We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive budget Resort Bambolim, Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bambolim Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Impressive budget Resort Bambolim, Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second family visit to the resort in 11 years. What pulled us a second time to the resort is the coveted round the clock exclusive proximity to the beach that the resort location affords to its guests. Though the rooms and get up of the resort are not very impressive, its location, bang on the beach, is something that makes up for all other shortcomings, if any. After all, spending maximum time on beaches is what one goes to Goa for. A special word and thanks for the staff who were helpful, smiling and very courteous anytime we approached them and made our stay a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Looking for direct view of sea; choose Room No. 210, & 211 in cottage blocks 1 & 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    59
    35
    38
    50
See reviews for
80
54
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location is a dream but the hotel was a nightmare. We registered as a group, while the Goafest was on. And we checked out 24 hours later even though we had booked it for 3 nights. The bathrooms were dirtier than a public loo. Everybody else had other issues such as non-functional ACs and water issues. Muddy water gushed from the taps generously. I got brown, some other rooms got red. They clearly were not equipped to handle full capacity bookings. If you decide to stay anyway make sure you get a clean room with a working AC before you pay up.

Room Tip: Check into the main buildings, with a sea facing room in case your AC breaks down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyrusdaruwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Cyrus Daruwala.

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service to all our guest and we are extremely sorry for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. The reason that you got muddy water from the tap was because at the last minute when more than 100 rooms checked in, one of the water pipes in one of the block developed a problem and needed replacement which was also the cause for the dirty bathroom as the same water passed through the flush causing the toilet to look as if it wasn't cleaned. Our housekeeping staff clean the rooms on an everyday basis and we have not received such complains in a long time. The breakage in the water pipe was what had led to all the inconvenience which was replaced and the problem was then rectified. Such issues do arise at times not just in our hotel but all hotels. We do our best to make our guest leave happy and we were not too pleased with what had happened ourselves. We do however would love to have you back with us in order to be given another chance to serve you and we assure you that you would have no regrets.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel couldn't be nicer. But the rooms are awful. They haven't been cleaned in years and the bathrooms are disgusting. There are roaches in the room. The taps and shower run muddy water. The sheets have stains and the bathroom has a zero watt bulb. I mean how could they go so wrong. And it's not like they're charging cheap! For the tarrif you can stay in loads of other charming, CLEAN hotels in Goa. Give this place a miss, seriously!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!!!!!!!

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was unpleasant. We would firstly like to know the room you stayed in as we have recently renovated our rooms and have had no complaints about the rooms since then, However we are extremely sorry about the muddy water in the room, this issue was due to a breakage in one of our pipe lines and was rectified the same day. You also mentioned that the tariff is not cheap, well we had many guest that approached us regarding the rates and we have documentary proof to show that many clients have been overcharged from the agent that they booked through for the Goa Fest. Naturally, one expects value for their money in fact you could log on to our website where the room rates for all the seasons are mentioned and we charge nothing above those rates. We do once again apologize for the inconvenience you faced and we would like to have you back with us in the near future and we assure you of personalized service.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I visited this hotel for 1st time along with my family and had rarely encountered problems. When minor ones have occurred the staff have been professional and courteous and found a solution that has been highly satisfactory. My special thanks to Francis, Priya and Nikita they were always friendly and warm and i felt with them living in my home . I look forward to my stays at the Bambolim and they renown for having the the best sea facing room in the world.The rooms were of good size and the bathroom well planned out. Both were cleaned without fail every day and the bed linen changed. The rooms had a big flat screen TV and most importantly a kettle with tea and coffee supplied.The location is beautiful and the food is also really good. the resort has such a homely feel to it that one does not feel like stepping out in the heat and going out. Apart from the occasional noisy neighbor the rooms were quiet and relaxing and very comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and there is a wide choice of food to satisfy all tastes. After a busy day sightseeing, it is always a pleasure to return to the Bambolim, kick your shoes off, make a cuppa and put your feet up.And dont forget to take a cool dip of the sea. This hotel has everything which you can think of I once again thank to a very warm, cheerful helpful and ever smiling hotel staff. I will be coming back soon. Thank you so much once again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking the sea are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aarpee2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!!!!!!!!!!

We appreciate you spending your precious time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable and we have met all your expectations.

It’s nice reading that you liked the location of our hotel and its sea view room, bathroom, food, service and hospitality rendered by our team. The team with their genuine care and warmth ensures that every interaction with our guest is a wonderful moment of truth. I do remember you for your sense of humor and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future. We loved having you and your family with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The entire team and I strongly believe that it is only through comments like yours that will give us the opportunity to improve and becomes the best.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Bambolim Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The best possible option in central Goa with both north and south Goa being easily accessible. Take a sea facing room to get the most out of the deal. Visited with my husband and daughter and we had a really good time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnySharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Vinny Sharma,

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are situated by the Bambolim bay which is amid the city of Panaji which is centrally located to ensure close connectivity to the North and South of Goa.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Bambolim Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this resort with a few friend and I liked everything the view the staff the food the landscaping and all are very friendly, I must say I miss being back home .I will be coming back soon. Thank you so much.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nisha1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Nisha.
Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for sharing your insights on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great time whilst with us. We at Bambolim Beach Resort believe in delivering a very personalized service to each individual guest as total guest satisfaction is what we strive to achieve.

Thank you for your business and for choosing to stay with us. We also miss you and are waiting for your return.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Bambolim Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Velha, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am presently in the resort with my family and i must say that the resort is really good , we have been enjoying ourselves right from the day we checked in. the location is beautiful and the food is also really good. the resort has such a homely feel to it that one does not feel like stepping out in the heat and going anywhere else. i must say that i will definitely come back and also recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea side are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, General Manager at Bambolim Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Rashed N.

Greetings from Bambolim Beach Resort!!!!!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We as a team are really glad to know that you had a lot of fun during your stay with us. We would love to have you back with us and we are sure to make your next stay an even more enjoyable one.

Thank you for your Business and for choosing to stay with us.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Bambolim beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
4.1 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 10 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
7.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambolim Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambolim Beach Resort

Property: Bambolim Beach Resort
Address: Nunes Beach Properties | Bambolim, Panjim 403005, India
Region: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panjim
#6 Family Hotel in Panjim
#8 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambolim Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bambolim beach resort with 122 rooms is situated right on the beach . But what sets it apart from the rest is the peaceful atmosphere set in lush green tropical surroundings to give you the most relaxing holiday you've ever had. The swaying palms, the soothing sound of the sea mingling with the singing of birds give you a perfect impression of what life in Goa is all about. Centrally located in Goa, Bambolim makes an ideal base for those wishing to travel around Goa, isolated and quite, and yet just 7 kms from Panjim and close to the main sightseeing places in Goa, the Resort makes a nice home to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bambolim Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bambolim Beach Hotel Panaji
Bambolim Beach Goa
Bambolim Beach Resort Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing