We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy living with the nature”
Review of Nature Zone Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature Zone Resort
Ranked #8 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We around 40 members went to this resort we occupied tent houses and tree houses.
Tree house is the best one don't miss to stay in tree house.
If you are interested in trekking then tell them to arrange intense trekking really you will love it.
Food was awesome.
If you are visiting this resort on December/January then have blanket/sweater becuase temperature will drop to 0 deg.

Room Tip: If you need lonely and you are a honeymoon couple then select Tree house #2 which is very very far f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaameshKeerthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Want to experience peace and tranquility ?. This is the place to be. Very good for honeymooners and families with kids. (toddlers & elders no ) the hotel is located at one of the highest peaks in Munnar, You get to experience the mist at about 5-6 PM onwards. Very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. The promoters have put in a lot of effort in shaping this place. Without doubt this will be an ideal place for a holiday for about 2-3 nights. No TV Newspaper, cell phone signals like most hill stations is limited. Hotel sells package including Dinner, comes in handy. Carry essential supplies before you check in.

Room Tip: ask for tent 1 or 2, very good location. take the tree house if you want to be more romantic !!! mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pskamlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently stayed in a tree house in Nature Zone. Very cool experience! The jeep ride up to the resort is an adventure, and comes with stunning views of the tea plantations! The staff were very warm and welcoming upon arrival and throughout the trip, making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The tree house is basic and rustic, but you should expect this upon booking. We hiked the "hard trek" path to the top of the mountain nearby and loved it! We did it on our own, but the guides are very nice and can point out native flora. The only thing we would have liked more of were these kinds of outdoor hikes and activities! So next time I think we'd try one of the overnight camping excursions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We initially booked nature zone for 5 nyts and 6 days to enjoy our honeymoon....and extended one more day so we had been there for 6 nyts.... we stayed in both tent house and tree house... tree house woz just awsome.... donno how to say the experience.... really impressive.... and the most important factor that we noticed , is the staff and room service.. they were too good.... enjoyed the jeep trip, trecking etc ... and it is important to point out the food .. wow!! it woz great.. hats off to chef!!
They have arranged flower decoration for our honeymoon and that woz amazing.. and olso the candle night dinner... there woz a bamboo musical instrument that the owner showed to us woz really brilliant... the music from the bamboo made me & my wife so thrilled....there is alot to seen and enjoy...
We will defenitely opt nature zone for the next trip too.....
nature zone is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!......

Mr.&Mrs.Baiju

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybaiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A group of 8 of us stayed here for one night during our tour of India. Lets do the bad first, booked 4 tree houses and only 2 were available when we arrived, a bit of a disappointment. However, the tents are pretty good so we didn't let this get us down. Really enjoyed the stay and the views are impressive. The peacefulness at night is impressive. The food was pretty good. The morning was really relaxing having an exploring session. Overall would definitely recommend you include a visit here if you are going to Munnar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was our second day in Munnar, Kerala. This resort is atop a hill so we were taken there by a Jeep from Nature zone. The ride was just a start of our thrill.
The staff is very courteous here. We reached by evening so after a welcome drink and visit of our tree house, we were taken for a walk around this property. Its wast and abundantly favored by the nature!
The staff included a chef, his small team, a care taker and manager who stay overnight in the property.
Other than Tree houses, they offer tent houses also. A bonfire was arranged in the night, post dinner.
The only thing we missed here was the authentic Kerala food, Puttu being one of the most awaited dish for us to experience.
There are 5 tree houses, 3 being in a group. 1 was out of order for the maintenance. It is built on the tallest trees in the flock.
A last one is inside the dense jungle area and is allocated only on demand.
From tea surrounded valleys to walk through the jungle and stay atop a tree house, the experience was very nice.

Room Tip: TH IV is most favored tree house. TH I was closed but was on the edge, II was on a small tree, 3 has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhoomika272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had been to nature zone resort's tree-house,on my honeymoon trip, on 13 Feb 2014. we had wonderful stay there. It was amazing experience to stay in tree-house. For honeymoon couples, its must to add to their itinerary. From Munnar KSRTC Bus stop it 45 Min journey to Nature Zone. There jeep come to pick up and drop at place near KSRTC Bus Stop. Near Pick up point they have arrangement for your vehicle parking and room for driver accommodation. On the way to nature zone by there Jeep one get to see beautiful Tea plantations, if lucky wild elephants can be seen in there natural habitat. (we were not that much lucky :( however we had very good clicks in tea plantations.) The grape juice given to us upon arrival was superb tasty. Nice people, nice hospitality, awesome food, tree house was very neatly arranged for all the required stuff, 24 Hrs Hot water and electricity supply. Mr. Justin accompanied us for soft trek in the evening and hard trek next morning. Enjoyed camp fire at night.
If time permit its place for two day visit, one day in tree house and another in tent.Calm and quite place in lap of nature.

Room Tip: For Tent - Please select the front tent which is situated at viewpoint having Pallivasal (Kochin - M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.7 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,110 reviews
16.1 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Jungle Jive Tree House Munnar
1.8 mi away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
0.7 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Zone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Zone Resort

Address: Pulippara, Pallivasal, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Munnar
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nature Zone Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nature Zone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Zone Hotel Munnar
Nature Zone Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing