We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pavithram Home Stay
Ranked #34 of 203 Munnar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The home stay is ideal for all types of holidays - absolutely recommendable. Great home stay out of city limit New and decorated up to date. In comparison to other hoe stay very well maintained. Free parking area. We are first time in munnar. Care taker provides the cab facility for site seeing.The location is excellent. The absolutely sufficient large rooms are technically well equipped. Beautiful views. The bathroom power is impressive and in terms of size great. Tasty Breakfast, good garden infront of the Stay, good behavior by staff .Thanks to Mr.Sreejesh and Team

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aishu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Pavithram homestay just 7 kilometers away from Munnar town is an excellent place where tourists looking for homely environment and comfort can rely upon. Our stay at Pavithram, though for a brief period of 1 and 1/2 days (22and 23rd Dec 2013) will undoubtedly remain in our memory for the warm and cordial reception we were accorded by the energetic boys who took special care to entertain their guests. The quality food they served, the vehicles they arranged for our local sight seeing, the driver they arranged to drop us back to the Bottom of the hill station etc. speak volumes about the zeal and enthusiasm shown by the Pavithram management to entertain the tourists. All the best to my loving boys at Pavithram. With warm regards, Devadas, Kudankulam NPP, Tirunelveli.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank devadas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We a family of 6 including one senior citizen visited Munnar last month...Pavithram offered the best experience in terms of comfort to all of us, a lot better than the hotels we checked in at Cochin/ Thekkady...we had a spacious family room...they have maintained their garden so well...its a treat to eyes...beautiful indeed!! .The room services were good & prompt..Breakfast was good too..Our stay here was pleasant and later felt we could have stayed here for a day or two more..
Only if food services (typical kerala food) had been arranged there itself instead of ordering from hotels, it would have been excellent... would definitely recommend Pavithram for a comfortable stay.
Sharma & Family (Mumbai)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P_sharma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a doube room and it was decent. This is quite decent and affordable. It is in Devikulam about 6 km from Munnar town. Only issue was with the food and we need to get the food from Munnar. The rooms are good and clean and the staff were very friendly. There is an excellent view from the hill top near Pavithram and they have provided convenient steps to reach there..Overall excellent stay there...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Good place, good service, neat room, affordable price. Location is around 8 km from central Munnar. But that is not a problem, if you are going with your vehicle. You can easily locate it since it is near to the Devikulam FM station (now its name is Spice FM). Rooms are available for all needs like couple, small family and big family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had a super deluxe room and it was decent. Services were kind of okay. But since its a budget homestay, it lived up to the expectation. One suggestion to Pavithram is that they can train their staff for better services. Overall experience was good. Agree with jiten4486, better to find a place in Munnar Town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpreet2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The homestay is quite decent and affordable. Its around 10 kms from the munnar town though. As per our experience its better to stay near the town as Pavitram Inn doesn't provides any addon timepass services lile pool or indoor games. Hence once you reach the hotel its all about gossiping with each other. On the contrary if you stay near the town you havr the option of roam around the market at least.
Coming back to Pavitram, the rooms are good and clean and since we got the rooms at a nice discounted price from cleartrip, we grabbed the opportunity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank jiten4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
7.2 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
7.8 mi away
Rheinberg Homestay
Rheinberg Homestay
#28 of 203 in Munnar
221 reviews
8.4 mi away
Familycare Homestay
Familycare Homestay
#39 of 203 in Munnar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rock Inn Munnar
Rock Inn Munnar
#56 of 203 in Munnar
5 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drizzle Valley Cottages
Drizzle Valley Cottages
#36 of 203 in Munnar
63 reviews
13.7 mi away
Dew Drops
Dew Drops
#4 of 191 in Munnar
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavithram Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavithram Home Stay

Address: Devikulam-Munnar Road, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range: £18 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'A HOME AWAY FROM YOUR HOME'. Pavithram Home Stay located in Devikulam which was known as the British Official Centre, presently the Headquarter of Munnar. The location is ideal with cool mountain air, velvet lawns, ravishing tea gardens and clam atmosphere without having any crowd and town conjunction. The pavithram Home Stay is certified 'Diamond House' by the Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala. The Pavithram has been operating as a successful Home Stay for last 10 years receiving many repeat clients. Home Stay is operating for a successive 10 years. We are providing 24 hours free Wi-fi connectivity, Cable TV, Intercom, 24 hours Hot Water facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pavithram Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavithram Home Stay Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing