We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, view and staff, good location”
Review of Marikar Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marikar Resorts
Ranked #116 of 187 Munnar B&B and Inns
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room, view and staff, good location”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My boyfriend and I went there for three nights. Although when we arrived the doors were closed and nobody was there to welcome us, after everything was really good. Nice breakfast and room, with terrace and beautiful view. The staff was perfect and of great support, they arranged everything for us. Also, due to personal issue we had to reduce our stay and they have been really kind by not charging us full price. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed for two nights and its was really wonderful experience.
This hotel is 8 km from the city and its quite a peaceful place. The best advantage is that the martial art and kathakkali shows runs at a 2 mins walk from this hotel. So I would really rate high wrt to location.
Staff was quite friendly and supportive and service was awesome. Rooms are quite clean, big and window view is seriously amazing. You can see true beauty of Munnar.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kush1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Local hotel, basic rooms but very clean. There is a balcony with the most wonderful views over the tea plantations. Great for a sun downer. The manager & staff are incredibly friendly & helpful & really made our stay. Its great value.Location is not brilliant in relation to Munnar its about 9kms but the road is awful. Ok during the day but too far in the evening. Not much in the way of restaurants near by & there is currently no restaurant at this hotel but they have plans to open one soon.r

Room Tip: Basic price rooms are fine. Not worth paying for deluxe. They are just bigger. You get balconies wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUNNAR
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We had 2 night stay at MARIKAR is nice with comfort.Room given was good with nice interior.Food available in the Hotel was good specially the breakfast.Service was also overall.View from the hotel was quite gud with total view of the mountains.

Stayed January 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARDONAMunnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Practically all reviews below were true. It was well accessible, 9 km away from Munnar in Kochi road, was very convenient as I was coming from that side. Rooms are large, clean and having big windows, can accommodate a big family if u add some extra beds. Despite being in roadside, they have designed it in such a way that you wont hear noises, except birds chirping. The balcony offers a nice view of valley and plantations.Morning view is awesome. Balcony is shared by adjacent rooms, but separated by translucent partitions.They dont have restaurant. The food in room service is average, and may take around 30-45 minutes. Staff was pleasant and well mannered. they gave quite a good idea of how to plan site seeing.
Negatives if u want, one of the chairs were broken, but they replaced it quickly. There is some sort of show going on in next building, which is noisy from 6pm to 7pm, though you wont hear it if you are not siting in balcony. The lights in balcony cannot be operated from room. They have 2 single beds placed together,i would prefer a queens or double cot instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have booked the room by make my trip and they didnt provided me the rooms after going there saying they didnt got any confirmation from make my trip.
And they shifted us to a homestay.
Please check before going,finally i got my refund from make my trip.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yensaileshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.9 mi away
Fragrant Nature Munnar
Fragrant Nature Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
2.2 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
699 reviews
2.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
940 reviews
2.5 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marikar Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marikar Resorts

Property: Marikar Resorts
Address: 2ND Mile Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marikar Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marikar Resort provides a wide range of integrated facilities and services making it one of the leading resorts in Munnar.We assure Business Class accommodation with our spacious suite rooms, Super Deluxe and Deluxe rooms to suit your need.For your privacy and seclusion, you can enjoy the enchanting view of misty tea gardens from exclusive balconies and verandahs.Personalized service for every conceivable need - from shoe shine to daily laundry is available round the clock.Dine at 'Yahala' our Multi Cuisine Restaurant serving your favourite dishes or warm yourself up at 'Daffodile' our 24 Hour Coffee Shop. Grown ups have a choice to enjoy trekking, cycling or boating while children enjoying indoor games at our beautiful play area or their favorite cartoons on LCD TVs provided in each room. Sightseeing trips are arranged on request.Travel desk is operational any time of the day to plan and assist your travel needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marikar Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing