We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay in Panaji”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panjim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Aroma Executive
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel to stay in Panaji”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Its a late review but worth reading it. Stayed in the hotel from NOV 21 to 25 2012

Advantages:
Hotel facing garden,
Very good food (Alu paratha was awesome).
rooms maintained very clean(Daily room cleaning done).

Disadvatages:
Bit far from main beaches like Calangut beach, Agonda fort, and few worth watching places.

Room Tip: please ask for the garden facing rooms. Since i booked thru makemytrip.com i got rooms back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    31
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
17
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Well established and maintained property right in the heart of Panaji. The rooms were neat and not to forget the wonderful restaurant. It is certainly an appeal overall. I was pretty glad to be here a midst great hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundaraPandyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are looking for good sleep room and went to panjim for casino then this hotel is worth, though bit costly in terms of value for money. Hotel is at walking distance from floating boat casinos. Hotel breakfast is also limited but good. Room are good if you go for executive while delux room are small though maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekm_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed at the Aroma over Xmas and found it to be great. The hotel is very clean and the staff are the most helpful I've come across in a very long time. My stay was made more enjoyable by the fact that it has a great restaurant in the first floor called shere- Punjab classic. A must try restaurant to anyone who visits this amazing city .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

An average hotel with 'reasonable' level of cleanliness and close to carnival or casinos etc.
For the price point we got (peak season price), we felt it was not worth the money, as the room and bathrooms were very small and beddings were not to the expectations. Breakfast offered was very basic and not much choice. I would recommend eat outside, instead of opting for it in your package.

For the normal season prices, I think it is a value for money especially if you want to sleep for a night and run somewhere else. Other than these, staff seems to be friendly and service was very prompt.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We travelled in monsoon supposed to be less tourist in Goa, but we were told only executive rooms are available and next day you can get deluxe room. Rooms were clean. Unfortunately we got room the view of backside of hotel which terrible. Out side of room on 3rd floor they have small sit out from where you get glimpse of Mandovi river.
The only difference between deluxe and executive rooms is executive room has double bed and they serve mineral water once a day. Breakfast have limited options but it was fullfilling.
Recommend there gulabjamun with ice-cream as dessert worth trying it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanks-Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erode, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for 3 days in the last week of October, which was supposedly the beginning of the peak season. There is very little to complain about. The hotel is located dang in the centre of the commercial area of Panaji. It has an excellent in-house restaurant that serves delicious food. Rooms are comfortable and really clean. Room service was good, although a tad slow. My only gripe is with the size of the bathrooms. They are just too small and cramped. That said, I would definitely say that the positives far outweigh this small inconvenience. Most recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have twin beds, while executive rooms have a single queen size bed. If you are travelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.2 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#34 of 47 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mandovi
Hotel Mandovi
#15 of 47 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Capitol
Hotel La Capitol
#36 of 47 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fidalgo
Hotel Fidalgo
#10 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#37 of 47 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 47 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aroma Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma Executive

Property: Hotel Aroma Executive
Address: Rua Cunha Rivaram | opposite Municipal Garden, above Hindu Pharmacy, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Aroma Executive Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing