We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in Hotel Manoshanti”
Review of Hotel Manoshanti

Hotel Manoshanti
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Manoshanti
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay in Hotel Manoshanti”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I and my family had a comfortable stay. The hotel is budget hotel. The hotel has bar facilities. The dinner and lunch are good but breakfast (complimentary) was not that good. The staff seems to be not professional. We had asked the hotel receptionist to arrange Mandavi river cruise and north and south Goa trips which they had arranged nicely. The hotel ranged taxi for us to reach Airport early in the morning. The driver took us safely to Airport and well within time. We recommend this hotel for safe stay if you are staying with family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padamarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
5
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious.. It is pretty close to Panim city centre so not much time is wasted in transport. There is a restaurant in the hotel which was just average,we only used it once when we were too tired to go out! The staff was helpful but sometimes you could feel that they do not actually want to serve you but are just doing their bit for daliy bread! Overall, it is worth the amount you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

its nice hotel ..actually budget hotel....nice place to stay as its close to city of Panjim...but 1 thing I din like the staff over there in this hotel...
specially manager his Name is TULSIDAS BHAIDKAR as i will remember him my entire life.. very much stupid person i have ever seen .. doesnt know to respect guest and talk in a rude way to the customer .. i would suggest Company person to take steps to remove himm from job and nevr to take him back...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mvk_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

An average hotel..service is not upto the mark...staff is not professional...room was not good..bath room condition was not hygenic..only advantage was good location (easily accessible from Panjim, within 3 kms distance) and a decent restaurant (except for complimentary breakfast). The complimentary breakfast provided was pathetic. Better to avoid if you have absolutely no other choice..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Jayakrishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have recently visited Goa. Its really amazing and the our stay at Hotel Monoshanti was very comfortable. Hotel staff is also very nice. Hotel provides all assistance like care hire,site seeing etc. Restron in hotel is also very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goatrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

A good budget hotel . Not a good surrounding if you are choosy about it. Rooms are good and comfortable specially the suites. Beds are very comfortable. The safe wasnt working. Only 1 charging point was bad. bathroom is decent enough. Restrauant is average. If you ordering bread omlette be ready to pay for the bread slice as well which is strange (Never had to do this anywhere). Overall its a nice place to come and rest after enjoying the day n goa.

Room Tip: Try the suites as it has an additional small living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

A neat place - centrally located. Not formally a hotel, looks like rooms in different floors are taken up in an apartment and converted into a hotel. The lift is very small / claustrophobic. Rooms are well done, basic but neat & well maintained. They also have a good restaurant in the 1st floor - serves decent food but very oily! Reasonably priced - centrally located.

Room Tip: Looking for a neat room centrally located for your business visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subashjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rajdhani
Hotel Rajdhani
#33 of 48 in Panjim
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#26 of 48 in Panjim
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#34 of 48 in Panjim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#44 of 48 in Panjim
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#35 of 48 in Panjim
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#37 of 48 in Panjim
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoshanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoshanti

Property: Hotel Manoshanti
Address: Behind EDC House | Dr Dada Vaidhya Road, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manoshanti 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manoshanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manoshanti Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing