We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay in munnar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay in munnar”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 for 3 days/2 night.It is located in the heart of Munnar, before 2-3 KM of city. Hotel staff are very friendly. Rooms are neat and clean. They provide you only Kerala channels on TV, so you won't enjoy watching TV in night if you are from outside Kerala. Food quality and taste is average, it is available in the hotel only. It was nice experience with this hotel. Overall in my opinion it is very good hotel to stay in Munnar within budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
82
55
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I had stayed with my family for a couple of days in may.located in the centre of munnar.good hotel with basic amenities.restaurant needs a bit of improvement with the food quality, and priced high.Has got a valet parking facility. Hotel attendants are Ok with service.except for the food hotel stay was good in total.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Saravanan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

An average/budget hotel.
Location is good. as its in the town, reachable to all the places easily.
Out side View from hotel only for front rooms.
Room- a good one and well arranged, but cleanliness is not upto the full mark.
Restaurant - For the price just OK.

so go for it if you are looking for a budget hotel.
Prefer online booking after comparing in TripAdvisor as the Rate for the room will be cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ageesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have been there in the year 2013, It was a nice experience .We stayed there for 2 nights and three days. We had a wonderful time though we didn't liked the food as difference of edible oils used. But the overall infrastructure is quite pleasant and the surroundings were nice enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Don't miss on a chance to visit this gorgeous area in Kerala. There is a lot to see and the people are friendly and accommodating. We spent Saturday and Sunday nights at the hotel. There was some kind of festival going on and at 6:00 am the church bells went off and then they played very loud and slightly annoying music after that. For some reason this is how the people are called to the church services. Sunday night was much better and we were able to get a better night's sleep. One strange thing,,,they have the world's smallest toilet paper rolls in this hotel! Be warned, stock up on tissue.

Room Tip: When you see homemade chocolate in the shops and any other things you might want, buy it! I thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msaracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room quality is good and staff was willing to help. Better book in advance in the peak seasons of Munnar to avail the rooms here. Restaurant facilities are not that good comparatively. Car parking area could be improved. This hotel is located on the way to Munnar town when coming from Ernakulam (mostly tourists chose this way) and henc the accesibility/location of hotel is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights including 31/12/2013. We had terrible experience with room facilities as soap provided was used, towels were falling apart and bedding was not clean. Although staff was nice and try their best to change our room but facilities were still the same. I won't recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Munnar. This hotel organised a Gala- dinner on the top floor on the night of 31/12/2013. Food was nicely displayed, magician and other performers were there but no one was allowed to have dinner before 9:30pm. We felt as if we were forced to watch the performances.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naresh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#58 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#14 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#20 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#66 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Las Palmas Munnar
Las Palmas Munnar
#45 of 97 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Ridge Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Ridge Holiday Home

Property: Green Ridge Holiday Home
Address: NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Ridge Holiday Home 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Green Ridge Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Ridge Holiday Home Hotel Munnar
Green Ridge Holiday Home Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing