We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Positives:
1. Good locality
2. Cleanliness
3. Hotel staffs are kind and pleasing. They dont expect any tips at all.
4. Complimentary buffet breakfast tastes good.
5. Both hotel and restaurant ambience

Negatives:
1. Constant noise by staffs outside the rooms. They are discussing which was disturbing our sleep inside the room.
2. A double bed is formed by combining two single bed which is pathetic and affects the quality of sleep. They could have given a double bed.
3. Restaurant service is worse. They keep us waiting. Only few staffs are there. Can be improved.
4. Few items are pretty costly in the restaurant though few other items are normal.

Room Tip: Don't go for corner rooms. I stayed in Room # 208 which was pretty noisy since it was close to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sathish_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    43
    19
    19
See reviews for
82
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

A budget hotel located on the main road. Rooms are good, but the restaurant was not upto the mark. The room service was also bad and looks like the staff were not experienced. Luckily there was a restaurant just opposite to this hotel and Saravana Bhavan a kilometer from this hotel. But I would recommend this for a safe stay particularly when you are travelling with a family and for elderly people.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinath316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

A good value for money hotel in munnar.. its in the main road, but most of the hotels were in the same road only.. grate breakfast but avoid dinner..the service is excellent...grate hotel for honey mooners and families..clean rooms.. really worth for money...And the owner Saju is the most reliable person in munnar..I have done lot of R&D before choosing the hotel.. but this person make our stay memorable...we have arranged house boat in allapey and taxi for sight seeing through him only.. He not even given us a single chance to bargain....Every think is in rock bottom prices.. and best options..

Room Tip: Chose executive rooms in top floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed one night and shifted next day. Cold floor in the room, noisy, staff shouting around at midnight. Lobby and glasses look dusty. Located on main road which is noisy and full of traffic. Asked for extra pillows and one extra blanket and were refused!!!!!!!! Upon insistence, were provided with these items but have never seen refusing extra pillows and blanket.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We reached the hotel after a long bus drive from Ernakulam. We were pretty tired and so checked in our rooms immediately. We did not have to wait much, the service was quite good. The room was really cozy and clean. Special mention should be made of the 'bed'. It was really soft and comfortable. There was continuous hot and cold water in the washroom. The people were really friendly there. But I would suggest the readers not to have lunch or dinner in this hotel as there is very little choice of food. But the breakfast is really good and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arun903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

... made me feel somewhat claustrophobic with a tiny window and balcony that faced the wall of someone else's building. Not forgetting it was very noisy throughout the night. Street noise would suddenly blast its way into the room and at 3am, the hotel's sound system starting playing radio music into the corridors! I can't help feeling like I was living in a cardboard box.

It's right by the main road in town and it looked way better many others situated similarly but then I wouldn't come here if the choice was up to me.

The breakfast is pretty decent with a fair variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

As stated clean & comfortable compared to the one we stayed in before in Munnar. Good food & service offered to us. Got shifted from forest haven to this one & turned out to be better option to stay in Munnar. Hotel is situated in town, easy access to many things. Good food, friendly staff, spacious rooms. I would recommend this hotel for stay here in Munnar.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#56 of 97 in Munnar
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#68 of 97 in Munnar
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#38 of 97 in Munnar
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
6.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Ridge Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Ridge Holiday Home

Property: Green Ridge Holiday Home
Address: NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Ridge Holiday Home 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Ridge Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Ridge Holiday Home Hotel Munnar
Green Ridge Holiday Home Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing