We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Grand Plaza Munnar”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We visited Munnar for the first time and our travel agent has booked this hotel for us. The welcome and checkin process was smooth. Ambience is good. Well maintained place and view from the room is also good. The hospitality of the staff was very good. The complimentary breakfast has decent number of varieties served on time.Overall the stay was memorable

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sheela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've stayed in this hotel during my trip to Munnar in 2012 for 2 nights. Hotel was decent, the rooms are very clean. The ambience is very good. The hospitality of the staff was impressive. The complimentary Buffett and candle light Dinner were excellent. The view from the hotel room was also very good.

The only drawbacks were the road leading to hotel and the parking space. The road is in very poor condition and the parking space is opposite to the hotel in the open space.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudheer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

HI I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and 4 days in Munnar.

Honestly, I was impressed with the photos & that lured me to buy the hotel.

LOCATION: The hotel is very near to Munnar (approachable). My first thought of entering the hotel was the spotless cleanliness the hotel maintained. This remained throughout my stay in the hotel.

AMBIANCE: The lake side view of the rooms are the best, you can view the small river flowing on the either side of the hotel. The morning view of the room is full of misty clouds on one side and on the other you can see the plush green forest with high rise mountains.

ROOMS: The rooms were spacious and scenic. Cleanliness was spotless and amazing hospitality by the staff.

SERVICE: Prompt service and customer attention are very carefully taken care of by the hotel staff.

FOOD: The breakfast is English, North & South Indian mix. I was bit disappointed with the logic of not taking a-la-carte lunch & dinner, but alternatively can order in room. Personally I was not comfortable in taking buffet and never tried their Lunch & Dinner buffet.

If you are looking for yummy North Indian food, surely that would be a disappointment.

VALUE FOR MONEY: 4/5.

Room Tip: Ask the reception to give you the rooms facing the road. I got a chance to see the rooms available a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpitpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I am a bit late to write this review, I have to admit that I am not the one to write reviews after tours but the experience compelled me to do so -- We went as a new couple to Kerala on a Honeymoon Package in the month of March 2013.
The concern for the environment is all around, and also welcome.
We found this place on the web and the reality matched the description. We had two lovely nights there and enjoyed one dinner and two breakfasts (with that great view!) as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PradipKundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Not worth the money charged. View from the room is not good. Quality of room, amenities and breakfast is bad. There are lot of other hotels with much better rooms and beautiful views of the valley at much cheaper price. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed from 10/08/2013 to 12/08/2013 at Grand Plaza Munnar. It is a good hotel and neat & clean . food was excellent. Break fast was very good. Through for room service charging 20 % extra is bit more. view was good from hotel . If you are booking take lake side room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I like everything but I am in a wrong selection of day stay, b ecause of rain occupied most of our times. We prefer to come back on good enjoyable days to remember the beautiful greenary forest with river and dam.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shivas98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,107 reviews
3 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
1,000 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munnar
#9 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Plaza Munnar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing