We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and excellent ambiance in Goa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bambolim Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bambolim Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
1 review
“Nice location and excellent ambiance in Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Nice location and excellent ambiance..... Food was not good.... but to stay near to beach is really great experience... overall rating for this hotel 4 out of 5. I recommend to stay in hotel wity your family and kids, as this is completely like private beach...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOVINDSABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir.

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. It’s really nice to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and loved the ambiance and location of our resort and the experience of staying besides the beach. Well indeed the beach is what makes our property even more outstanding as it’s so calm, quiet and beautiful that one would not want to miss out on the view. We as a team feel extremely delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and we will most certainly look into the concern you had with regards to the food and see to it that you get the best on your next stay with us.

We value your feedback as it will assist us to continue to refine and improve our level of service.

I look forward to hearing from you and we hope you will give us another opportunity of making your next stay a fabulous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    58
    35
    38
    49
See reviews for
80
54
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

the staffs are very nice, especially in the restraunt, the manager gave special foods not listed in the manu as we are foreigners. moreover, the resort gave us a complimentary tour in old Goa, including the famous churchs and an Indo-temple, a Rs 200-valued boat tour. the site and view are good. it's a pleasant stay, except for the old buildings and noisy A/C.

Room Tip: rooms of villa should be better for a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Sir. Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!

Thank you for your quick feedback on Trip Advisor. It brings great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also found our services to be good. It’s also nice to hear that you found the staff, food and the half day tour to be good. We as a team feel delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and we will definitely look into the concern you had about the Air Conditioning. We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service and the feedback of our guests is what helps us enhance our services to a further extent.

One of our main focus is to ensure our guest leave” Happy” and we will do all it takes to achieve the same.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of having you and your family back with us again.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Bambolim Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I arrive early evening and after checking in with the resort reception I was taken to my room. My initial thoughts were that it was well situated but the standard of the room, was totally unacceptable. The reasons being that there was an unacceptable smell, the walls need a coat of paint, and overall it was in a poor state of repair. They tried to hide the smell with air-freshener but this didn't work. I complained to reception and they then took me to another room which was a better then the first but still not acceptable. The third room was fine and but not perfect but OK for my 3 night stay. There was a problem with the hot water which I raised with reception and was told by the engineer to run the water for about 20 minutes due to the location of the hot water tank. I thought this was a terrible waste of water but it worked. The other issue was the shower area. As there was no shower cubical or curtain the water was not contained to just the shower area but the whole bathroom.

As for the restaurant the food that was on offer was very good with extremely large portions. The situation of the restaurant was set overlooking the beautiful bay and sandy beach with the sea trickling in, it was everything I dream Goa to be.

The half day free tour of the island was OK but as I was the only person there was a communication barrier between the driver and I due to us not being able to understand each other. He took me to the Hindi Church Sri Manguesh Devasthan and Basilica Church which was a Catholic Church, and various other sites to see but it all seemed a bit rushed. This tour was rounded off with a boat trip which is something to see. There were somewhere in the region of 300+ people on the boat and throughout the trip there was a disco on board. This was amazing. The tick for this trip costed INR 200 and this ticked was provided by Bambolim Beach Resort.

You could walk for miles on the beach and hardly see anyone else, with the sea trickling in and it was so peaceful. A place to chill out and relax.

Overall my view was the property was well situated, among trees with birds sing each morning, and apart the room issue at the beginning I had a good relaxing enjoyable time. The staff were polite, extremely helpful, and I found them friendly during my stay. The weather was brilliant in the tranquil setting of the bay. I think that as my stay was generally classed as 'out of season' there was a lot of building / repair work going on but this didn't really spoil my stay.

A minor issue was that the free WIFI was only available on my iPhone 5 near reception.

If I had to give Bambolim Beach Resort a score out of 10 then I would give them 7.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Steve. Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!

We thank you most sincerely for making time to upload your review on Trip advisor. We have noted with great concern the points raised by you in your review about the rooms having an unacceptable smell. The smell indeed is a damp smell which is found when the room remains closed for a few days. The cottages we have are near the beach and with the weather conditions the rooms do sometimes have a damp smell if not aired out. We do open the doors and windows of the rooms everyday to ensure that fresh air enters inside and we spray room fresher in every room before check-in just to add freshness to the room and not to hide any smell. We have also recently renovated and painted our room’s .However we assure you that this would be addressed to and would not happen again. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed the boat cruise you went on as part of the half day tour and you also loved the location of the hotel and also the beautiful view of the restaurant and the pleasant beach .The food is what is loved by all our guest and it’s great to know that you felt the same. We had now added a variety of dishes to our menu making it even more enjoyable.
We hope to have you back with us soon and we assure you that you would have a very enjoyable stay and would not have any areas of concern and then you could proudly give us a score of 10/10.
We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service and the feedback of our guests is what helps us enhance our services to a further extent.
Thank you for your feedback once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Bambolim Beach Resort.

Bambolim Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Place is run down.. more like a ghost hotel.. they call it a resort.. room service was bad, no dustbin in the toilets, furniture is old, breakfast is bad, the list is endless.. avoid at all costs.. it has probably turned bad.. it was one awful experience staying in this place..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vikramsrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Vikram Srinivasan. Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service and I regret that you left without that feeling. Reading from what you have mentioned you stated that the room service was bad, however we do have people in room service working round the clock just to keep our guest happy and I'm sorry you felt that way and you also stated that there were no dustbins in the bathroom, well each and every room in our property do have dustbins as it is a basic necessity and in particular the bathrooms definitely have dustbins as it makes it easier for the housekeeping to clear unwanted waste, there was also a concern you had stating that the furniture is old well indeed a few of our room have antique furniture but it’s yet in good condition and coming to the breakfast part we do have a variety of things to choose from like cereal, cold milk, tea coffee and cut fruits also you have a choice of one North Indian and one South Indian dish and toast, choice of eggs, butter and jam so I really do not see a reason for you to say that the breakfast was bad. I would truly appreciate if you could email us on sales@bambolimbeachresort.com and tell us when it is that you stayed with us and if you could also mention your room number so that we could check to see if you had raised any complaints while you were here with us as we maintain a record of each complain we receive and try to do our best to sort things out before our guest check out.

We value your feedback as it will assist us to continue to refine and improve our level of service.

I look forward to hearing from you and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in us.

Bambolim Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Udaipur, INDIA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at this resort on 19th Dec to 22nd December and please believe me when I say : " It was dreadful".
The rooms are old, plaster coming off, furniture in dilapidated conditions, smelly towels, jammed locks.... the list is endless.
The service is non existent and height of callousness was shown when we asked for creamer for the tea/coffee maker, the bell boy/room service boy had the audacity of asking for INR 50 for 2 sachets of creamer. Being angry or infuriated was forgotten, we were in shock !!
Coming to our senses after a while, we had to shout and yell and call the manager who said "Give it to them".
The breakfast in the morning was a complete disaster, nothing was appealing and was laid as if the hotel was doing a favor by providing one.
Breakfast: Cornflakes,White Bread/Butter/Jam,Idli with Chutney & Sambhar, Eggs and readymade tea and coffee.
The only respite was the location of the breakfast or the restuarant which was right overlooking the beach.
The morning when we were checking out, heard a customer complaining that he was charged for ice cubes also !!

Would not stay even if paid for the same and would not even recommend the bitterest of all enemies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandyjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Sir.
Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service and it's a real pity to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have personally looked into all that you stated and would like to let you know that we have recently renovated and pained our rooms. However you have stated that the paint in your room was chipped of. Therefore it would be truly appreciated if you could email us on sales@bambolimbeachresort.com and let us know your name and room number so that we could look into the matter. Well Sir coming to the room service bit you mentioned that you were asked to pay for extra creamer the reason being is because we do provide a complimentary packet containing four sachets of creamer per room per day along with four sachets of sugar, two packets of coffee powder and two tea bags along with a coffee maker and requirement of anything beyond that is chargeable for and that is the same case with most resorts in order to have proper internal control. And you also stated that the breakfast was not appealing. Well, Sir, we do serve a variety of things for breakfast like Cereal, cold milk, tea, coffee and cut fruits also you have a choice of one North Indian and one South Indian dish and toast, choice of eggs, butter and jam which is what most of our guests prefer eating for breakfast. However I have raised your concern with the relevant departments and we will see what can be done to better improve on our breakfast menu. We do apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you.

We value your feedback as it will assist us to continue to refine and improve our level of service.

I look forward to hearing from you and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in us in order to make your next stay a great one.

Warm Regards.
Bambolim Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Cant imagine that this property is being sold as 4 star category. It may have been good previously seeing some nice reviews around here; but it reeks of non maintenance. Room condition is dirty, furniture is very old, bed sheets are coarse & old. The complimentary toilet kit just consists of a tooth brush, that's it. The property is a run down property to the hilt as you can see in the photographs. We went in as a part of a large crowd of nearly 60 people of our Round Table Conference and each and everyone was appalled at the quality of the hotel that many moved in to the nearby Hyatt forsaking all cancellation fees, since the property is THAT bad. The swimming pool was so dirty that the kids refused to go in to it at all.

If you sit around in teh restaurant for dinner you have two stray dogs for company come what may....they come in from the beach and be by your side always. The food is average. The morale of the staff is so low, and they say that the onyl business they get is the overflow business of the nearby Hyatt. They themselves say it loud that the management is not interested in improving the property.

The location is off Panaji and far from the touristy spots in Goa. So if you dont have a car, be ready for another Goan rip off on the taxi rates.

If you are planning a business meet or a honey moon or a family vacation please stay far away from this location as this is the worst nightmare you wish you avoided.

Room Tip: There are two wings here. The north wing or (old wing ) is the worse of the two. The other one is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mogaan,

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!

Thank you for having taken the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Regarding the 2 pictures which you posted are misleading. The first picture sub titled Door from Inside, please note that the image which you have posted is of the duct door for the maintenance work and it is not definitely door from inside the room and the second picture which you claimed to be of Vestibule is infact of the corridor. One can clearly see the signboard with room numbers. No one can remotely imagine a signboard to show the direction of the rooms to be in the vestibule. Yes there was little dampness which made this gypsum board to swell up, but we have fixed this in December itself, we are sorry to note that you have found the swimming pool dirty, although we have done our best to keep it clean to the satisfaction of other guest.
We have noted all your points of complain. We assure you that we have taken action for same.

We value your feedback as it will assist us to continue to refine and improve our level of service.

Bambolim Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliedrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We loved our family holiday in this resort. The facilities for our children were superb and the property was really clean and well maintained. The food was awesome and aplenty.

Coming from a cold and wet place like Holland, Goa and in particular this resort really allowed us to enjoy our holiday.

Room Tip: Beach facing cottages are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliviaMunshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Olivia Munshi,

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted and extremely happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us including the cleanliness of the property, I'm happy that your children enjoyed the facilities we have like the park, pool and beach as they definitely can’t enjoy the same in Holland due to the cold, Well the next time you come to India and visit us your children will see a beautiful kids room which we are in the process of setting up which will make them even happier.

We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service and the feedback of our guests is what helps us enhance our services to a further extent.

Thank you for your feedback once again and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Bambolim Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.3 mi away
Mystique Heights, Panjim
1.8 mi away
Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay
Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay
#5 of 10 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rendezvous Beach Resort
Rendezvous Beach Resort
#8 of 10 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambolim Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambolim Beach Resort

Property: Bambolim Beach Resort
Address: Nunes Beach Properties | Bambolim, Panjim 403005, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panjim
#6 Family Hotel in Panjim
#8 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambolim Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bambolim beach resort with 122 rooms is situated right on the beach . But what sets it apart from the rest is the peaceful atmosphere set in lush green tropical surroundings to give you the most relaxing holiday you've ever had. The swaying palms, the soothing sound of the sea mingling with the singing of birds give you a perfect impression of what life in Goa is all about. Centrally located in Goa, Bambolim makes an ideal base for those wishing to travel around Goa, isolated and quite, and yet just 7 kms from Panjim and close to the main sightseeing places in Goa, the Resort makes a nice home to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bambolim Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bambolim Beach Hotel Panaji
Bambolim Beach Goa
Bambolim Beach Resort Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing