We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy stay in munnar town”
Review of Bellmount Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellmount Resorts
Ranked #46 of 108 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights from feb 23.Bellmolunt Munnar is really a good reasonable option and a romantic place for family and honeymooners visit. It was a bit hectic drive for us as we travel from Ooty to Munnar. After coming here, we were so much relaxed by the scenic beauty in and around resort. It was a raining day and we were fascinated with rain showers and a Mistic day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trishalokesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2011

we went on a tour to munnar and we had to stay there for two nights and we suffered a lot in the hotel.The hotel staff come and interfere in our privacy by knocking the door at the night time and peep into our room or stand at the door step by listening what we talk inside and the door of the room in which we stayed was very worst and we need to suffer to lock the door very hard

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank buddhu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2012

Hi,
we understand that you came along with a students group of 120 Pax and we had a tough time managing the amount of noice created by you(from your room) at night. Of course you had a party time with all your friends but we have to see our business and many valuable guests staying in other rooms that night. We surely tried our best to keep things under control, but we are sure that its our duty to give our guests a good sleep.We also understand your age (teenage) and the thought process you were going through . However we extend our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Regards,
Sundar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I visited Bellmount Resorts in munnar with a group of friends and i must say I was very very disappointed! let me start with the rooms. too many rooms cramped into one building. Bathrooms were neat enough but the bed was pretty damp. In the room in which i stayed, the door was broken and it was a big deal to close it properly. u can clearly hear what the person in the next is talking about so do not expect a pleasant stay! (honeymooners beware!)
the service was exceptionally terrible and the housekeeping staff are perverts!
the room's door was unlocked n so he was actually peeping into the rooms! we were a bunch of girls staying there!! :-S
and if u call to complain...they actually say that they would not pay heed to our "rubbish complaints" ha!
they do not have any intention of pleasing their customers and they rather humiliate them.
i've never had such a bad stay. i would never recommend this place to anyone at all!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nivedamenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2012

Hi,
I understand that you were a bunch of students (almost 120pax) stayed with us . We tried hard to control the noice created by you (from your room)at night. We tried to bring down the noice by informing you through intercom but big party was going inside your room. We were left out of choice but to inform your teachers about the incident and that might provoke you to write a review like this. We will surely try to take the positives instead of your false complaints!!!
regards,
Midhun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

i have visited bellmount with my wife in the month of Dec. we got our rooms booked there through MakeMyTrip @ 1.8K per day.this hotel is perfectly located and jus 5 minute walk from the downtown. clean rooms , neat bathrooms , fresh linen,n smilig staff all around impressed me and made our honwymoon memorable. Keep the good work going!!
Deepak

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepaktrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We visited the hote.during our Munnar trip.The location is good.
The view from the balcony was excellant, We could click very good photos.
But the sevice part was not so good.Bathroom was also of average kind.But cleanliness part was good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bijalprosperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

i would love to say good , but this time i could'nt find this hotel comfortable and good.i stay here for two days , first day was normal but on the second day i realised that this hotel is not so good and pleasant as it looks from outside. the service which i got from the staff was so poor that i cant explain. and in the last i got a fight with the hotel manager on an useless issue.so i would recommend people not to go and stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coolaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babugeorge, Manager at Bellmount Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Dear sir,
I had replied to your mail in detail personally , but since you still chose to air your dissatisfaction in this forum ...

While I have taken up the issues you mentioned reg the service seriously , I reiterate that your request for discount due to the maintanence work inside the hotel is not considered but , I am afraid that I will hav to collect all the bills at the time of checkout...

It is definitely our team performance and standards adhered to that has earned us a good reputation over a short span of 2 years ....So they cant be all that bad as you chose to portray , I assure you ....

Still defintely I wish the situation was handled better , and whatever be the reason , I am truly sorry that you had to leave unhappy ...
Sundar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I would want to state the good things first. The people were really nice. Everyone from the waiters to the manager.

Secondly the place is small. too many rooms cramped up into a building. I wished the rooms were a bit bigger. The bathrooms were fine and there was hot water only at specific times in the day, which was really a turn off. On some windows there is no view so you obviously cant even open your windows. It is in a awesome location which they have failed to use to their advantage.

The food we got was the most pathetic food we had.

i wish they open a restaurant too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravShinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.4 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
3.6 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 15 in Chithirapuram
290 reviews
13.7 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#59 of 108 in Munnar
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 108 in Munnar
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmount Resorts

Address: N.H Road Old Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellmount Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellmount Resorts is centrally located at NH Road Munnar, transforms you with its salubrious climate and offers a world of ultimate luxury within the cradle of enchanting bliss. Built around the natural abundance and cuddled up by misty mountains, the resort allows its guests to feel the bounty of the nature. Our impeccable hospitality service starts right from the spacious reception and we are devoted to make your stay an extraordinary and treasured experience, from the moment you get in. Bellmount offers you 47 deluxe rooms to ensure that your stay with us stays what it truly should be – an experience of a lifetime. Blessed with state of the art facilities and services, each of the deluxe rooms is designed to make you feel special and pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bellmount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellmount Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing