We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Hotel Prince Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhuj
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Prince Residency
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Bhuj
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed one night and was really happy with the good, clean room. Friendly staff. Good choice of vegetarian food. A bit out of centre of town but not too far to walk. Reasonable price for room and food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RabandAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
9
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gondia, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The rooms are good.clean and linen is clean. Space is just adequate. The service is OK, though. The food is good, compared to other restaurant and non veg is not available.
The location is slightly away from the city, though airport is nearby. compared to other hotels, the rates are not expensive, but the rates don't justify the facilities.
No recreational facilities and the lounge area also is below par.
Overall, the best service in BHUJ

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Bhuj and this one fits my need for good clean budget accommodation. This is not a classy hotel, the service is polite, but not excessively so, the food is alright and the AC works.

A little away from the heart of town, but if you like walking, Jubilee Circle is not too far away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balachandran_alchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

As compared to hotels at other cities, I would not rate this at 3, but at 2. But considering you are at Bhuj, a remote location, and considering the rates at the other similar hotels, I have rated it higher.
There are a few important facts if you do not know Bhuj. Even though most hotels write their address as Station road, these are not close to the station. In fact the area around the station is entirely rural, with cows and chicken on the road. To reach the commercial area, you need to avail an auto, who by default will try to fleace you.
Now to Hotel Prince Residency. This hotel, even though cheaper in the lot, has its disadvantages. It is located away from the city, almost on its boundary on the other side of the railway station. In case you need to get some general use items like toothpaste, you will need to walk at least 1 km towards the airport. The auto also charges min Rs. 70 to reach the station or other places in the city.
The service in the hotel is good. Indian food is really good. Avoid chinese. Even though they have a big south indian items in the menu, they have only Idli and wada. Nothing else. The food is expensive. Simple tea comes at 35, bread butter at 55, most indian veggies are at 140 to the least, with simple roti at 25 a piece. The tea, which usually fills 2 cups, can fill only a cup and half here. The upma can be avoided. The sweet corn soup is disgusting. It had 10-12 corns beads, with lots of cabbage, and sweetened with 3 tablespoon of sugar. Awful. I had to return it. They suggested manchow soup, but that was also not up to the mark, again full of cabbage. So as a rule of thumb, avoid soups here.
Rating: Stay - 7/10, Food - 3/10, Travelling to and from Hotel - 5/10

Room Tip: There is a room on first floor with a window missing, covered with curtain. Check the windows. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paraglider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel around the end of December, christmas weekend for 3 nights after checking with various other properties and not getting rooms. Paying about 3000 rupees for a "deluxe" room seemed steep but atleast the bathrooms and the room in general seemed clean. For all the claims of a deluxe room, there was no hot water in the bathroom. After complaining a number of times, and asking for hot water, they asked us to shower in another room, which was ridiculous on its own. They take us to a room which has just checked out, is extremely dirty and bathroom not even cleaned up. Absolutely discgusting! After complaining they pretend to give us a discount by giving us a rate that was already agreed upon. Overall very bad service. Since the hotel is on the main road/highway, you can hear cars and trucks all through the night. Moreover their restaurant foodland serves really bad food too. We tried to order atleast 6 different things from their menu and in the end slept hungry.
Overall not worth it, avoid it if possible. Anyday, better to stay in the properties in Bhuj city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bhuj hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed there last night. Booked based on other reviews, on way to Bhuj during the day, over phone. Got prompt and accurate information. Similarly rest of tje stay the service was very good. Room decor in line with normal Indian 3 star properties. Bathroom was kept clean but we kept finding small cockroaches in it. Fortunately we had asked the boy to leave the insect spray there, so we kept using it. Saw a rat in the restaurant, told the front desk about it. They said they would fix it.

But it appears there is nothing better than this in Bhuj city.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navileind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

On the last leg of our tour from delhi to kutch, we stayed at this place. We were very tired and based on trip advisor reviews we chose this place.The entire family of mine is very choosy about the toilets and that is the first thing we see when we choose a hotel.
We stayed in room 105, the toilets were excellent except that bathing area drained slowly. The room and sheets were nice and clean and well priced. The location is also good and they have a room for drivers also.
The owners son Mitesh was most helpful and i strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bhuj.
Note: There are two hotel by the name of Prince. "Hotel Prince" & "Hotel Prince Residency". We stayed at Residency. The other hotel is under renovation and i did not like the location.

Rohit

Room Tip: - the room 105 faces the highway and can be noisy - south indian food is very good - the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitJain-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhuj hotels
187.7 mi away
Regenta Resort Bhuj
Regenta Resort Bhuj
#6 of 18 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
185.9 mi away
Hotel KBN
Hotel KBN
#5 of 18 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
163.0 mi away
Hotel Ilark
Hotel Ilark
#7 of 18 in Bhuj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
185.8 mi away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#3 of 18 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abha International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Residency

Property: Hotel Prince Residency
Address: College Road, Bhuj 370001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Bhuj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Bhuj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing