We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relief Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Somnath(Junagadh)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Platinum(Junagadh)
US$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest(Sasan Gir)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
9
25
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic hoteldouble roomhot watersoapforttowelssolo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Junagadh.

The management were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful with great advice for all sights, eateries and transport in the local area.

The rooms are clean and spacious with attached bathroom at great prices.

We stayed here for a few nights and felt really comfortable. The management also sorted us out with accommodation in our next destination [Sasan Gir] and let us stay here for a half day on our return whilst we waited for our train.

The hotel is in the middle of town, close to the train and bus stations and there's all sorts of shops immediately outside your door for fruit and street snacks etc...

Would highly recommend this place to all who visit Junagadh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful manager who gave good practical advice. Rooms clean and adequate but needed fan on all the time to stay cool. Fairly close to bus and train station but beware of taking short cut through school as the children were quite verbally hostile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I can second everything else previous reviewers have said. Welcoming, bright, clean, great value place. The owner Mr Sorathia and his brother are diamonds in the rough of Indian hotel proprietors. Junagadh's a nice friendly town too, worth a couple of days wandering.

Room Tip: Earplugs often apply in Indian hotels but even my heavy-duty ones couldn't keep out the muezzin from the adjacent mosque!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodForFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were looking for a day use room to leave our luggage, refresh and climb up to Girnar Hill and when we met Mr Sorathia at Hotel Relief we understood that it was the right place: it's a pity we had to leave so soon, as we felt welcome and comfortable there and the city of Junagadh is worth a longer visit.
The rooms are simple, but clean and well equipped (and so was the bathroom).
Both Mr Sorathia and his brother were extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel is located in a nice zone from where you can start a walk in the surroundings.
I definitely recommend this hotel and the city of Junagadh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

You will find the Relief Hotel in the very centre of Junagadh. The rooms are quite big and clean. The prices range from 500 to 700 rupees so do not expect to much, there is no air conditioning. The value for money is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews