We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munnar is stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Munnar is stunning”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Don't miss on a chance to visit this gorgeous area in Kerala. There is a lot to see and the people are friendly and accommodating. We spent Saturday and Sunday nights at the hotel. There was some kind of festival going on and at 6:00 am the church bells went off and then they played very loud and slightly annoying music after that. For some reason this is how the people are called to the church services. Sunday night was much better and we were able to get a better night's sleep. One strange thing,,,they have the world's smallest toilet paper rolls in this hotel! Be warned, stock up on tissue.

Room Tip: When you see homemade chocolate in the shops and any other things you might want, buy it! I thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msaracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
82
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room quality is good and staff was willing to help. Better book in advance in the peak seasons of Munnar to avail the rooms here. Restaurant facilities are not that good comparatively. Car parking area could be improved. This hotel is located on the way to Munnar town when coming from Ernakulam (mostly tourists chose this way) and henc the accesibility/location of hotel is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights including 31/12/2013. We had terrible experience with room facilities as soap provided was used, towels were falling apart and bedding was not clean. Although staff was nice and try their best to change our room but facilities were still the same. I won't recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Munnar. This hotel organised a Gala- dinner on the top floor on the night of 31/12/2013. Food was nicely displayed, magician and other performers were there but no one was allowed to have dinner before 9:30pm. We felt as if we were forced to watch the performances.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naresh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Checked in this hotel in month of jan 2014 which is not a peak season. Dont know about the exact price as in our trip was planned by travel agent. But it looks quiet within the means if booked in advance. The rooms are neat and clean. Room service is quick and staff is also very cooperative. Dont have food in their restaurant. There are good restaurants nearby with quality food. Overall excluding food, we had decent experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankitpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Not so great experience staying in this hotel. I stayed for 2 nights and 2 days here. There wasnt any view from the hotel as the balcony of my room was almost sitting on the adjacent hotel. Food isnt that great as the chef prepares it with coconut oil, I couldnt digest it as I was new to that kind of oil. Even the snacks provided in the evening were somewhat better and I can say largely out of a read-to-eat packet. Only commendable thing is the complimentary breakfast they provide which was really tasty and good. The pictures in the gallery are just misleading, there are no rooms alike those.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful trip. Also plan to have your lunch/dinner in anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayakrishna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked at Green Ridge Holiday Home for 3 nights through travel agent & was told that the booking was confirmed. Hence we were quite tension free; but by God's grace, it just came to my mind to to call up the hotel just the evening prior to our travel & to our horrifying shock, was told that there was no booking in our name & all the rooms were full!! Being peak season, we could hardly find an alternative & couldn't postpone our plan as we had to return home a couple of days later. Finally we managed to get one room at another hotel for two nights & we got the 3rd night at Green Ridge. But definitely it was a painful experience; wouldn't recommend this hotel due to their lack of responsibility & poor service. When we entered our room for the 3rd night, the room seemed smelly & the bathroom was not clean. Food was not up to the mark; Lastly one piece of advice, if you book here, call up couple of days ahead & ask for a confirmation or else you might be stranded...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dipti_Gogoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SajuChacko, General Manager at Green Ridge Holiday Home, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Reference your information for showing the public regarding the fake agencies which is very regrettable.

If you got the confirmation from us or from the authorized agencies, you would have asked for the compensation or refund of the advance amount paid to the hotel. Because our mode of payment is 50% as advance of the total room rent on confirmation and balance amount 24 hr before the Check in.

As a General Manager of this Hotel I have not received any compliant from your side or from my staff or for any such repayment. As you are our valuable guest you are requested to send the confirmation letter through email to green ridge which you got from the agency, to move the same with the concerned authorities for further action. I understood the balance of your statement created from U r angry which pls forgive. In future we will be more careful in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Not a great experience. This hotel is so noisy that we had very little sleep on our 3 night stay. Some soft furnishings, rugs and pictures in the hallways would definately stop some of the noise as people clatter around what is essentially a concrete tower block. Rooms were very basic but clean (you need to leave your key if you want them serviced - which we discovered as we were leaving!). We needed to ask for toilet roll and go and buy some toiletries as nothing was provided. Breakfast OK if you like indian food but limited to an omlette, fruit and toast if you don't. Coffee shop has a menu but staff looked blankly when we tried to order anything other that tea or coffee! The front desk was very friendly and helpful but we expected more for the rate we paid. That said it was Xmas and Munnar was exceptionally busy. They made a real effort on Xmas eve and we had a great time dancing to indian dance music and eating a fabulous buffet meal.
Well positioned for exploring the local area.

Room Tip: Maybe stay away from the front but i suspect rooms at the back are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natashahall11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#57 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#14 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#20 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#70 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Ridge Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Ridge Holiday Home

Property: Green Ridge Holiday Home
Address: NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Ridge Holiday Home 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Ridge Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Ridge Holiday Home Hotel Munnar
Green Ridge Holiday Home Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing