We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived after a long, hard trip, and found everyone at the hotel to be gracious and helpful in every way. We were there for two days, and everything I asked for in reception (touring information, directions in town, travel help, assistance in making phone calls, extra items for our room, etc.) was provided. We ate all our dinners and breakfasts in the hotel, and not only was the food delicious, but the service was excellent. Our room was clean and very comfortable, and the rest of the hotel was also attractively decorated. The driver on the hotel-arranged tour even made several extra stops to help with errands we needed to run, and helped us complete them.
The location is good - in town, but not in the center, so you get to enjoy the view of the hillsides and it is probably quieter.
It is a great value for your money, but more importantly, they will try their best to make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    261
    66
    28
    18
See reviews for
392
259
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Grand plaza with joyful experience.We got a warm welcome to the hotel when we reached over there.The rooms and the surroundings were kept cleaned.The staffs were very friendly,tasty food,good facilities,and the ambiance is fantastic.We enjoyed a lot;felt at home...Keep on the rhythm of this great hospitality.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilsscaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

wonderful experience in this trip and hotel very good and nice hospitality, Food is very good and very tasty. no disturbance and room service everything was excellent. u can enjoy the grand plaza hotal and its cost wise also very low only.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manikandaprabu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ourstay in Grand Plaza,Munnar was a real value for money. We got the suite with the bedroom balcony facing the lake,mountains and tea estate. The hotel rates are quite reasonable esp. because we went there in lean season. The food is good, the hotel is clean and the staff is helpful,thus,making the stay really pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The ambiance is superb! facility was really good even though it was a off season and friendly people who never disturb our privacy. It was best place I have seen in my journey. Very close to the city.

Room Tip: Nice Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gowrav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Nice budget hotel with minimum facilities.The hotel is so close to the main centre of munnar which made us to have a walk in the evening and have tea products shopping from the Tata outlet.During our stay we dint have the room for any sort of complaints.Great hospitality really reccomendable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasserudhin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hi frnds. If u r planning to go to munnar for a vacation, I would suggest take a room at grand plaza munnar. The location is excellent. U will love the lake side view plus the boating. The food and the room service is also very good. It will be a wonderful experience, I can u bet u on that. Plus the climate, it will be a chilax time. Keep it up grand plaza.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
869 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4.8 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 97 in Munnar
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Property: Grand Plaza Munnar
Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Munnar
#8 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing