We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Goan sea food”
Review of Riorico Restaurant

Riorico Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 330 Restaurants in Panjim
Price range: US$35 - US$1,500
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As the title suggest, Hotel Rio rico is the place to go for excellent authentic goan sea food. to taste the real taste of goa, you have to try out this restaurant and all this with beautiful views overlooking the river mandovi, after which the hotel is named. Truly a conneiseur's delight

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kalpeshgohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Riorico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The food and service were great. The ambience calmed the senses and lighting was powerful to lift the mood. they were extra sweet and careful with kids around. Staff was friendly and helpful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashwini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Riorico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Hope to welcome you back again to Riorico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Well, every time I've visit Goa I make sure I have either a lunch or dinner at Hotel Mandovi. Especially if you are weak in knees for Sea food. This hotel has some really awesome Fish Curry that's worth its taste.

So make sure to dine at Hotel Mandovi, I am sure'll never regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samnix_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Riorico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your encouraging feedback which is truly appreciated. We are know for our authentic Goan & Portuguese Cuisine and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I visited Hotel Mandovi purely because of a nostalgic reason. Many years back, when I visited Goa for the first time, we had spent a couple of days at this hotel, when we stayed at Panaji. From that time I remembered their bakery, which used to be quite popular. My most recent visit to the Hotel Mandovi was purely because I wanted to get a glimpse of the bakery.

We also ended up going to the first floor of the hotel and visit the restaurant - Riorico. It is still quite the same as I remembered it from years back. The seating is quite old schoolish-traditional, but is decor is colourfully done. There is live music as well, one lady was playing the piano. Very nice Goan music.

The staff there is quite friendly, caring and nice. The service is quite ok. We ordered four sizzlers, all different ones, which were quite fine. Not the best that I have had at other places, but were ok. I would not rate this place very high on food, but for the music, service and courtesy of the staff, I would rate them a good 5 stars.

The lady pianist, also took out time to talk to us while we were waiting for the food to be delivered. It was a nice gesture. For me it was quite a nice experience, as I was also excited to be visiting the place I had visited as a school kid many years back with my parents and had fond memories of my last visit.

The hotel is also also very conveniently located on the bank of river Mandovi, right on the main road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sidd_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish_Prabhu, General Manager at Riorico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your contribution. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and the ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riorico Restaurant also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Riorico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing