We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience....”
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #64 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 8 November 2013

very good hotel with very good ambiance and interior adding each room paintings to be a much like biography and pictures of the film name might it be hollywood or bollywood and not only that the name of the room is also the name of the film.....

Apart from that food taste pretty good....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruchiragrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!,

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to have your visit again

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent three nights at this superb Movie theme hotel to celebrate the Deewali.

We had booked a superior movie theme room for our stay. However, we were given a chance to pick our preference from different movie themed rooms at the time of check-in. Surprisingly, I came to know that Shah Rukh Khan stayed in their property for the shooting of Chennai Express! Since I am a huge fan of SRK, I requested the same room. Our request greeted with a smile and the front office team upgraded our booking into an amazingly luxurious suite where King Khan stayed!!.

We can recommend this hotel to everyone, especially to people appreciating very good service!. Absolutely everything is done in perfection to make you feel at home. They take care about each of your requests, howsoever minor.

They have unique dining experiences with personalized service on the roof top restaurant. We did really enjoy the finest Kerala food!!.

I don't want to write too much about the arrival & stay as it will spoil all of the little surprises for future guests. You will definitely leave the place feeling like a Star! Well worth the money!!!

Thanks to all staff and the front office team in special for arranging the late check-out also.

Sharing Diwali with them all was amazing and very special!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10neerajkumar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!1

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and it is nice to notice that you had a great stay with us . Your perceptions are very good about our theme , ambiance , service , quality of food etc...Such a detailed comments will help others also to choose the better one . Once again thank you , and have a great day

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Munnar at silvertips and it was a memorable one.
Good location, on main road,a bit separated from narrow roads & traffic of Munnar but easily approachable.
We found many other good hotels ,but almost all are away from main city ,apart from silvertips.
Good clean & spacious room ,good reception & quick room service.Ample parking space.
Rooms are with movie theme interiors which makes it quite interesting.
Excellent restaurant, Tasty food and most important, not overpriced.
Good breakfast spread. Even welcome drink was quite good.
I recommend silvertips & will definitely visit again on my next trip.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank ALOK_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!!

Dear Guest ,

Your declaration is really out standing !!!!!!! " Best Property In Munnar " !!!!! - Thank you very much for giving such a great caption . Noticed that you had a fantastic stay with your family and looking forward to have your visit again

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent services and care from the entire crew. The hotel has unique ambiance with different movie themes in its rooms. They served a wide variety of north-Indian and south-Indian, Chinese cuisines and continental dishes. We had enjoyed every moment we spend in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your valuable feed back ....... We are happy to notice that the service provided by us was acceptable . ... Your comments are really outstanding and the same will help us to improve our service in a better way .

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of the city and is ideal for the active travelers who likes to visit other tourist attractions in Munnar.

Most interesting part about this hotel is its theme. The hotel has a good collection pictures from classic movies. The rooms are labeled with the movie names and there is a good display of photos in each room.

The rooms are very spacious and the services are good. Check in/ checkout procedures were simple and quick.

The breakfast was also good with lots of variety and choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to have your visit again to Silver Tips !!!!

With warm regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Interestingly, we were forced to check-into silver tips since we landed up late in Munnar. The hotel that we had reservations for was around 40km further and it was almost impossible to keep driving due to heavy fog and rain. The front desk staff was surprisingly friendly and even offered us additional phone numbers to reach out to the hotel where we had reservations and was patient throughout the time taken by me to decide whether to check-in or not. Moreover we also managed to get a decent discount off the rack rate for a three nights stay!

The rooms were spacious and clean. Free wi-fi was a good add-on, although the signal was a bit weak in a couple of areas like corridors and the restaurant. We were mostly out sight seeing, so didn't try out any of the other services (like spa) in the hotel. The location was bang in the middle of Munnar town, so the traffic and nearby factory noises were a distraction - but on the plus side, its conveniently located to go off in any of the tourist routes that you can take from Munnar. If you plan to huddle up in your room and soak on nature, you are better off in more scenically located resorts. Food was just ok - some of the items we ordered were good and others were so-so. Overall if felt like value for the money spent and the travel convenience offered in terms of location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest ,

We are absolutely delighted to to know that you had a wonderful stay with silver tips . Noticed that it was an unexpected check in and finally you got the result . Always we required such a specific comments like this and the same will help lot of travelers to choose the better one. Thanks again and have a great day..

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent Cinema theme hotel . I did not expect this experience @ munnar. I enjoyed lot and learned better about munnar and its history. we accidentally planned munnar. but i had very wonderful experience over hear. we visited nearby therumeni cultural centre. where we can enjoy kalari and kathakali . I want to stay whenever I get an opportunity

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SARAVANANRAMDOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Greetings from Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!!!

Dear Guest , Thanks for your excellent review . It is nice to hear that you had an unbelievable stay at Silver Tips. We promise that we will maintain the same standard and service in future also. Hope you will come again with your family during next visit.

Regards

Sunil

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.7 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#20 of 103 in Munnar
880 reviews
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
955 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#2 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,002 reviews
4.0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Address: TAB Road | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#14 Luxury Hotel in Munnar
#18 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £75 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Tips Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing