We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay.....”
Review of Bella Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Vista Resort
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place to stay.....”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Bella Vista Resort was the our abode during our tour to Kerala... too good place to enjoy holidays peacefuly... though not a zaxy-maxy property.. a nice place to stay ... sply for honey mooners.... our kids enjoyed the stay. We all were pampered by Mr Rajeev n his staff. All of them are very friendly and caring. And yess food was not only good but was yummy.... even appreciated by kids... overall its a cozy place to stay n enjoy nature... one can enjoy at resort as no. of options are available in form of indoor n outdoor games. Adventure loving person can go for a nature walk or a small easy treks... Wud love to visit this place once again... Thanks to Mr Rajeev n his courteous staff for making our stay memorable..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanujabhosle2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2010
Thank You ,Sir, for the short ‘n sweet review !! Really Glad u had a gr8 time . I have conveyed your appreciation of our service to Manager & Staff survive . U made his day ! Do return with friends & family to Bellavista Resorts Munnar.Rajeev Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    64
    37
    28
    39
See reviews for
101
121
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cochin
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We do not have words to say about Bella Vista because it’s Location and the service they offer, care and concern and a lot and lots, we really appreciate and thank them for the home away from home concern and we suggest you all once you are planned to visit Munnar stay with Bella Vista. We thank all of you in Bella Vista and we will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlyvidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in bellavista resorts munnar . We really appreciate your kind words about the food and service , Do come back with friends and relatives to enjoy your holiday with bellavista resorts agai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

i been to this hotel for 3 days on last april for my honeymoon trip. i feel this place as a nice and quite place to stay.a bit away from the city gives a calm enviornment.the service was nice and feel the hospitality.in my opinion a place to be.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua12perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2010
Thank you very much for your Reviews & comments.Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My family & I stayed here over the 10th of June and were blown away by the staff's friendliness and hospitality. Check in was quick and efficient.

The Bella Vista Resort is in a beautiful location and the staff was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions on sights to see, etc. It has free parking facility and a fitness centre too..

The room was big enough for a family with a television and with a private outdoor patio overlooking the garden. The room was clean and the beds are comfortable., hot water that seemed endless.. In the morning there was a great hot buffet breakfast. I would recommend highly Bella Vista Resort to anyone who is coming to Munnar!

We were very happy with the accommodations offered at the reasonable rate.. We found everything very close and convenient for our needs..

This was the nicest one I have stayed in.

Our experience was wonderful ...Will stay here again.

Sincerely,
Kalpana.
Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2010
Thank You, Sir/madam for your excellant pointwise review of our resort !! If I were a visitor , thinking of staying at Bellavista resorts Munnar ,
Sincerely we thank you Sir, for taking the time to write and appreciate us and our improved service & food.
We take this opportunity to reaffirm that we always aim to please and are also planning additional new guest services for the coming summer. Do return with friends and enjoy another holiday with us soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed in Bella Vista resort during the month of march. The Resort is surronded by lush green gardens. Hospitality was great !! The rooms were clean and tidy.

The Room service was on time. We really enjoyed the stay here. Its been a wonderful experience in the resort.

GOOD SERVICE , EXCELLENT HOSPITALITYY , & CLEAN ROOMS
GO Ahead and enjoy the stay in Bella Vista

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenthilESR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

A little away from the main area. Bella Vista is a relaxing and calm place. Had gone with my family. A safe and a good place to stay. The rooms are really clean and spacious. The staffs are really nice, friendly and go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thiruvannamalai
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This place stands alone in munnar. It is good value....you definitely get what you pay for. the rooms are very clean and very tastefully decorated. garden made by very tastefully.bed rooms are excellent,i was pampered by professional and gentle-heart staff It is in a quiet location and is a veritable oasis in munnar. The location can feel.....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiruvannamalaiRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2010
Thank you very much for your Reviews & comments.Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future. Rajeev Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
16.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
4.3 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
3.8 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#56 of 97 in Munnar
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Deep Woods Resort
Deep Woods Resort
#22 of 97 in Munnar
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Resort

Property: Bella Vista Resort
Address: Chithirapuram Post, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista Resort is beautifully set on a magnificent hillside in the very calm and virgin hamlet called Chithirapuram. The Bella Vista Resort is an ideal place to take refuge from the maddening crowd and pressures of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing