We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location and Rooms.”
Review of Hotel Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Park Plaza
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Location and Rooms.”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hotel Park Plaza is nearest to Mandavi River and Panaji-Market. You can see the river even from your room. Rooms are very good and room service is excellent. Food are average. Some are testy but most are average and below average. Miramar, Dona-Paola is within 30 to 35 min driving distance and Panjim bus stand is in only 7 min far from it. Near by attractions are old Goa, Dr. Salim Ali bird centuri, Mandavi river cruise services etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the North East side are river facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoumyaSuvra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
24
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

It is a nice hotel a little bit more expensive, but stay is comfortable and staffs are very helpful. It is very near to Church of Our Lady Althino and Casino Royale and Carnival. It is on the road near to Mandovi river and the view is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShishirKumarSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This hotel is in an excellent position opposite the Azad Maiden and all the rooms have a pleasant outlook. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The aircon worked fine and the bathroom was OK. Breakfast was included and was very basic but the restaurant lacked ambience and did not seem to be an attractive place to dine.

There are several good restaurants in the area. We particularly enjoyed Moderna, 200 yards on the left.

The Park Plaza is a safe choice in the centre of Panjim it neither delights or disapoints.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

very centrally located . our stay in Park Plaza Panjim was convenient . Its not a 5 star hotel .... so maybe there is no coffeemaker or fridge in the room ... but the rooms r clean with tastefully done interiors and most important of all , clean ( but very tiny ) washrooms. i only wish they would also supply small hand towels along with the bath towels in the bathrooms Can't say much about the food coz we really didn't eat at the hotel , but the breakfast was ok kinds. Staff was helpful. If u r looking for a budget holiday ..this is a good option , but mind u dec third week to jan first week is peak season in goa ....so book ur room well in advance coz i saw people being returned for lack of booking . Happy holidays ....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skumar858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for our 1st Anniversary, and our stay was quite good. The Hotel was Staff was very Polite and Prompt. They provided the Bike on hire at cheaper price than what we were getting from Shops outside the Hotel. They gave a good idea on how and where to Visit, and all what we asked for.

Would recommend this Hotel to all if you are looking for Good hotel in decent range of 4000/- per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swadesh-Gaurav-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

You probably want to try out this hotel from the name and expecting a certain standard of excellence. Be warned and song make the same mistake we made, to our regret !
To be charitable ,the rooms are, after the renovation, passable and clean but the good points end there.
There is no coffee maker in the room and the breakfast is the absolute pits.
There is one type of cereal, you like it or lump it , mostly stale and uncrisp, I can go on and on.
Worst , the price you pay is not far away from the fidalgo or the mandovi , which are not further , distance wise either

What salvages it for them is their employees, eager to serve and making up in enthusiasm what they lack in training
Try it , after this at your peril

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Undoubtedly the best place to stay in Goa. Be it the intimate hospitality, or the sheer professionalism of all the staff, most convenient location, real value for money, or the complete heartwarming feeling you will have during your stay, Hotel Park Plaza is the place to be if you are in Goa. Me and my wife just didn't have to bother about anything while we stayed there a week back, coz everything is taken care of. Clean and tidy rooms and impeccably clean washrooms with an immediate responsive room service will most definitely make a mark on anyone who travel often and are acquainted with Hotels around India. A must for anyone who travel to Goa anytime. Happy Staying !

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bansayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Capitol
Hotel La Capitol
#36 of 48 in Panjim
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#10 of 48 in Panjim
41 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#9 of 48 in Panjim
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
1.2 mi away
Deltin Palms
Deltin Palms
#17 of 48 in Panjim
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Plaza

Property: Hotel Park Plaza
Address: Azad Maidan, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Boutique Hotel in the heart of GOA's capital city PANJIM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Plaza Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing