We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of The Menino Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Menino Regency
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Ranchi
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff and the restaurant was excellent. But the place is very far from the airport and hence it would be very good if the hotel provides a pickup and drop facility as the cab prices are exorbitant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kaushik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    42
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
16
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I stayed for 3 days.
Rooms has lot of insects even on bed. 1940 style TVs and shaking screens.
Bed cloths were never cleaned I think. complimentary Breakfast closes early. Prices are high compare to the standards they r maintaining.
I advice you NEVER to stay there. We could find lot better hotels at that price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ani150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

stayed here for 5 days in may 12.Stay was comfy , good ac rooms in the sweltering goa summer. Nothing negative that I can say about this hotel...the location is he best , in the heart of Panjim with famous restaurants around and places to see. The variety in the breakfast can be better , also they don't serve bf beyond 10 am which was a tad too rigid for me (I overslept on Sunday ) . Rooms were well looked after , were clean . I would say a value for money Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitt4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

There was a time when I had very good impression of this hotel. But, last time when I visited, it was an average experience. Hotel need to make some investment on curtains, tv, ac and interiors of its rooms. Curtains were smaller than the size of window.
Room rates have been increased dramatically in last two years. Hotel makes no efforts to retain its existing customers.

Room Tip: Book online directly to get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaurav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Minutes after check-in I notice the toilet flush is not working. A maintenance man arrives & explains that it needs major repairs and I would move to another room. The new room is readied and I move. Arriving in the new room I request for toilet paper which is over and a new sheet as the one on the bed carries a croissant-sized brown stain. The Queen size bed I’d requested at the time of booking is improvised. It comprises of two single beds joined together. The hotel says they do not have Queen sized beds. The best they can do is two single beds joined. The beds needed to stay separate as the hotel does not have queen-size sheets. I looked around to keep my suitcase and finding no bench set it on the floor. The box TV sits to the left side of the bed on what was intended to be a dressing table. Alongside the TV - on the dressing table sits a huge thermos flask, 2 glasses, 2 mugs, an electric kettle and coffee/tea. Under the dressing table sits a bar fridge. Sorry ladies, no dressing table. Make do with the washbasin mirror as the dressing table is packed-out. There is no power point in the bathroom. Sorry gents your electric shavers will not work. Do not even think of hair dryer. Smack in the middle of a tiny shower sits a large bucket atop a plastic stool. Bizarre. I move these out of the way so that I can have space to shower. The curtains, lampshades & bed-head are all stained with oily fingerprints or curry marks. They attest to long years of wear & tear these hotel rooms have seen. I grab a book and turn in. Reaching for the bedside lamp I discover that when the overhead tube-light is switched on the bedside lamps work. If the overhead tube-light is switched off the bedside lamps do not work. I am at a loss to understand this. After all, the only time any person needs bedside lamps is when the overhead lights are turned off. It rained. A welcome change in climate. 2 days later a pungent stink hits my nose. Opening my window I am greeted by rain water which had collected on Level 2 between the stone railings of the building and the wall of my room – in a kind of trough. Mosquitoes had settled in and the water was giving out a putrid stink. I hurriedly closed the windows, shut off the aircon, turned on the fan and opened the room door for the stink to make its way out. Repairs and upgrading are urgently needed for what is now a lower-level 2 star hotel – charging prices which respected well-maintained 3 Star hotels levy.

The hotel is a definite lower 2-Star hotel charging 3-Star prices. Be careful - exteriors can be deceptive. People looking for a basic 3-star comfort level will feel cheated at Menino Regency.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pacific_Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I had stayed at Menino Regency 6 years back during an official trip to Goa. It was a good experience then, and based on that, decided to choose the hotel for this years’ trip with my Wife.

The hotel is located in the heart of Panjim City. Ideal to make it as your base if you want to explore both South & North Goa.
We chose to stay in the deluxe room. The room was clean & spacious and the bathroom was hygienic.
The hotel staff is very friendly & courteous. The room was cleaned every morning and we were provided with fresh towels & soaps everyday. The bed linen was changed daily as well.
The deluxe rooms are provided with a mini-bar & an electric kettle with provisions for making tea/coffee.
The complimentary breakfast includes idli, medu wada, upma/poha, eggs made to order with toast, milk & cereals, fresh fruit juice, cut fruits and tea/coffee. A perfect way to start your day with a full tummy. For the room price, the complimentary breakfast is quite comprehensive.
The in-house restaurant serves delicious food at a very reasonable price. The taxes are killing tho ; )
The laundry service is prompt and reasonably priced.
The staff at the reception is very helpful and they’ll assist you in hiring bikes/cars at a reasonable price.

Overall, this is purely a no-frills business hotel devoid of a swimming pool or a wellness centre. But do you need that? No. The deluxe rooms at approx 2.4k (incl taxes & complimentary breakfast) are total VFM. Stay in the heart of Panjim city, visit the churches, cherish the quiet late evenings, savour the culture of Panjim, roam through the Panjim market ..& come back walking to your hotel. What more do we need??

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#37 of 47 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#44 of 47 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#26 of 47 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#12 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Menino Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Menino Regency

Property: The Menino Regency
Address: Dr. Dada Vaidya Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — The Menino Regency 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Menino Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menino Regency Hotel Panaji
The Menino Regency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing