We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be near town, but with awesome views and away from noise, go for it”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were here on 29th May'14 and booked it as we could not get another property where we wanted to stay specifically. This was booked basis reviews from Tripadvisor and vale for money deal that came from makemytrip. I thought it would be in middle of a market or something but we should be able to pass one night. This place is 1.5 Kms from main market slightly away from main road and better than many other renowned names around in same area. If you want to enjoy views and be not very distant from main area, go for it. There is no rush of traffic, good views and everything is in 2 KM radius.

Pros:
1. Location, Views: Awesome views, clean room and bathroom
2. Food quality, nice spread for Breakfast
3.Service

Cons:
1. They do not have a big fitness area if one is looking for one.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a view from room, book a slightly higher category room, as they all have view...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTimesForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Grand Plaza Munnar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The amenities are kept to the basics and the place needs an uplift. The good thing is the excellent food that is served for breakfast and any other meal which you order. The place is part secluded and very quiet. Overall a good place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARKSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Had an awesome time at munnar in Grand plaza... With the great service by all the staff in all the sence... Food was also awesome.. N the instant and fast service by all the staff even by receptionist too.. With the carm and kind service with all the guidance regarding new place. Just awesome just can say that much... Loved the food and services and rooms toooo

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pakshal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We all enjoyed from the day we landed at the hotel. I must thank my travel Agent Kavya Tours & Travels - Rajkot Mr.Raxit Joshi
Entire staff welcomed us like they were waiting for us. We came after a long journey and the kind warm welcome given by the team was excellent.
The team at Restaurant was always ready with smile to serve the best quality food. in our entire trip all of us enjoyed food there. including kids.

While we checked out they gave a sweet memory of tea as a gift.
I strongly recommend to book the Grand Plaza if you are visiting Munnar.

Thank you Kavya Tours & Travels. Rajkot

Room Tip: 2nd Floor Room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nipurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

nice place to stay in munnar in your holidays.Rooms are not too spacious.View from the rooms are good.Food is excellent.We are very close to the town so that we can do shopping in free time. very nice staffs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Karamchand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here last week for one day, its an average budget hotel, restaurant also ok, taking so much time to serve if ordered.. Location is ok, averagely maintained.. staffs are courteous enough. Reception seems good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Biju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

was neat and clean..stayed for 2 days with family...breakfast was good...good restaurant..
staff very friendly..................................................free wifi.....................good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nowfal mohammed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
946 reviews
2.8 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
952 reviews
13.8 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
3.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
3.2 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 101 in Munnar
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Munnar
#11 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £38 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing