We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD WITH GREAT LOCATION”
Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellmount Resorts
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I have stayed for 2 nights in munnar for my business tour , its really a good budget hotel basic facilities

staff accent was not that much good but service attitude was good

The location of this hotel main city of munnar ( N. H only ) , great location its getting beautiful valley of munnar

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghosh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

We visited the resort in the peak season of May and had two overnight stays. Since resort is located very near to the city centre you can easily go around and enjoy the beautiful sight seeing places in munnar. Good service from the room service staff, friendly and polite house keeping and reception ppl makes us feel more comfortable inside the hotel. Food was good though our choice was vegetarian (I guess its bit difficult to get a good veg stuff in Kerala) Rooms were very spacious and neat. we enjoyed stay in Bellmount. thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JijoPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We visited the resort in the peak season of May and had two overnight stays. Since resort is located very near to the city centre one can easily go around and enjoy the beautiful sight seeing places in munnar. Good service from the room service staff, friendly and polite house keeping n reception ppl makes us feel more comfortable inside the hotel. Food was good though our choice was vegetarian. Rooms were very spacious and neat. we enjoyed our stay in Bellmount. thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiiii_everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We have stay at this place on 24 & 25 of April 2011
we have book this hotel at our own with reading review of it on net.

Hotel is good to stay as it is near by market & we can easily travel from market it is just about 0.8km from market ,

Rooms of the hotel are clean but there are no view from the room , Bed are littel bit small as compare to the other hotel of the same category, hot & cold water facility is good , Room service was also good .

We had a breakfast in this hotel which was complimentry & it was good to taste but there was no juice or fruit as the other hotel does have in there buffet breakfast..

Hotel does not have indoor games facility or does not have bar facility,

Hotel staff was good & active . Good thing about these place was it has a nice clean rooms with good staff. & the bad thing is the view from the room are not so good as the hotel is in market area.

overall a good place to stay to connect the other places in munnar.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dev1978_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two days. The hotel arranged a car & a driver for us for sightseeing. Next day the same driver dropped us to Thekady. After he left we realized that we have left our i pod in the car. We tried to contact the driver but all went in vain. After reaching home we contacted Mr Raj Babu , the manager of hotel Bellmount & he immediately helped me. He managed to take the i pod from the driver & sent me through courier. I am thankful to him. The tourism of Kerala should be proud of him. He had shown true hospitality and integrity of character.

Room Tip: clean cosy rooms in affordable rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sahana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed with my family for 2 Days at Bellmount Resort. Their service is very good. The behaviour of the staff speacially the Manager is too good. The hotel is situated on the Munar main Road and just 1KM from main market.

The rooms are good. It is having its own resturant at basement.

I want to specially mention the coutesy and help provided by the manager, Mr. Raj Babu. I had left my ipod in one of the service car provided by the hotel. Later on Mr. Raj couriered me the ipod at my residence.

Jimut Bahan Roy

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights from feb 23.Bellmolunt Munnar is really a good reasonable option and a romantic place for family and honeymooners visit. It was a bit hectic drive for us as we travel from Ooty to Munnar. After coming here, we were so much relaxed by the scenic beauty in and around resort. It was a raining day and we were fascinated with rain showers and a Mistic day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trishalokesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.4 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
13.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
543 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 103 in Munnar
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#18 of 103 in Munnar
944 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 15 in Chithirapuram
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#80 of 103 in Munnar
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £25 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellmount Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellmount Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing