We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in heart of city”
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 23 April 2010

The Fidalgo is a fine business hotel in the heart of Panaji, fairly close to the waterfront. It's location is complemented by some clean rooms with fine restaurants serving a variety of interesting cuisine. All in all, it makes for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

Well we stayed for couple of nights in this hotel, The hotel was fine as far as ambience n rooms were concerned... Staff service was also good .. people were very courteous..... Thay have free pickup and drop from the airport . Good wifi connection facility........

The hotel complex has really good food outlets though they are quite expensive... No swimming pool in hotel ....

Overall good place at a reasonable price.....

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

come here 4 great food They ve a speciality restaurant 4 all tastes Only bad thing its located in d heart of panjim so not good to stay if u care 4 a view

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertramp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

over all it was good. not great, but good. the service was ok. but i did get into a heated argument with reception over a wifi ticket i bought that didn't work and i'd almost did get a refund. but other than that everything else was fine.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank BillLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

First Time to Goa to chill out. Wat better could anyone get when after eventful day, a person gets to stay in fidalgo. Simply loved every moment of stay there. Good place, Good service, Good Location and excellent Food and drinks :)

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

It was nice experince.Service provided was quite good. Staff was ready to serve .It was spaciousso could get own space . Best part was its own beach so all within .Only for shopping , if to be done one has to move.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitobito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Fidalgo is a business class hotel having a good ambience and dining facilities with lot of varieties.
I happened to be there for having my lunch with my collegeaues at "bhojan" and then had coffee in their coffee shop "Aunt Maria".
"Bhojan" offers only "gujarati thali" which is pure vegetarian and consist of all kind of dishes of gujrat. The food was tasty and price was too less for that kind of good food in that kind of ambience. A must try for all those who love veg gujrati thalis!
Coffee shop "Aunt Maria" is like any other very good coffee shop in a good hotel; only difference is that you can lot of "Tile paintings" of "Aunt Mary" all over the place. One can pastries and cakes here too. Again, the prices are really reasonable and value for money is offered here.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil123singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.1 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#6 of 48 in Panjim
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Goa
0.6 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#7 of 48 in Panjim
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Address: 18 18'th June Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Hotel Panaji
Fidalgo Hotel Goa
Hotel Fidalgo Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing