We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

beautiful , clean and amazing hotel... the staff is very helping and cooperative... beautiful interior with bollywood theme....The food was well proportioned and very tasty too.keep it up
ambience was very nice and appealing towards the beauty of Munnar

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aayushi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Silver Tips . I think , this will be a memorable experience in your life. Your feedback and comments are really great. Thanks a lot and have a great day.

Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    249
    64
    21
    16
See reviews for
322
262
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I visited munnar on 8-10th june and stayed in Silvertips for 2 nights(with my wife and kid)
Overall experience is very good, rooms are cinema theme based and very well maintained. Gives almost 5 star feel. Specially bathrooms are very good.
Restaurant of the hotel (Mayabaazar) is also nicely maintained(however they can improve on taste of food specially for north indians). Buffet breakfast was fine and dinner/lunch were reasonable.
They have roof top theatre cum restaurant which is very well inter decorated.
Overall, it was teh best among all the properties nearby. Located @ nice place as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praveen_sisodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest, " Great caption " and wonderful comment !!!! Complete details are here in this review and same will help other travelers to choose the best option for their fantastic stay at Munnar. Thanks a lot and have a nice day

Regards
Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very clean hotel.they have theme based room.very interesting and clean too. The exterior facade makes the hotel look old but not true at all. The food was well proportioned and very tasty too.keep it up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalathiShriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest, Thanks for your excellent comments. Your feedback is really outstanding, and looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips .

Regards
Sunil
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

i stayed with my family here.it is one of the best hotels in munnar.must stay here.the food is also good and the design of rooms is very different.in every room there are pictures of different films and the restaurant is also made like a set in film.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yash_charkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable feedback and comments . Expecting you visit again at Silver Tips with your family and friends. Have a great day !!!!
Regards
Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Awesome ambience. Quality foods has been served in restaurants. Hope silver tips is unique for their cleanliness. In my experience, this is one of the best hotel I ever stayed. Thanks to silver tips for the service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijayloyolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest , Thanks for your fantastic review and feedback. Hope you enjoyed well , and looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips .

Regards
Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

At the outset, I would like to mention that this review is for the restaurant and its staff at Silver Tips, Munnar. We were in Munnar for a couple of days on vacation and needed a decent place for dinner. Just out of shher curiosity we chose the restaurant at Silver Tips (Note: We were NOT staying at Silver Tips). As soon as we reached the hotel, I note the niche that the hotel had created for itself--being a Movie themed Hotel, with posters, pictures and props all nicely arranged all around. We enetered the restaurant- Maya Bazaar, hoping to get a decent meal, and what we got surprised us. We were travelling with our 10 month old baby. As soon as we made ourselves conforatble at our table, from the corner of my eye I noticed the staff dragging something towards us. It was a baby cot. I was happily amazed at the service level of the staff as we had not even requested for it. This was a good beginning to the service. The service was a buffet which had a decent spread with a couple of soup options, decent salad spread, and a mix of south and north indian fares- all nicely done. The dessert spread was also nice. We had a nice dinner- thanks to the wait staff- kudos. The next day we had dinner at the rooftop restaurant which again had a decent buffet spread, along with live counters for Dosa and Appams. Another novelty factor was that a movie was being played on the projector and we had dinner while watching the movie. Also the wait staff actually remembered my baby's name and we quite friendly.
The place is decently priced and has EXCELLENT service (at least we had!). Great work silver tips!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nipun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for posting such an outstanding comment at TripAdvisor. These type of comments will motivate us quiet a lot , and also believe that this is the result of a great team work. I would like to express my sincere thanks to our F&B Team for giving such an enormous service to this guest , and please keep the same for ever.

Regards
Sunil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed herewith one of my corporate group, every one was amazed to know that most of the film star's have stayed in this hotel where they are going to stay. Food is excellent, all staff were very co-operative. Excellent rooms with comfortable bed. Nice to have balcony attached to every room, which normally you don't find in all the hotels.

We all from the group recommend this hotel, will be back soon.

Room Tip: Take 3rd floor rooms you will have beautiful view from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and feedback. Looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips with so many corporate groups .

Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4.0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#15 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.4 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Property: The Silver Tips
Address: | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Munnar
#11 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Tips Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing