We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was a very good experience at clouds valley. The service is very good. Many tourist have a problem with the food in kerala but the food served here was the best I had in kerala. They also offer free internet service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdulM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. As you have mentioned in your comments, we are one among the few hotel who provide free Wi-fi. Entire hotel premises is wi-fi enabled.

We shall definitely share your inspiring comments with entire team Clouds Valley

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were here for three nights and took two valley facing rooms.The rooms are good.The only problem here is the food service.Its very very slow and they would take at least 1 hr for a order out of their buffet menu.It was rather disappointing to see that based on reviews on the advisor site.Its a ok place not that great.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank sukamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to appreciate you for sharing your valuable comments on tripadvisor.com

As per your comments, we understood that the rooms and all facilities were good apart from Buffet Service. We genuinely do not understand the logic of your comment on the same because, buffet is a system of serving meals in which food is placed in the restaurant where the diners serve themselves – where the issue of delay is out of question. We follow the buffet system in the busy days for a faster service and better pricing for the guest. However we do not deny al-a-carte orders only if the guest is particular on al-a-carte; which will take some time – depends up on the order. Proud to say, we are one of very few hotels in a Hill station like Munnar providing 24 hours rooms service; including major meals like variety of Indian bread, rice, dal, fish and chicken.

Regarding your comment on tripadvisor review, kindly be note that our valued guests like you who have stayed with us shared these comments on the tripadivisor.com; one of the best platform for travelers. We have gone through the comments which you have posted regarding different hotels. I would like to clearly say that we are offering value for money services and facilities.

Thank You

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed. They severed the best north Indian food I had in Kerala. The Paneer Tikka is a must try!!.. The buffet breakfast was also good. The front office staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeethuPrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy receive your positive review on Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar. We always make sure that the service which we are rendering is very professional with a personal touch.

Your valuable review is really motivating us and surely pass on to the entire team @ Clouds Valley

Thanking you and awaiting to welcome you back at our Hotel

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It is a beautiful resort situated on top of a hill. The view from the room is breathtaking, especially in the morning. With the added benefit of free WIFI and hassle free service, the hotel was worth every penny spend on it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Sir,

We take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for choosing our hospitality for your holiday. We are delighted to understand that the facilities and services of our hotel was above your expectation.

Entire team clouds valley is awaiting to welcome you back during your next trip to Munnar.

Warm Regards,

Vinod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was expecting the hotel to be nothing more than ordinary when I booked it but it turned out to be a very memorable experience for me and my family. Decent interiors, great food, clean and neat rooms and prompt service. Thanks a ton!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure indeed to read the motivating review that you have posted in tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate you for remembering our hospitality after your long trip ton India.

We shall pass your appreciation to the entire team Clouds Valley

Thanking you and awaiting to welcome you during your next visit to India

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice Hotel for its location. The room was big and spacious for one person, the bed nice and cozy, soft just how I like it. Nice shower room. Food choices were excellent. The staff at all levels were very helpful and friendly.

Just one thing they need to check and remedy. Which staff are aware of. Wi-Fi in the rooms is supposed to be available however it hasn't been for at least the two days I was there. Overall a very nice hotel stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sir,

We express our kind gratitude for the time you had spend to register your valued feedback on tripadvisor.com

We are happy to know that your stay with Clouds Valley was satisfactory. Regarding Wi-Fi, there is only BSNL network available with very bad signals. We are trying to get this solved at the earliest.

We assure you that the issue will be resolved very soon and awaiting to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to India

Thanking You

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was suggested to us by our tour operator and voila! What a beautiful place!
Pros:
Excellent staff
Very clean place. Washrooms and rooms well maintained
Decent food, esp the breakfast(u get variety, so u can choose)
Excellent room service
Very near all major spots in munnar.
Small provision stores nearby in case u need something, though chances are u wont.
Cons:
Cant really think of anything, the view from the room is not that great, except for d valley view ones
We stayed here for our honeymoon and the treatment we received from the staff made us feel really special. The pro activeness of the staff in little things like bringing us refreshments on entering, suggesting good things on d menu, etc is well appreciated. The cleanliness of the place is awesome. there was a bell boy who was so kind and offered us to click pics of us whenever we were out with the camera :) Love this place and will definitely recommend and will come back if on a trip to Munnar.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in higher floors like 4th floor and ask for Valley view room. u will get a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Privileged Guest,

It gives immense pleasure to read your inspiring comments on tripadvisor.com. We are very thankful to you for posting your genuine comments. We always maintain high standard on services and facilities that provided to our privileged guests.

We shall definitely pass this inspiring comments to the entire team.

Once again thank you and awaiting to welcome you during your next visit to Munnar.

Warm Regards,

Vinod. V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 109 in Munnar
1,025 reviews
3.3 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
4.7 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Address: A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Munnar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: £51 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Valley is a Four Star Facility Leisure Hotel situated at Munnar, well connected to all sight-seeing points. Hotel has 51 Well spacious and modern rooms includng Suite Rooms, Tea Garden View Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing