We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 14 October 2013

best hotel i had ever been,good atmosphere and friendly staff especially house keeping.Good hotel based on movie themes.Nice place to stay on visiting munnar.Very well maintained hotel with helpful staff and reasonable tariff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prasanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!!

Dear Guest ,

It is nice to notice that you had an excellent stay at Silver Tips . Thank you very much for your precious statement about our facilities and service.

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Very well maintained hotel with helpful staff and reasonable tariff. All of us liked it and would suggest to anyone visiting Munnar.

Some shops nearby where one can buy chocolates and spices. Location is not bad.
Free wifi is a plus.

JP 136873822

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BijanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!!

Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback ... We realized that you had a fantastic stay at Silver Tips and enjoyed your maximum. Once again we express our gratitude for your excellent over all rating

With warm regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the stay was very comfortable.front office staff was very helpful .room service was prompt.staff was very well behaved and co operative.very good and neat ambiance.the theme of indian cinema on which the hotel has been concived was an experience in itself. good value for money

Room Tip: rooms on south side have very good view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adonis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are really happy to hear that you had a wonder full stay with us . Thanks for your extraordinary appreciation about front office department , Hotel theme , ambiance , service etc... We promise that the same will maintain in future also.........

Thanks & Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

.

One of the excellent Hotels in Munnar, location, stacture, especially the movie theme and the service all together make a memorable vocation for us this year. We stayed 1st week of October for three nights, really enjoyed the stay.
The warm welcome of the reception staff, make us the feeling of close friendship, Rooms are very clean, view from the balcony is amazing, Real taste of Indian dishes, compare with the other hotels we stayed, Service is fast. We really thanks to the silvertips, we will come again next year, also recommend to our family and friends

Room Tip: Executive Movie Theme room with Annamudi Mountain View, highest peak in the South India
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbydubai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your valuable feedback. Your perceptions are really outstanding and the same will give more inspiration to our team. Looking forward to have your next visit at Silver Tips , Thank you....

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms are well appointed. Thematic of films from yesteryears such as Alfred Hitchcock's classic movie " 39 steps ". The cast and crew of " Chennai Express"stayed here for 15 days and Sharukh Khan declared it as " Home" . Ang Lee of the film " Life of Pi" stayed here. Very professional housekeeping with creative arrangements of bed linen. Food is of a wide variety and there is Blue Ray theatre to watch your fav movie. Fellowship at the conference room is amidst a mind blowing mountain view. The banquet hall at the roof top can take 500 people and become the venue of a Film Award Ceremony. The Tata Sports ground is the view one gets from the superior rooms ..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raveessant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Greetings from Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Hotel !!!!!!!

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback .... Your comments will motivate and influence our team and we expect your visit once again to Silver Tips...

With warm regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were looking for an affordable hotel, The silver tips exceeded our expectations.Silver tips is rendering luxury and class that are just unmatchable! By integrating world-class style in its amenities and services, silver tips - absolutely uptown for people with elegant taste, are making benchmark and standards in the hospitality field. We cannot say enough about the staff, they make you feel at home. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!

Dear Guest

We are very happy to see your review at TripAdvisor . Mean time we noticed that we could maintain your expectations in a world class level . Your comments are really outstanding and the same will give more inspiration to our team. Sir , special salute to you and your family.... also we expect your visit once again to our property.

With warm regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had heard from many people that food is a big problem in Munnar. But if you book hotel Silver Tips then you will face no problem for food. They charge ~300 for veg and ~450 for Non-Veg buffet. During my entire stay at Munnar (3 nights & 4 days) I did breakfast and dinner at this hotel. For breakfast they serve many items including 2-3 types of juice, fruits with ~15 different items for Veg. For dinner they have ~15 items and 5-6 deserts. So I had no worry about my food in Munnar. Staff at restaurant is very helpful and their service is the best.

We stayed at room 210. Room was good and clean. The quality of shampoo, soap, moisturizing cream etc. was good. Hot water was available for 24 hours. TV picture quality was good. The room was OK for 2 members only. We were 3 adults & my 4 years daughter. So with extra bed we found it congested. This room had gallery with good outside view.

Working staff was polite. But managers at reception were rude at the time of check-out. Checkout time is 11:00 and theygive extension till 12:00 only. We wanted to do checkout at 13:15 but they did not allow us. Even we said we will do check-out at 12:00 and can we use common restroom at 13:15, they did not allow. I think the main problem here was miscommunication as few of the members at receptions do not understand Hindi or English properly.

Hotel Ambiance is good and at cafeteria you will find different games. They charge for pool table while other games are free.

Overall I was very happy with the service provided by this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prayog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Greetings from Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest

It is nice to hear that our services and facilities are acceptable to you ... Your feedback is quiet outstanding with each and every details . Mean time , we realized that you had an issue with our front office staff and sorry for the inconvenience caused .We will take this matter very seriously and make sure that the same will not repeat in future.

With warm regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#50 of 108 in Munnar
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 108 in Munnar
986 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Address: TAB Road | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#15 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £61 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Tips Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing