We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The location of the hotel is simply great. It is convenient for tourists and business visitors alike. While on a business tour you can even pick some cool t-shirts, cashew or Bibinca from the shops around. Just across the road is the Gujarati snacks and sweet shop which is just awesome.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Little refurbishing of the lifts is perhaps needed. Food was tasty but a bit too spicy for me.

You can visit the entire city centering the hotel. The Mandavi cruise starts from the place which is just 5-minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the roads are good for passing your time by watching the lazy flow of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peacemusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

The major plus this hotel has is its central location in Panjim. Just a few minutes away from Miramir beach and the jetty, it is in the heart of busy Panjim.
It is a business hotel, so don't go there expecting to find a lot of space and open areas to soak up the sun. The central area is occupied by a multi-cuisine restaurant, which has a buffet option at dinner time. There is a large fountain and the ambiance is fairly good.
Food is so - so, but its central enough that you can easily step out and try better restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bombze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The hotel is ideally located for any one wanting to do business in Panaji, Goa. The traffic is a bit stiff and would look very high compared to all other hotels in Goa. But they do have packages and discounts for regular travelers.
The reception staff is courteous and well informed about all that you need to know about Panaji and hotel. Service is fast and prompt. They have most of the details ready based on your booking details and the bill takes just a few clicks of the computer. Your check in and check out experience is super fast, typically business like and efficient.
Rooms are not so spacious and ideal for doing business not pleasure. If you as a family go to the hotel, additional bed would be a problem.
Service is fast, homely and efficient. Hotel is very old, I presume one of the first star hotel in Goa, but the upkeep is good and clean. The housekeeping does a good job on maintaining the upkeep, so you will not be disappointed on any count.
The restaurants in the hotel also serve good food and it is worth the trial.

Room Tip: Select the room on the inside facing their restaurant rather then the main roads (16th June or Swami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Hi,

I had the opportunity to visit Fidalgo during the recent Gartner conference in Goa. I was staying there as a part of my business visit. The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Panjim and is quite convenient to commute. For leisure seekers also, it is located close to Miramar beach and the boat jetty from where the Casino and other cruise is organised.

Coming to the rooms, they were spacious enough and well maintained. I was provided the 3rd floor and there was some noise coming from the Disco in the ground level though it was not irritatingly high. The bathrooms were clean though the fixtures are a little dated. There was no odour in the room and the stay was comfortable.

The only challenge with my room was a pillar in the middle of the room which made it impossible to watch television sitting in the single sofa provided.

Food was average... though me being a vegetarian cannot comment on the overall spread. Breakfast spread was quite good though it was served in the coffee shop which can be a little more well lit and spacious.

The front desk needs some more responsiveness. They took a good amount of time to locate my booking first and at check out had some elements in my bill which they were unable to explain. Since the amount was inconsequential, I did not bother much.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at floors below 3rd since the noise from the Pub can be quite high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand_vkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great place to hang around at Aunty maria coffeeshop when your in panjim!!!!

Me and my buddies usually come to panjim so after our work one place we like to visit is Aunty maria...

Hotel fidalgo offers you variety of food like sometimes gujrati thalis....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Located within the Hotel premises, and in the most popular street of Panjim, 18th June Road, Aunty Maria makes for a great stop-over, whether you are meeting friends over a cup of tea, having a business meeting or taking a break from your shopping. Continuously innovative, the menu keeps changing on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dulce_de_Figueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Its a good place to eat out especially dinner.Good ambiance.The food was exceptionally good .The snacks were very nice , particularly the prawns. I liked the pot fried rice very much.The server boy was very helpful in describing the dishes

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KottayamMiniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.1 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#8 of 47 in Panjim
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#6 of 47 in Panjim
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Address: 18 18'th June Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Hotel Panaji
Fidalgo Hotel Goa
Hotel Fidalgo Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing