We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“good”
Reviewed 28 March 2010

over all it was good. not great, but good. the service was ok. but i did get into a heated argument with reception over a wifi ticket i bought that didn't work and i'd almost did get a refund. but other than that everything else was fine.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    208
    72
    31
    24
See reviews for
105
75
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

First Time to Goa to chill out. Wat better could anyone get when after eventful day, a person gets to stay in fidalgo. Simply loved every moment of stay there. Good place, Good service, Good Location and excellent Food and drinks :)

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2010

It was nice experince.Service provided was quite good. Staff was ready to serve .It was spaciousso could get own space . Best part was its own beach so all within .Only for shopping , if to be done one has to move.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitobito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Fidalgo is a business class hotel having a good ambience and dining facilities with lot of varieties.
I happened to be there for having my lunch with my collegeaues at "bhojan" and then had coffee in their coffee shop "Aunt Maria".
"Bhojan" offers only "gujarati thali" which is pure vegetarian and consist of all kind of dishes of gujrat. The food was tasty and price was too less for that kind of good food in that kind of ambience. A must try for all those who love veg gujrati thalis!
Coffee shop "Aunt Maria" is like any other very good coffee shop in a good hotel; only difference is that you can lot of "Tile paintings" of "Aunt Mary" all over the place. One can pastries and cakes here too. Again, the prices are really reasonable and value for money is offered here.

  • Liked — Simplicity and reasonable prices
  • Disliked — Nothing particular
  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil123singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panaji
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I was at Hotel Fidalgo, for HP (Hewlett Packard) Meet and it was so magnificent arrangements, amazing service, food delicacy with Goan tasty Sea Food /Separate vegetarian restaurant. It was just wonderful stay as well meet.I would be always recommending for any meet /conference select this Hotel.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank krishna1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I just loved the experience at Fidalgo.. Great place to spend a short trip in this beautiful city of Goa. Its reasoble unlike many other hotels in Goa. Staff is helpful and very courteous. I would recommend anyone Fidalgo to all who want to travel to Goa.

  • Liked — Ambience and hospitality
  • Disliked — no comments
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jay26882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2010

The Hotel is very good and service is very excellent. The Staff is very polite and over all experience is really good. I would like to recommned this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraneCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Property: Hotel Fidalgo
Address: 18th June Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Hotel Panaji
Fidalgo Hotel Goa
Hotel Fidalgo Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing