We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Undoubtedly, the best HOMESTAYs we had in our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Flower Valley is your dream made homestay at Munnar.
Flower Valley Homestay makes a heavenly home feel to you. This unique ambience of embracing nature
FlowerValley Homestay Munnar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arcot sra...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly, the best HOMESTAYs we had in our recent times... FLOWER VALLEY..”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place as mentioned in the title aptly suits FLOWER valley, this indeed a flower valley accompanied by lovely and amiable people. We really enjoyed the place, the highlight is the food that we ate at this place. Fresh, healthy, sumptuous and tasty as it was cooked especially for us. Uncle Joy, Madam Ancy and his son Ebin looked after us as their own guests.

Thanks to Ancy madam for lovely food and hospitality and sincere thanks to Joy uncle for having given us an experience of tasting rare fruits from the trees and allowing us to experience the flora of that area, plants and creepers etc.

We also had very friendly driver Ajish who took us to lesser known places within Munnar which we really appreciate. Big thanks to him too.

We recommend this for a family who really want to CHILL-OUT and relax.

GOD bless

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi Sravan,
Thank you for your good words. The details itself says how good you felt staying with us. We are happy that we could provide you the best when you were with us. Munnar has an unending scope for exploring its beauty. Keep visiting and we hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi Rajan,
Thanks for the Compliments, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us here. Hoping to see you again visiting us at Munnar. Also please do recommend us to your Friends.

Wishing you a fruitful life ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ganapathy...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay....Do not miss”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice place to stay and relax. Room is spacious and clean. Food provided is tasty. Sight seeing also arranged well. Kids had nice time out. Overall a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear Ganapathy, Thank you for your wonderful words. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. It’s our specialty that we are located place which has access to the best spots of Munnar and happy to know that you enjoyed sightseeing. We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vedharaja...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience for my family”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Flower Valley Home Stay from 8th to 11th May 2017. Beautiful home to enjoy delicious food. My kids loved to stay at this place. Thanks Mr Ebin and his family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Dear Vedharajn,

It was our great pleasure to host you. We dearly remember your beautiful angels. They really made your stay here a memorable one. We are happy that you loved staying with us and being the part of our flower valley. Thank you and hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deepikala...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful homestay”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was searching for a home stay for our family vacation when I came across flower valley ... we were welcomed by Mrs Ancy with her big smile .... we were amazed at the scenic beauty of nature .... Mrs Ancy cooked the most delicious dishes with the most delicious fruits and veggies sourced from her own garden .... we were treated as family with good care .... the room was very clean and comfortable ... the best part of the stay was Mr joy and Mrs Ancy ... they made our trip memorable for a lifetime ... we will definitely go back next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Hello Deepika,
We are extremely happy to read this review and to know that you really enjoyed staying with us. On behalf of my parents (Mrs Ancy and Mr Joy) I thank you for your warm regards to them. Hope to host you again soon and you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin0dredd...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hi
The most beautiful place I hv ever stayed in so scenic and beatifull
Place
Reg food should say Ancy Mam is the best cook and always smiling smiling couple of mr joy and ancy
Abin is the person behind the show
Lovely trees with flowers and fruits got to eat all and to take home also
In all my 3 days went like 3 hours at the estate
Recommend strongly
U Wil notbe disappointed
Thnx ms Ancy and mr joy
Hope to see u soon
Vinod

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Vinod.

We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time witb us. Hope you would recommend us to your friends as well. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again next timeyoh visit here .

Regards
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeetaS147
1 review
“Serenely & Utterly Divine experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Though it is really difficult to express our feelings but can describe the whole experience as "Serenely & Utterly Divine ".

I would like to thank my daughter for giving me idea for home stay.
And most importantly thanks to the family who took great care and went aboard to make our stay truly comfortable and delightful.

May God bless the family!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Hello Neeta,
We are so honored to host you. We are happy that your choice to stay with us proved right and you enjoyed it very well. It's for the first time someone celebrates the birthday here. Hope you will cherish those moments forever. Thank you and come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing