We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner at fidalgo”
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Goa, Philippines
2 reviews
“dinner at fidalgo”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was an amazing time i had with my family in fidalgo hotel. we had gone there for dinner and they serve an awesome food. we enjoyed the dinner. the staff over there are very friendly and caring. the restaurant was very clean and all the staff were well groom

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipesho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    209
    73
    31
    25
See reviews for
107
78
30
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ponda, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Amazing hotel in the heart of panjim city i just love the food quality of mirch and masala restaurant and the staff provides excellent service, the ambiance of the restaurant is just perfect and is very satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrupen734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed in Fidalgo for the first time after a friend recommended it. The rooms are really well furnished. Service is also top class. The best thing about the hotel though was the breakfast spread, ranging from south indian to maharashtrian as well as continental.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulShinde399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nice place to stay in the middle of Panjim. It has many restaurants on the first floor. Multiple cuisine options in the hotel is a plus point. Room service is ok. Cleanliness is ok. The bathroom used to get all flooded as no separation between shower and other areas. Nice live music and good food. A little expensive though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ar Kavita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night, but felt that it is overpriced against the room allocated to me. The room was old and ambiance was not as expected. Room was too small. Only advantage is that it is located in middle of the panaji city.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GirishKPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richards Bay, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our initial room was not to our liking but with the help of Mrs Savita Srivastav. who was most helpful and we were relocated to a better room. The front desk staff is most unhelpful but the restaurant staff was very pleasant. The stay can be described as average and a the hotel needs to consider training the front desk staff on customer satisfaction. The foods and the general hotel was great.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogmalo, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner at chilli n spice restaurant in hotel fidalgo...ordered for malaysian fish curry. The description clearly mentioned lemon grass and galangal. What i received was sweet and sour curry with lots of canned pineapple...when asked the waiter about it, gives an explanation that lemon grass was over the previous night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pastrychefsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 47 in Panjim
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Property: Hotel Fidalgo
Address: 18th June Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Hotel Panaji
Fidalgo Hotel Goa
Hotel Fidalgo Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing