We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice theme”
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Nov13 and it was very comfortable. Location is very convenient and about half km before main market if travelling from Kottayam or Kochi. It was very nice and exclusive experience staying in movie theme hotel. It is a Cinema converted into hotel and maintained well. Go for south (ground) facing higher floor rooms. Ample parking place. Very good food with nice variety, but restaurant staff is less and we felt lack of attention. Front desk and housekeeping staff is very helping.

Room Tip: Go for south (big ground) facing higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RajeevSharma19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , Great comments !!!!! and fantastic review !!!! Thanks a lot for posting such an outstanding feedback ...

Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its a great great hotel with very good staff and the rooms are very well decorated with the movie themes, like we stayed on the third floor and the room theme was on movie 'charulata'. The rooms are with all the required aminities and the food served was of very good quality and delicious. The rooms gave a very positive energy. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior room on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest , Thanks for your comments . We are very happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us , more over it was an outstanding experience. Thank you , and looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips .
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days.. had a very nice and comfortable stay. we had booked an executive room but had no problem in upgrading to a suite after we reached there. Suite was nice and spacious. i really liked the food provided by them. this is a movie theme hotel and we spent one evening going around the hotel and looking at all the posters. location is good. market is just opposite the gate.
staff was very helpful and charming. i really got fond of their customer relation officer Indu. she was very caring and took good care of us. overall an amazing experience. thanks to the whole staff for making our vacation memorable :)

Room Tip: suites and nice and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shipraditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your comments . Your perception is great and we are very happy to hear that !!!!!! Once again thank you very much for posting such an outstanding review.
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice I like the location and most attractive is bollywood theme, service is good . market is near by ,staff is very supportive , only one negative thing which I highlight to management that resureant staff need more training ,appart from this all is fantastic.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank javed0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your great review !!!! Mean time we will look in to your suggestion and will do the needful for the same .
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for my honeymoon during 15th Jan'14 to 17th Jan'14. Munnar was last destination of my 10 days trip. This is premium hotel in Munnar which I booked through MakeMyTrip. MakeMyTrip executive sold me this hotel saying Shahrukh khan and Deepika Padukone stayed there during shoot of movie "Chennai Express". (So its actually premium hotel and costed 6.5K per night) This hotel was theater once upon a time and now converted in hotel. They boast about it saying only film based hotel in Asia. Each room of this hotel has Movie name. Each floor have different movie theme. It has old projectors, lenses and equipments used for theater.Rooms are clean. Have small balcony. Toiletries used are best quality. Restaurant is also serving nice food. Breakfast buffet largely having south Indian food. so I ate sausages and egg. Diner buffet is available at Rs 500 for Nonveg. This hotel is near to old munnar but do not have much food options around it so you end up eating in its own restaurant. .Only negative point is, I couldn't see TV because housekeeping could not recharge DishTv.Over all I liked this hotel. If you can afford, go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacTuscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and noticed that you had a great stay at silver tips . Your comments are really outstanding and the same will help other travelers to select the best choice for their fabulous stay. Looking forward to have your visit again.
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We Stayed at Silver Tips for 3 days in May 2014. We like the movie theme concept. Firstly we were not sure that we will get north indian food in Munnar but we are pleased to say that silver tips serves the best north indian food in Munnar.

Overall experience was simply awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chirayu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort

Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your valuable comments !!!! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us . Looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips

Regards
Sunil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

As mentioned in the tagline, you will be treated as a star. Very good hospitality, ambience, hygiene and everything..... Did not regret for the money paid. Would recommend this if u r will to stay inside the town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sreenivas_Rdy_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and feedback . Hope, will come back again with family and friends

Regards
Sunil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#50 of 108 in Munnar
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 108 in Munnar
986 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Address: TAB Road | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#15 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £61 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Tips Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing