We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Cosy Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panjim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Aroma Executive
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We travelled in monsoon supposed to be less tourist in Goa, but we were told only executive rooms are available and next day you can get deluxe room. Rooms were clean. Unfortunately we got room the view of backside of hotel which terrible. Out side of room on 3rd floor they have small sit out from where you get glimpse of Mandovi river.
The only difference between deluxe and executive rooms is executive room has double bed and they serve mineral water once a day. Breakfast have limited options but it was fullfilling.
Recommend there gulabjamun with ice-cream as dessert worth trying it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanks-Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for 3 days in the last week of October, which was supposedly the beginning of the peak season. There is very little to complain about. The hotel is located dang in the centre of the commercial area of Panaji. It has an excellent in-house restaurant that serves delicious food. Rooms are comfortable and really clean. Room service was good, although a tad slow. My only gripe is with the size of the bathrooms. They are just too small and cramped. That said, I would definitely say that the positives far outweigh this small inconvenience. Most recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have twin beds, while executive rooms have a single queen size bed. If you are travelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Arrived in low season to book for the night. We got a brief 'hello' before the reception phone rang. After waiting five minutes while he talked with his back to us we left and found a hotel around the corner.

Stayed: September 2012
5  Thank Biddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed here in the month of August from 7th Aug to 9th August. Stayed for 3 days. its a good hotel for stay Morning breakfast at room for everyone. Food is good even hotel is good centre of Panjim very comfortable to go every place of GOA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anselmdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Hi,
I stayed in this hotel during 11th to 14th June and the experience was fantastic. This was the first time I visited Goa. I chose Executive room and luckily got the Garden facing room. The rooms are clean the service is excellent. The food too is good. The breakfast provided is very nice and right on time, quantity is too nice.

They also have the facility for Goa site seeing Bus and Two wheeler as well. They did not charge me deposit for two wheeler that I had hired.

Ajit Kamble

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajitkamble123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I had booked this hotel after a lot of research however still it was a gamble... u don't know the reality unless you experience it :)

This hotel comes with a mixed bag of service levels. To start with the good points:

1. Centrally located in Panaji city
2. Various restaurants & Fast food establishments like Kamath, Domino's pizza, Delhi Darbar, CCD, Naturals, etc are at walkable distance
3. The Panaji Church is @ 2 mins walk
4. The hotel staff is very helping and courteous, the check-in time is 12 noon however due to road transport schedules i reached @ 8 AM. As there was room available, the hotel staff fallowed me to check-in @ 8 AM without any additional cost. If the rooms are not available, the hotel has a very comfortable waiting lobby with rest room & TV facilities
5. City Tours bus arrangements, vehicles on rent or city guidance is available at the hotel reception
6. Can definitely be considered as SAFE hotel for first time visitors, families & couples
7. Breakfast served in the room is amazing considering the breakfast timing as 8:30-9 am
8. Wide options @ walkable distance to spend the evening in Panaji city

Areas of Improvement:
1. The mini fridge provided in the room needs regular servicing, the one provided in my room was not working
2. One or two cockroaches enjoy the privilege of an executive AC room, need pest control
3. Need to check for stains on towels before placing them for the guest, as the stained ones can leave a bad impression on guests
4. The TV Cable service should be uninterrupted during morning as this is the time when guest like to watch for

--- This is the good option for people who dont like to spend their entire trip on beaches.

If you are going for this hotel, please check for the prices on various websites such as Cleartrip, Makemytrip, hotels.com, etc. you may find a good deal.
The executive room tariff for offf season is areoung 2250, from makemytrip i got it for 1500 per nite. This is the discount given by makemytrip and not by hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer the front side rooms, this gives you Garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jatin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

i booked one executive room during 13/5/2012 to 18/05/2012 for my family trip though e-mail. I had a very good experience at this hotel. They were very prompt in e-mail communication and their services. The hotel is centrally located opposite beautiful garden. The rooms are neat and clean with all facilities.House keeping was quite good.Room service was excellent. The behavior of hotel staff was also good.The quality of food and breakfast was also good. I fully recommend this hotel for business or family trip.

Room Tip: book in advance through on line to get discount and ask for garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YatharthVaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.3 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#40 of 47 in Panjim
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#44 of 47 in Panjim
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#35 of 47 in Panjim
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#30 of 47 in Panjim
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#14 of 47 in Panjim
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#6 of 47 in Panjim
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aroma Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma Executive

Address: Rua Cunha Rivaram | opposite Municipal Garden, above Hindu Pharmacy, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range: £24 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Aroma Executive Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing