is way below standards which it boasts. everything which was served was cold and tasteless.
But again who wants to eat there if one is gone there for experiencing a casino.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rahulbarnwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deltin Royale Casino also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Deltin Royale Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing