We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm and good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archana Residency Munnar
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 31 October 2013

stayed on oct 28 and 29 ,nice location with the view of kdhp gollf course and river view.nice service from Mr RISHAD and team.breakfast was very good and elobarate.will recommad to other guest ,hotel have stunning view if we walk and cross the bridge nearby 5 minutes.accessible to major attaractions also

Room Tip: Please take a walk towards the bridge for 5 minutes can have a stunning view of tea gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wecareholidayskerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 1 Night @ Archana Residency, Munnar. Location wise its close to the Main Road and walkable distance to nearby shops if you need to buy spices or tea.
Front Desk, very nice and courteous. Checkin hardly took couple of minutes and they gave us the room facing the small stream.
Room was very neat and clean. View from the window was simply awesome.
As per some reviews, they mentioned room being very small but I really did not mind the size of the Standard Room which was given to us (We just stayed in for overnight sleep, rest we were out sight seeing).
Coming to food. On that day, they have very limited stock of items from the menu. We wanted to try out fish but they did not have it. But the chef was kind enough to suggest other items from the menu and they were good in taste and price (comparing what we see in Bangalore). Service was a touch slow as they had to prepare it from scratch.
Next day morning breakfast, they had 6-7 options to choose from and they were served pretty quick.
Overall, Nice and Cosy Stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the Room with the stream view. Morning View is simply breathtaking with Misty cloud passing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PratapRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked this hotel through goibibo after checking the hotel website.it was mentioned the hotel is a four star facility hotel..once i checked in to the hotel i cae to knew its not even a 2 star property.\
The lobby is very small just like a lobby in a budget hotel
The standard room is too small may be 80 to 100 sq feet
No ceiling fans in rooms.The room service is too poor .had to call the reception 3 times to get a table fan
No sofa or chairs to sit in room
our room had 2 balcony but it was too small and had nothing to sit
The hotel markets the property as river side hote and sell riverview room but infact its jst a small dirty canal.
The complimentary breakfast is not buffet.U have an option to have either dosa or idli.No eggs or omlet.
The restaurant staff are in hurry to close the kitchen at night .They start calling u frm 8 pm to cm and have dinner.And 40 pc of the items in the menu are not there.
I stayed for two nights an there was no housekeeping .Neither rooms were cleaned or bath towels were replaced
For a standard room they charge 2900/ night which is not at all worth.
Please dont go for it by seeing the pics.There are lot more options for the price in Munnar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vigneshnayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

my firest time in munnar ........it is very quite area ant supper place....esately your river side restaurant is very good ant very quite....very colling ......good service and good food.......nice .speaking staff...very ..handsame

Room Tip: 305...rooms on thr south side are quieter..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgegeorge470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were two families traveling together. We have booked 2 Deluxe Rooms and stayed for 4 nights at Archana Recidency, Munnar. When we arrived at the hotel, we don’t have the 2 Deluxe Room on the same floor, but the Manger gave us surprise, that he will upgrade 1 Deluxe Room in Suite Room for the same price of deluxe room. So, we happily accepted the offer and stayed in 1 Deluxe Room and 1 Suite Room for 4 nights
Front Office was very nice, travel desk also good. Room service was nice & good. All the Hotel staff are very friendly, nice and good.
Nice location. Excellent hospitality and good price and of course excellent food. It was my first trip to Munnar and I never forget that trip in my life. All over its clean and tidy. We stayed in one of the rooms facing out to small river and a hanging bridge, it was awesome experience. We choose this hotel after lots of investigation and never thought of moving hotel in our 4 nights stay here.
They provide very good environment to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selvakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for staying at Archana Residency, Munnar and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your stay and that you had a most enjoyable time with us as well as appreciating our friendly environment and quality of service.
Our location is indeed ideal for moving around in Munnar and for visiting most of its major attractions . You motivate us to try and do better. We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nice location. Excellent hospitality and good price and of course excellent food. It was my first trip to Munnar and I never forget that trip in my life. All over its clean and tidy. We stayed in one of the top rooms facing out to small stream and a hanging bridge, it was awesome experience. We choose this hotel after lots of investigation and and never thought of moving hotel in our 3 nights stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMMBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Archana Hotel,Munnar!!!
Thank you for posting a review of us on TripAdvisor. Its a pleasure to know that you liked our food and services. We have shared your feedback with our team and its a source of motivation. We look forward to having you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

very nice hotel. rooms are clean. you can enjoy the single digit temp in balcony. bed, bathroom nice. facility and people are friendly. price is little bit more. you should stay here in your munnar trip

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hfggjhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archanaresidency, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Archana Residency ,Munnar!!!

Thank you for choosing Archana Residency for your recent stay at Munnar. It was a delight to have your valuable feedback and we greatly appreciate your time you spent for reviewing on trip advisor. At Archana Residency, we consider guests’ satisfaction as our main priority.

Our team joins me in welcoming you back to our hotel once again and assuring of our best attention and warm hospitality at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.4 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#45 of 103 in Munnar
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Retreat
Royal Retreat
#83 of 103 in Munnar
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#80 of 103 in Munnar
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 103 in Munnar
293 reviews
3.2 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 15 in Chithirapuram
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#74 of 103 in Munnar
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archana Residency Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archana Residency Munnar

Address: Idukki District M S A Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: £28 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Archana Residency Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 well furnished rooms with a multi cuisine restaurant, riverside seafood specialty restaurant, Ayurvedic spa, Beauty Parlor, banquet hall, recreational room, travel desk,adventure activities, package tours, and event management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Archana Residency Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archana Residency Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing