We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the heart of Panaji.”
Review of The Menino Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Menino Regency
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I checked into this hotel after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor. A big plus to this hotel is that it is just 1 km away from Panaji Bus stand and very near to Panjim Church so its very easy to locate this hotel. The rooms are all AC, 24 hours hot and cold water, mini fridge, TV and daily newspaper. The rooms are clean and tidy and so is the bathroom, though they are not too big. The breakfast is simple but good. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The hotel will arrange for daily sight-seeing and also has a rent a bike facility. The only drawback I felt was that 2 single beds were joined to form a double bed.

Room Tip: Send an email to them with your dates of stay and get a 10% discount by showing a print out of the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srinu454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed at Menino Panaji on a business visit in Oct '11. First of all, if you are looking for a memorable stay for your honeymoon or vacation, please do not stay here. It is not for you! It is in central Panaji, not by any beach that Goa is famous for.
This place is solely for budget/ business traveler who looks for a simple yet decent, clean room with good service.
The air conditioned rooms are clean and tidy, room service is good. They offer the same day laundry service which is a big plus for a business traveler. The breakfast fare is kept simple with cut fruits, one or two (south) Indian snacks and bread/ toast. No freshly squeezed juice but you will get (Indian) coffee/ tea!
There are good restaurants around, Panaji Church is close by as well. However you need a vehicle to go to the nearest beach. Not to worry, the hotel can arrange you a cab (Generally Maruti Suzuki Wagon R - which is quite popular in Goa) or the you will find the taxi guys hanging around the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyam_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I really love mennino regency as a best hotel to stay in panaji. It's in heart of the city, hotel is good in all aspects, staffs are really nice, food is quite good. I have stayed here in more than few occasion, and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We have made booking for this hotel online, & we find a very cooperative staff & all their services during our stay. This Hotel is situated in the heart of Panjim (GOA). Food, snacks, Room cleanliness & room services are very good. Hotel staff can arrange everything like Car for sight seeing, Bikes, Scooters, mopeds etc...etc... direct from Hotel. How ever we have to pay service chargefor this all services. AIRPORT TRANSPORTATION IS CHARGABLE.

But we recommend everybody to get there and stay for their convenient.

PARESH PATEL.

Room Tip: Delux AirConditioned or Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Excellent hotel. It's not a five star hotel. But offers a very cozy and comfortable accommodation. The place is very neat, service is awesome and they provide what they promise you. I tried food here, it was not excellent but was above average. Hotels in Goa are expensive because it being Goa. This hotel, comparatively, is cheap but provides very good stay. I took a package to show me North and South Goa along with a cruise ride (accommodation too) and all these were provided promptly as promised. Along with this they also provided free breakfast and free lunch one time. The hotel room was very clean, TV & lights were working perfectly. Restrooms were very clean and there was 24X7 hot & cold water provision. All this was provided for just Rs.7000 (Less than $200). Of course I went here in off season. But this one's always the option to consider. I will definitely stay here again.

Some other highlights are; Miramar beach/Dona Paula is 3/4 kms away from this place, Cruise rides & Floating casinos are 2 kms away from this place, Kamat hotel (offers best vegetarian food) is 100 foot away and many more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishnamentreddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Hotel Menino Regency, just off the main Church Square in Panjim is just the type of hotel a businessman would want. There is nothing special about the hotel, rather it is situated on Dr. Dada Vaidya Road, off the main 18th June Road. But this location is itself excellent. For it gives you the quiet you require and still you are in the centre of the city.
The hotel is sparatan, the rooms are well appointed, small but comfortable. Rooms are air-conditioned and clean, not much place to move around, so if you are looking to spending time inside, choose another hotel. Rates are reasonable. Check out time is 12 noon, but the staff would accomodate you for an extra hour, if the room is not to be occupied.
The toilets are also cramped, since there is not much space.
The hotel has a complimentary breakfast that is both continental as well as Indian. Not much parking space and no great views from the windows.
Staff are pleasant and helpful. They can also arrange your sight seeing as well as your transport.
The restaurant with a bar attached serves excellent goan and indian food.
For someone seeking reasonable rates and looking for a place within the city, I would recommend Menino Regency

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyageurIndien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Great location in central Panaji. Bed was softer mattress with clean sheets. All rooms have a/c (a bit noisy but worked well). Staff friendly and when asked for items (towels, tp etc...) were prompt. Included breakfast is ok - could be better (curries uninspiring but there is always toast to fall back on). Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.2 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#33 of 47 in Panjim
82 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#43 of 47 in Panjim
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#32 of 47 in Panjim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#6 of 47 in Panjim
821 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Orion Premiere
Hotel Orion Premiere
#22 of 47 in Panjim
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Menino Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Menino Regency

Address: Dr. Dada Vaidya Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range: £20 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — The Menino Regency 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Menino Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menino Regency Hotel Panaji
The Menino Regency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing